Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Royal Star Venture reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

37 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Darren Osier

Bellevue, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2009-06-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased the S version which has the upgraded chrome on the front. This bike rides smooth and feels great driving. The integrated stereo/cb/cd/acc puts out excellent sound. The seats are super comfortable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C BOWER

MOUNT VERNON, Ohio

Reviewed on 2011-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The dealership I bought it from in mid-Ohio has a great service department and parts department and, of course, the owner. I couldn't ask for a better ride. I also own a Spyder RT and like the Yamaha better. have a great day.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Benjamin

Queensbury, New York

Reviewed on 2010-10-20

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
There is not another full dressed bike that has the comfort of this bike. It comes with every option one could want. It has standard equipment. The only thing missing is EFI.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

SeaTac, Washington

Reviewed on 2010-02-12

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has to be one of the smoothest most comfortable riding bikes ever. It is built for the road and boy can it gobble up the highway. The V4 engine is ultra smooth with loads of torque and HP to back it up. It likes to rev and so do I. I can't say enough good things about this bike and I got an awesome deal.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICHARD FOLEY

MT. HERMON, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2010-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
BEST BIKE I EVER OWNED AS FOR AS COMFORT AND RIDE. MADE FIRST TRIP TO TAIL OF THE DRAGON WITH ONLY 600 MILES ON BIKE. FOUND TO HANDLE BETTER THAN ANY BIKE I've OWNED.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dana Rogers

Ramsey, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Fantastic bike, I actually went in looking to buy the Raider, but decided to check out the Venture. I do not think I could have a better bike for comfort, power, and style. The radio makes all the difference in the world for long rides. The only downside is a 2009 bike that still comes with a cassette player instead of a cd player.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly Heid

Ardmore, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-07-20

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is without a doubt the finest motorcycle made. I started by looking at a Goldwing to replace my '96 Kawasaki 1500 Classic, nice run around short distance bike. The Venture is the cadillac of touring bikes, ride is superior, features are all nice and easy to operate. Overall this is a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marvin Claiborne

Victorville, California

Reviewed on 2009-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After riding a 2005 Roadstar Silverado for 4 years and 27K miles (and loving every one of them) it was time to upgrade to something a little more comfortable. We've ridden all of the available tour bikes and hands down the best ride was the Venture. Not to mention the best value! Wish we'd of done this years ago. Nothing against the Roadstar, but what a difference. Handles like it 100+ pounds lighter than the Roadstar, with all the power you could possibly ever need, and get 42+ MPG while doing it. Like the old saying goes, try it and you'll like it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Callahan

Stoneham, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2009-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded in my 2005 luxury cruiser in early December and could not wait for the snow to melt so I could pick this up at the dealer. I was not disappointed at all! I had a 97 Tour Deluxe before I bought the 05 and really loved it. We were getting more into touring and wanted a bike with more features. I thought the 05 was it, but I could not adjust to the sport bike ride of the 05. This bike is absolutely the best touring bike out there, nevermind all you get for the price. The weight is no issue at all. It handles like a much lighter model. Even as my wife gets on the back there is no shift in weight and I can't feel any difference in handling riding 2-up. I couldn't believe all that the warranty covered for roadside assistance. It is better than AAA, and 5 years to boot. It is almost ready for the first service and it just keeps getting better and better. I am heading for bike week in Myrtle Beach and looking forward to the long ride down and back.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jon Dillard

Lumpkin , Georgia

Reviewed on 2008-12-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Venture used (it had 2,000 miles on it), and after getting familiar with it, I am very pleased. I have put about 2,300 on it since I bought it and found that it is top heavy until it gets moving. After that it rules the highway. The comfort and performance are above and beyond as is the appearance. My wife is very happy with the audio system and the comfort of the passenger seat. Storage is great for all my gear. I have had more compliments and positive remarks on my Venture than I had ever imagined. I was looking at another bike but I doubt if I would like it any better than my Venture.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 37 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: