Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Stryker reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Henry

Glendale, Arizona

Reviewed on 2012-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
I'm very disappointed with the sloppy transmission. It has way too much spool up and down on a cell and de cell. I can't believe this is the best Yamaha can do.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Fink

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
I bought it new and drove it off the showroom floor in 2014. I currently have 82,459 miles on it. It never broke down, never left me stranded. By far the best bike I’ve ever owned. I just with it was a little longer so my wife and I could enjoy the longer rides I go on. I also wish it had a bigger engine. Outside of that, for me, it’s supper comfortable and perfect . I still prefer the stock seat than the aftermarket one my wife likes. I’ll ride this thing until the wheels fall off. At this rate, I have no idea when that will happen lol
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Lee II

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a 2015 Yamaha Stryker Bullet Cowl model used form Integrity Auto Sales recently and am very pleased. I have only had Honda motorcycles up to this point that were all shaft drive. The Stryker is a belt driven custom cruiser that has great power, performance, and handling. It is comfortable, easy to find accessories for, and a great pleasure to ride, a head-turner everywhere I go.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Turner

rolla, Missouri

Reviewed on 2013-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Stryker back in June. I love this bike! After I put 2,000 miles on it, I installed pipes/tuner/programmer, for performance, a HID headlight, so I can see better at night and LED's everywhere to make it really stand out at night. I absolutely love it! I have ridden quite a few bikes, but the Stryker is a top performer, and can keep up, and beat quite a few Harleys. The bike has amazing curves and the Cobra swept pipes just add to the overall Prostreet look. I have also gone to a 240 series tire and it looks great on the back! It's a great machine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Osmialowski

Meridian , Idaho

Reviewed on 2013-03-04

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is incredible. I went from an R6 up to this beast of a Stryker. I thought the handling would be so much worse but really it just glides into and through corners. Once you get a custom exhaust, intake and chip, the bike can finally open up and show you what it really has. The comfort of the bike blew me away. Comfort and speed!? (It topped out at around 128 though). The curb appeal of this bike is drastic; the amount of complements is never ending. Everyone that I've let ride it has just been amazed. "If I ever were to go from a sport bike to a cruiser it would be that bike" has been said more than a few times. It was an excellent purchase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andy Randich

Yelm, Washington

Reviewed on 2012-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It has great handling and outstanding power. The gearing is something I had to get used to. Shifting into 5th at 55/60 mph. was significantly different for me. It's very comfortable. I have a passenger on the back and she loves it. It's the best price! I have been in a couple motorcycle runs, and have had a lot of interested people in this bike when it was all stock.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith

Georgetown, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I upgraded to the Stryker from an 800cc Suzuki and I sure love the power. The handling is awesome. The seat position is great too because I feel like I'm a part of the bike instead of just sitting on it. I'm averaging right at 40 mpg. All in all this is a great purchase, especially for the price. I love this bike more and more each day. I was considering the HD Dyna Wide Glide and Yamaha Raider until I sat on this bike. I only have a few criticisms, all of which can be fixed via mods. From the factory, the bike runs lean (most all do) which results in some chugging in the lower gears. I corrected this with a auto tuner (plus it increased my HP and torque by 19 hp. and 19 lbs. ft. torque. Yeah baby!). The only other criticism is the stiffness of the rear shock. Not a problem unless you hit a pot hole or bump in the road. Kind of sends a shock down the ol' spine. I plan to correct this with a custom seat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Jacksonville, Alabama

Reviewed on 2011-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm loving the bike! I bought it on Sep. 11, 2011. Eddie and Rick are awesome! They stayed well after closing to make the deal. I drove from Jacksonville, AL and traded another Yamaha bike for the Stryker. The bike is great! It sits low to the ground which is good for vertically challenged people like myself. The steering and controls on the bike are awesome. The Stryker takes on curves with ease. At 65-70 mph. it would be nice to have a windshield though. Louder pipes would also be nice as this bike does not sound as tough as it looks. I highly recommend the YAMAHA STRYKER! Just see Eddie and his staff. They ensured I was taken care of! RIDE SAFE!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

P & S

Northern NJ, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2011-06-30

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Stryker is one hot bike. I was looking to upgrade from the V-Star 650 and the Stryker was one of the top competitors. I loved the blacked out bad dog custom cruiser look. The price tag was the big seller on this. Being my wife and I were both looking to buy new bikes cost was a big consideration. The ride is amazing, smooth, fast and stable. This baby cranks and leans well into the curves, better than the 650. And the looks I get are mind boggling. My wife loves this bike, that we almost bought two of them. A great bike for the money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SFCMcGan

Roy, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had originally looked an HD Nightrod Special. My wife and I milled around, both noting comfort for the passenger as well as rider. The Stryker seemed slightly more comfortable for us both. Then the kicker...after tax, title and license...the Stryker is out the door for just about HALF the price of a V-Rod!!! It's a Yamaha (Road Star) so it is phenomenally reliable. Maintenance is truly minimal, and when it is neccessary, it's again HALF the price of a V-Rod!!! And except for the HD name... it has better styling and performance(in my opinion)!!! No buyer's remorse here!!!!!! Also, the sales person at the dealership was awesome!! He met all my criteria for me to take it home... He even worked out a better loan rate than I already had! Really did me right! I will absolutely buy from there again!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: