Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Stratoliner reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Doug Carr

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I tried a Harley Road King prior to buying my Stratoliner. Absolutely no regrets. These bikes are beasts. Never a breakdown, incredible torque, nimble, a smooth pleasure to ride. You will not be disappointed. From my FaceBook post on Yamaha Stratoliner/Roadliner Owners: "Great bike, great price! People that have never ridden one, don’t have a clue!!!!!" "Strats are 1854 cc and referred to as 1900 cc. Tremendous torque, plenty of power when riding double with luggage. Solo it’s a monster." "Great deal!" "... ok, my brother lives in Dallas I'm forwarding this ad for him to look at if not sold by next week." "...good luck if I were in the market it would be gone."
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stephen hiter

New York

Reviewed on 2020-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2009 Stratoliner S that I have is very powerful, quick, comfortable, stylish, with agility. I have ridden motorcycles for 50 years and am 61 years old. The Stratoliner is the travel version of the roadliner. The only thing that I can think of that I would change about the Stratoliner is for the motorcycle to have increased breathing for the cooling system. It has an 1854 CC / 113.1 Ci engine that requires optimum cooling.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick g

Western ny

Reviewed on 2017-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
What a solid ride, you could ride for extended periods ,or until you run out of gas. Big bike bit heavy, but she will take you there in style. Owned the bike since it was new 8 miles.put some tires on it ,lots of gas and an oil change or two. Love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gene rands

cotton mn

Reviewed on 2016-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

2.0
should have 6 speed tranny and a 6 gallon gas tank
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Barberton, OH

Reviewed on 2016-03-04

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The most powerful and smoothest bike I have ever ridden by far. Not many other bikes could keep up with it. I recommend getting 1.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Woodlands Rider

The Woodlands, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Traded my midweight (900vn) in for the 06 Strat last Nov. Had 6,000 mi on it at purchase. Just completed 5,000 mi RT from Houston to Tacoma, WA via midwest, Montana, Idaho, etc. On some interstates I cruised at 85 to 90 for 2-3 hr stretches. The Yami performed flawlessly. I can't begin to explain what an incredible performer this bike is. Over mtn. passes (11,000 ft. Monarch in CO, for example) on twisties, in 100 degree plus heat, never a miss. I will add fairing when I can afford it, but for now, I'll keep enjoying every pulse of the strats powerhouse twin, its balance and smoothness. A big TX 'hats off' to Yamaha for making the best cruiser you can ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WTH

Orlando, District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2008-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had owned a V-Star 1100 Silverado and it was a great bike to return to riding. But I was ready for more power, room, etc. This bike handles well. It surprises you that it doesn't feel its weight. The power is awesome and I love the stability. The larger footboards really help. I bought a new 2007 in 2008 and saved a good amount of money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gray Ghost

Moorpark, California

Reviewed on 2008-02-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned the Strat for 3 months and put over 1,200 miles on the motorcycle through most of the different type of roads here in Southern California. I am pleased with the ride, handling, and performance. The torque is the best features allowing instant acceleration up any grade. I have several other motorcycles, but this is my favorite.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider of the Purple Sage

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2007-08-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just upgraded from a V-Star Silverado 650. A bit nervous about the size difference, but after an extended test ride felt very comfortable. This bike is a joy to ride and look at. After several Yamahas and Hondas this is the ultimate cruiser. Very smooth, handles very easily. Fast, stable and throaty. Corners surprisingly well for such a big bike. Only issues are the relatively small bags and the slight glare at night from the instrument panel. Almost perfect, and the most fun I have had on a motorcycle (after 40 years of riding).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Moore

Wilsonville, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought this bike May 26, and my wife and I love it. We have not been on a bike in 31 years and were concerned about being able to handle such a big motorcycle, but this bike is a dream to ride. It handles great and has no vibration. The power is unbelieveable. She wished the back seat had more comfort and I need a back rest bad. The glare on the winshield for the guages is bad at night. But over all we love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: