Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha TT-R125 reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Nick Zamot

-----, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha TT-R125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first "real" dirt bike, I had an off model before this. A little low profile dirt bike. A little bit too much power for a little kid but perfect for a 12 year old or up. I love it to tool around on, great trail bike, not good for jumping. I like to wheelie mine a lot in the grass. I have no problem getting to 60 mph on this bike. (I only know that because I have to drive mine to the front of my neighborhood in order to get to some dirt). I suggest this bike for new ridders just be careful getting used to it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bryan

bedford, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2004-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome. I bought it used with a few dings but it is easy to use the clutch. This bike is great for the beginner rider.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ken

New York

Reviewed on 2004-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got my yamaha 2003 TT-R125L and it's sick. I drove it a couple times and I'm going riding with it tommorrow. The first time I drove it, I went about 50MPH on nothing but rocks, I got into 4th gear. The only problem I had was that there was tall grass and I flipped into a ditch. But I got right back up and started laughing. I love the yamaha dirt bikes. especially the YZ's and the TT-R's.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

louie

Aston , Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2003-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha TT-R125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my TTR125 Yamaha dirt bike and if anyone is looking for a dirt bike for their son for Christmas or a birthday, this is the one for you. It shifts very nice and rides even nicer. I think this is a great bike and the next one I get will be a TTR250 because this is the best bike I have ever ridden.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Ellicott City, Maryland

Reviewed on 2003-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha TT-R125

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
For a starter i think it is a great bike. That is what i got it for and it is holding up and running very well. The only problem is that it does have a hard time starting most of the time and dies when when you close the choke the first few time but then it runs good.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cody

Middletown, Delaware

Reviewed on 2003-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha TT-R125

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I owned the 125L which is all the same except for disc brakes and a little taller. I was pleased with how much power it had for a 125 4 Stroke. The only thing i did not like was my dirtbike would have a very hard time starting in winter and summer, but my local dealer fixed me right up so if you want a bike buy this one for your son or daughter.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kyle

london, Ontario

Reviewed on 2003-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 13 and weigh about 100lbs. This thing flies! I went to this place in london and raced a kid that was 11 on a cr 80. we were neck and neck the whole race. The suspension is also very good. although i never really have got more then 1 ft of air (i trail ride) the suspension seems liki it would be able to handle quite a bit of air. the only thing that i domt like about it is that if u wanna ride it temperatures below 0 u havr to put a heat lamp on it for like an hour, but in the summer 1 kick is all it takes. if ure thinkin about grtting a good reliable 4 stroke with speed (60mph) forget the xr100r get this. its got more power, speed and suspension than that granny hauler.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dylan

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2001-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a lot of riding were I live. I had a PW 80 it was awesome, but the ttr is cooler. It will go 60 mph in 7 seconds. It is the best trail-riding bike. It will keep up with those YZ80 in the woods and trails.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Tacoma, Washington

Reviewed on 2000-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike as a step-up for my 12-year-old who was a PW 80 rider. In short, this bike rocks! It is durable, fast and fun. It runs all day without fouling - love those four strokes! He is able to keep up with friends on their small two strokes and then blow them away on the tough hills. This is a great little machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Dallas, Texas, USA

Reviewed on 2000-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
To put this short, this is the best trail bike I have ever ridden. It is small, light, and VERY FAST. One of the coolest things about this bike is the looks. If I didn't know better, I would have thought that this thing was a YZ. The engine is geared lower, for more power and acceleration in lower gears. This is a good feature for the casual rider. The tires are excellent in mud. I was riding this thing easily through a foot or two of mud. The kickstart is very convenient for easy restarting. For your neighbor's sake, it is a very quiet bike, but it sounds pretty cool. The suspension is great for going through very tough trails. GET THIS BIKE!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: