Yamaha TT-R125L Motorcycles Reviews (105)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha TT-R125L Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha TT-R125L Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-07-16 2007 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2007 Yamaha TT-R125L is the best bike I have ever ridden. It has a lot of power. If you have this bike and you want it to be louder and have more power, you might want to put a pro circuit T-4 on it. You might also want to put Renthal twin walls on it.
- Jacob Hensley, Festus , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-16 2008 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great for recreational riders who are serious about their riding. It's fast and most of all a powerful little bike. I have one and I love it!!!!
- Alex, Tamms, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-29 2007 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best dirt bike ever. I recomend it to anybody! It's fast and great on trails.
- Kenni Fowler, Greenville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-18 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have recently purchased a 2003 TT-R 125L. It is so fun and easy to handle on trails it's unbelievible. I highly recommend the TT-R 125L to anyone.
- ricky owenby, gainesville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-27 2005 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have one now, it's a really good bike. It goes good over dirt jumps and hills and mud, but I can never get it into 1st gear. I always just start in 2nd. It has a speed block in it, and will stop at about a quarter of it's power at top gear and go about 35-40 MPH.
- Cole, With Them Cowfolk Down In, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-23 2007 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an 05 model with electric start. I think the only bad thing about this bike is the battery needs to be replaced a little bit often. This bike is an amazing trail riding bike and mine hit 70 mph. Track riding is ok, it's a cruddy step up bike unless you have an fmf pipe and a big bore kit. It's extra lite and VERY VERY VERY TUFF. Like I said I love this bike. It's even very easy to kick start too. If you are looking to get your kid a first bike, this is a great one. It's very low priced. The stock front rim and fork bend easily but then again I hit a mailbox goin 40. Oh and since kids don't think about checkin to see how much gas they have left, which it sips drops of gas, it has a handy dandy reserve tank. Very powerful to,o great for steep hills. It will go up any thing. GREAT BUY BEST AND LONG LASTIN 4 STROKE THERE IS.
- ZaK, naples, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-18 2007 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike! I have ridden all over my neighborhood with it. It's also great on trails and jumps. Great beginner bike. My first bike and I can tell you I'll keep this for a long time. I know it will last that long too.
- Jp, georgetown, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-15 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a TTR-125L and it is top quality. This bike is not one bit bad. It deserves every star it got(all five). It is the best dirtbike I have EVER been on. Next time I am buying a Yamaha. I've had pit bikes. Honda. Suzuki. Kawasaki. I love Yamaha after all. This bike is perfect. I love pulling wheelies. I can beat my friend on his 2001 Honda Recon no problem. I can also beat my dad on his 2001 Honda 300ex which goes 55 easy. I ride this bike everyday. It is clearly a great bike with lots of speed. If you're looking into getting a dirt bike, go with the Yamaha.
- Mr.Yamaha, blurth, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-09 2006 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and it's awesome! I've had it for a year. I've tried riding other dirtbikes, but none of them are as comfortable. It may not be the fastest and most powerful out there, but it's still a great bike.
- Mariah, GRESHAM!!!, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-22 2006 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I keep the two wheels on the ground. I just go slow on the one track trails. This bike has good enough torque to pull me up an incline. It never bogs down. It is a perfect bike for an older guy who just wants to look around the forest. Not race or jump.
- Ron, Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-14 2007 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best bike ever! It is awesome on the track and even better on the trails. The best thing about it is that it is low maintenance and fun to ride for anybody. I have personally loved it and recommend it to anybody.
- annonomus, Roundhill, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-28 2007 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a good, durable, fast bike. It is easy to ride and great on gas. It has plenty of power also. I would suggest this bike to anyone.
- unknown, fountain inn, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-17 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike on September 3rd 2006 for a great deal. It fired right up. I was very easy to learn on, and switches gears easy, it's just a normal 5 speed bike but when this bike goes into 3rd you can just fly. The brakes are great, and easy to control, just a little heavy for it's size, but the power of the bike takes care of that problem. If you need more power, get a t-4 titaniam pipe, expensive but will help the bike a lot!!! The only little problem with the comfort, which is probably the same for evey bike, is after using your wrist so much it starts to hurt. This is what defines a Yamaha!
- Tucker , Lakeland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-05 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THE FIRST TIME I EVER STRADDLED A DIRT BIKE WAS LAST SPRING "05" SO I WANTED SOMETHING SMALL AND WITH LITTLE POWER. I PURCHASED A 2003 TTR 125L AND WAS VERY PLEASED. I HAD THE BIKE FOR A FULL YEAR AND WRECKED THE BIKE ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, BUT THE BIKE JUST KEPT GOING. NOW I ADMIT THAT THE BIKE WAS A LITTLE SMALL FOR MY SIZE, BUT THE BIKE DID EVERYTHING I NEEDED IT TO DO FOR A BEGINNER. THE BIKE WAS A WONDERFUL PURCHASE.
- DPHARR, DALTON, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-21 2006 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Yamahas are just as (if not more) reliable as Hondas. I can have it laid over and it will keep on running. I'm too short for it so I can't start it very well but it starts third try. Its shocking to go from a ttr90e with an fmf pipe, to a ttr125L. Third gear on the 125 is faster then the third on the 90. Plus two more gears! First gear is some what slow but tourque (great for wheelies) second is obviously faster but still tourque like first. But once you hit third, your gone. Great bike and I'm stick'in with Yamaha.
- BOB BILLY BOB (12years old), United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-15 2006 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great for beginers . The main problem I found was the suspension. Once you get some good air the suspention will bottem out. I only had this bike for 3 week when I got to good for and bought a TT-R230. That is the bike to get, but this bike is good too.
- Riley, place, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-15 2006 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had mine for about a year and a half, and I haven't had any serious problems with it. Rides very fast too, I think I got it going 55 mph in 5th gear. Very fun in the woods, it's easy to meneuver and make sharp turns. Takes on mud and water like a nothing, but I don't recomend riding it in the snow it gets really slippery and hard to control. Overall great bike for beginners, very easy to start up on for kids.
- Mike D, Upton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-10 2006 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike can even take the hard core thrashings a beginner MX 85 class bike could, and has by me. I take it to MX tracks all the time and tear it up like it was a YZ, then I can go ride some trails just as easy. It has great power when it comes to trails, and some jumps. I would easily rate this bike as a 5 star "playbike".
- Noah Padley, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-21 2006 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a nice bike it is so fast. It is great off the start. It is easy to do wheelies on. The Yamaha 125 is very light and great for jumping. It has great suspension. It is the best bike I have ever had.
- alec johnson, golden valley, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-31 2006 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has so much power off the line I can barely control the beast. Its excellent handling and reliability make it my favorite bike ever. It's even faster then my KX250. Be careful!
- Cody , Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-29 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think the Yamaha TTR 125L is one of the top class bikes. It takes it forever to run out of petrol. I do all sorts of stuff on mine like wheelies and jumps and it take me anywhere and never lets me down - everything is good on it. So if you are thinking getting a bike this is the one to get: TTR 125L
- james, glasgow, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-27 2005 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is one of the best bikes I have ever driven in my life and even when you floor it, it still comes out strong and goes for it. So I would recommend this bike to any one that wants to start clutch. Have fun!!! don't drink and drive.
- Amir Maan, Abbotsford

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-15 2006 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This dirtbike is great for a beginner, or someone who wants a great trail bike. It has good torque and a decent top speed. It is fairly easy to do wheelies on it. The only bad thing is, it is hard to find good upgrades for it.
- Joe, D, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-12 2006 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
the TT-R 125 L has been every where with me, and I should have destroyed that bike the way i ride it a long time ago, but it has held up and always starts on the first kick. It looks great too. I do wheelies, jumps and everything u can think of on that bike and I absolutely love it! I ride it for well over 2 hours at a time and it takes me for ever to run out of gas. It takes 2 or 3 trips up to the ranch to run out of gas with that thing.
- Mitchell Young, Houston, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-11 2005 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently started riding dirtbikes and I love it. It takes anything you through at it. Mud, Dirt, Water, Rocks.. anything! Has plenty of power haulin my butt uphill. The only thing that I'd say would be necessary to change are the handlebars and suspension. Other than that, its great. I learned on this bike and its the perfect size, and VERY affordable. I'd recommend this bike to ANY beginner.
- Leah, Lake Elsinore, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: