Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Roadliner Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

dave

jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2011-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Roadliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the Roadliner as my first bike because it is a big air cooled v-twin that looks good. However, after riding the bike several weeks I realize this is far more than a good bike. It's a great bike. The engine produces a ridiculous amount of torque that just keeps coming on endlessly. The engine is so smooth that Yamaha had to build a "pulse" into it so it shook a little. The wide "beach bike" handlebars make have the cables hidden inside them and give you a comfortable and easy riding position. There are two sparkplugs per cylinder for complete ignition and max combustion efficiency. The frame is aluminum so the bike is amazingly stiff and you can throw it around pretty easily for a big cruiser. Like all modern bikes, it's fuel injected, computerized with oxygen sensors and LED taillights. I personalized mine with some cool aftermarket parts but the D&D slip-on muffler made a significant performance improvement. On the downside, gas mileage is only about 44 mpg combined city/highway. I just came back from Daytona Beach bike week and got tons of complements on my bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe

red bluff, California

Reviewed on 2009-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Roadliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Check this out! My wife bought me the bike for my 50th. It has a powerband at any rpm. It handles better much better than smaller bikes. This bike kicks butt!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

EastBrunswick, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2007-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Roadliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In the process of finding a new ride for myself I have test driven 9 other bikes before just trying out the Roadliner at the suggestion of the owner of the dealership. I had not thought too much about buying a machine this large but Jim insisted I would be surprised by its abilities. I was so impressed by the Roadliner I bought it after the one test drive. Good handling and lots of power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Roadliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am at the age now where it was time to try a cruiser, never thought that would happen. Yesterday I traded in one of my sports bike for a new 06 Roadliner. I was filled with fear and apprehension, it would probably be a slug and a load to handle. Wow, to my surprise it's quick and nimble, the great looks, fit and finish are fantastic. The biggest surprise is the total lack of vibration and light feel. I also love the naked art deco look. As of now I'm thrilled. Check back after about 1000 miles which should be very soon. Great bike so far.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Alliance, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Roadliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I did a LOT of research before taking the plunge on my Roadliner-S. I just was really close to getting a Roadstar when a friend suggested that I look at the Roadliner. I put almost 10,000mi a year on bikes and I wanted to make sure that I was getting something reliable and with plenty of power... All I can say is WOW...The size looks daunting and I think it can be intimidating at times. I still have only seen one other one of these on the road... Power is incredible...and can easily be described as nimble (which is something that you don't hear about in a cruiser around 700lb.)...Fuel injection and belt drive are great! You truly have power to spare and the handling characteristics are second to none with a cruiser this size. Take the plunge... You will be glad you did!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Zlotnick

Montreal, Quebec

Reviewed on 2007-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Roadliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love this bike. I installed a rear lowering kit, 1250lb rear progressive spring, and a CCD chopper seat. I couldn't be happier with this bike. With these modifications, the seat height is about 25.5 inches. Much better feel on this bike, and easier to control...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Phillips

Powhatan , Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Roadliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have not had much time on this bike yet but I love it already. I am a big man and this bike doesn't even hesitate with me and my wife on it. I can hardly wait for the break in period to be over so that I can really get a feel for this bike and all that torque it offers up so freely. I would have never guessed this bike was over 700lbs when I test drove one. I will give a better review in a few months after putting some miles on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Franklin, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Roadliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Honestly, buying this bike was not initially a no-brainer for me. I frankly liked the Midnight Warrior, and took a long time to contemplate the idea of a more relaxed cruiser. In the end, I have absolutely no regrets. High points are the quality of this bike - it feels and looks well built and expensive in the finish and details (love the nacelle that looks like a mechanical swiss watch.) The styling is long and low and well-balanced, even moreso in my opinion when the passenger pillon is removed to showcase the gorgeous sculpted fat rear fender. The engine is beautiful, sounds fabulous and provides instant, user-friendly and bottomless torque. But what really sold me was the test drive. I owned a 1997 Royal Star and it's really cool to see how Yamaha's learned over the years. The bike feels like the center of gravity is an inch above the ground. Low speed maneuvers are a snap and make you feel like a better rider than you probably are. High speed sweepers inspire confidence. It's as if the bike reads where you want to go and points itself. Quality, handling and that wonderful powerplant make me a very happy owner looking forwading to owning this bike for years. If I could change anything, I would add a 6th cog for more relaxed high speed highway cruising.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jimbeau

Covina, California

Reviewed on 2007-01-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Roadliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
On group rides, my RoadLiner gets much more attention than any of the HD's my friends ride. Yea, I know....it's shallow, but it sure bugs them. This is a replacement bike for our beloved RoadStar. I thought the RoadStar was a great motorcycle. The RoadLiner is FAR superior -- smooooother, more comfortable, better power band, handles MUCH better. To date I have owned 6 street motorcycles, have rented virtually every model Harley, have ridden numerous other motorcycles -- without reservation, the RoadLiner is my all time favorite. Thank you Yamaha!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DurhamLiner

Durham, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-12-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Roadliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned six bikes previous to the Roadliner and I must say that this is the finest machine that I've had in the garage so far. The fit and finish are superb and the ride is as smooth as anything I've been on. More later when I put some more miles on this baby.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: