Yamaha Stratoliner Motorcycles Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Stratoliner Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Stratoliner Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2017-08-11 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a solid ride, you could ride for extended periods ,or until you run out of gas. Big bike bit heavy, but she will take you there in style. Owned the bike since it was new 8 miles.put some tires on it ,lots of gas and an oil change or two. Love it!
- Rick g, Western ny

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-31 2011 Yamaha stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
should have 6 speed tranny and a 6 gallon gas tank
- gene rands, cotton mn

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-04 2008 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The most powerful and smoothest bike I have ever ridden by far. Not many other bikes could keep up with it. I recommend getting 1.
- Anonymous, Barberton, OH

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-24 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Traded my midweight (900vn) in for the 06 Strat last Nov. Had 6,000 mi on it at purchase. Just completed 5,000 mi RT from Houston to Tacoma, WA via midwest, Montana, Idaho, etc. On some interstates I cruised at 85 to 90 for 2-3 hr stretches. The Yami performed flawlessly. I can't begin to explain what an incredible performer this bike is. Over mtn. passes (11,000 ft. Monarch in CO, for example) on twisties, in 100 degree plus heat, never a miss. I will add fairing when I can afford it, but for now, I'll keep enjoying every pulse of the strats powerhouse twin, its balance and smoothness. A big TX 'hats off' to Yamaha for making the best cruiser you can ride.
- Woodlands Rider, The Woodlands, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-24 2007 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had owned a V-Star 1100 Silverado and it was a great bike to return to riding. But I was ready for more power, room, etc. This bike handles well. It surprises you that it doesn't feel its weight. The power is awesome and I love the stability. The larger footboards really help. I bought a new 2007 in 2008 and saved a good amount of money.
- WTH, Orlando, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-24 2007 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned the Strat for 3 months and put over 1,200 miles on the motorcycle through most of the different type of roads here in Southern California. I am pleased with the ride, handling, and performance. The torque is the best features allowing instant acceleration up any grade. I have several other motorcycles, but this is my favorite.
- Gray Ghost, Moorpark, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-12 2007 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just upgraded from a V-Star Silverado 650. A bit nervous about the size difference, but after an extended test ride felt very comfortable. This bike is a joy to ride and look at. After several Yamahas and Hondas this is the ultimate cruiser. Very smooth, handles very easily. Fast, stable and throaty. Corners surprisingly well for such a big bike. Only issues are the relatively small bags and the slight glare at night from the instrument panel. Almost perfect, and the most fun I have had on a motorcycle (after 40 years of riding).
- Rider of the Purple Sage, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-28 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike May 26, and my wife and I love it. We have not been on a bike in 31 years and were concerned about being able to handle such a big motorcycle, but this bike is a dream to ride. It handles great and has no vibration. The power is unbelieveable. She wished the back seat had more comfort and I need a back rest bad. The glare on the winshield for the guages is bad at night. But over all we love it.
- Danny Moore, Wilsonville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-04 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Traded in a V-Star 110 (which was a great bike) in May on a new Stratoliner. I have put over 9,000 miles on it in 3 1/2 months and I absolutely love it. Rides great, has plenty of power, and incredible amounts of torque. I am a much more confident rider in curves and on hills, because the bike feels more planted, it goes where you point it and feels glued to the road. It has quicker passing power than anything I have ever ridden, which makes passing slower vehicles on 2 lanes much easier. It goes from 55 to about 85 in a heartbeat. It always starts, gets 46-50 mpg at 65, about 43-46 mpg on the interstates (around 75mph). It feels light riding it around town. It is very easy to turn around in the road at low speeds, it is easy to forget how much it actually weighs. It also gets a lot of respect from the people I ride with (Mostly H-D riders). I really love the looks and style (it is a little different), the stock seat is very good (for stock), but I plan to get a Mustang seat with a drivers back rest in the spring. There is a lot of roominess with the floorboards that allow you to move your feet around on (I can complete straighten my legs out on the front of the boards, or put them directly underneath me at the back), so there are a lot of options for the rider. If you are thinking about a big cruiser, I strongly recommend this one, it's a keeper.
- Lynn Long, Lebanon, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-17 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike, I haven't owned a big bike in 18 years, raising kids and things. This bike has smooth acceleration, plenty of torque, and a great ride.
- Tate Nation, Shepherd, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-29 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I still cannot get over the ride. Smooth with sweet power. My wife and I really enjoy cruising around. We get plenty of compliments. People in cars tell us how good it looks at stop lights. We have the S with all the chrome. We like the stock pipes, both look and sound, not into the extremely loud ones. Just right in my opinion. The saddle bags are a little disappointing. Could hold more and not leak, but they look nice.
- MG, Danville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-14 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has it all.......style, gobs of power, outstanding handleing, comfort, head turner looks, fit and finish, and it'll dust every "Harley" except the V Rod.! I'm averaging 40 MPG after the first 500 miles. If your looking for a really good cruiser then this is the one to get.
- Jim Lewis, Hamilton, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-08 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike I have ever owned, all the comfort and power you could ever want. I have been riding for 33 years, this is the best bike by far
- sal marseguerra, monterey , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-30 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wanted a comfortable bike with the power and looks to outshine my rider buddies and all their harleys. Well, after plenty of on market comparisons and test rides I got it in my Stratoliner. I have had nothing but compliments on it's unique design and it's performance (one comment was after riding it "that thing eats my harley for lunch", Love it!). Just wish there were more dress accessories available. If you are considering a new bike, don't pass this one up.
- five0, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-28 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Really cool bike, really like the power and the handling. Most of the bike oozes quality but there are a few clitches. There some scratches on the fender that was probably put there on assembly. I'm going to have the whole fender replaced on the dealer's nickle. The noises this bike produces takes some getting use to, I'm used to the whine of the V-Star's shaft drive, but this bike makes some racket. It does seem to be diminishing some or I'm getting use to it. Still even considering the above, this is one great ride. Even getting some good reviews from the HD fanatics. One in particular couldn't get over the lines and flow of the bike. Just too cool.
- Larry Matherne, Luling, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: