Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

105 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jacob Hensley

Festus , Missouri

Reviewed on 2010-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 2007 Yamaha TT-R125L is the best bike I have ever ridden. It has a lot of power. If you have this bike and you want it to be louder and have more power, you might want to put a pro circuit T-4 on it. You might also want to put Renthal twin walls on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex

Tamms, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great for recreational riders who are serious about their riding. It's fast and most of all a powerful little bike. I have one and I love it!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenni Fowler

Greenville, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-11-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best dirt bike ever. I recomend it to anybody! It's fast and great on trails.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ricky owenby

gainesville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have recently purchased a 2003 TT-R 125L. It is so fun and easy to handle on trails it's unbelievible. I highly recommend the TT-R 125L to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cole

With Them Cowfolk Down In, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have one now, it's a really good bike. It goes good over dirt jumps and hills and mud, but I can never get it into 1st gear. I always just start in 2nd. It has a speed block in it, and will stop at about a quarter of it's power at top gear and go about 35-40 MPH.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ZaK

naples, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-04-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have an 05 model with electric start. I think the only bad thing about this bike is the battery needs to be replaced a little bit often. This bike is an amazing trail riding bike and mine hit 70 mph. Track riding is ok, it's a cruddy step up bike unless you have an fmf pipe and a big bore kit. It's extra lite and VERY VERY VERY TUFF. Like I said I love this bike. It's even very easy to kick start too. If you are looking to get your kid a first bike, this is a great one. It's very low priced. The stock front rim and fork bend easily but then again I hit a mailbox goin 40. Oh and since kids don't think about checkin to see how much gas they have left, which it sips drops of gas, it has a handy dandy reserve tank. Very powerful to,o great for steep hills. It will go up any thing. GREAT BUY BEST AND LONG LASTIN 4 STROKE THERE IS.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jp

georgetown, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike! I have ridden all over my neighborhood with it. It's also great on trails and jumps. Great beginner bike. My first bike and I can tell you I'll keep this for a long time. I know it will last that long too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr.Yamaha

blurth, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2007-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own a TTR-125L and it is top quality. This bike is not one bit bad. It deserves every star it got(all five). It is the best dirtbike I have EVER been on. Next time I am buying a Yamaha. I've had pit bikes. Honda. Suzuki. Kawasaki. I love Yamaha after all. This bike is perfect. I love pulling wheelies. I can beat my friend on his 2001 Honda Recon no problem. I can also beat my dad on his 2001 Honda 300ex which goes 55 easy. I ride this bike everyday. It is clearly a great bike with lots of speed. If you're looking into getting a dirt bike, go with the Yamaha.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mariah

GRESHAM!!!, Oregon

Reviewed on 2007-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and it's awesome! I've had it for a year. I've tried riding other dirtbikes, but none of them are as comfortable. It may not be the fastest and most powerful out there, but it's still a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Tucson, Arizona

Reviewed on 2007-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I keep the two wheels on the ground. I just go slow on the one track trails. This bike has good enough torque to pull me up an incline. It never bogs down. It is a perfect bike for an older guy who just wants to look around the forest. Not race or jump.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 105 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: