Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

kate

mansfield, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-01-04

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike. It starts easy and runs great. You can do just about any thing with it, jump, race, or trail ride. It goes pretty fast too. I am sort of a beginner so it's easy to learn on. I got it six months ago and had no problems. It's perfect for my size and I plan to have it for a long time!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jorge

St. Cloud, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For me, the bike shape and size are important and this model has it all. My dad and I looked at the Suzuki, Honda and Kawasaki models but in the end the Yamaha was the one I liked the best. My dad surprised me for my birthday by buying it for me. The bike is just amazing. I had learned to ride on a 50cc pit bike without clutch. It did not take too long for me to get the hang of the clutch. Power is strong and the bike is light. Great bike to learn on. So far, the bike is still stock, but later I would like to get an exhaust and carb kit. I recomemnd this bike to anyone. Way to go Yamaha. Ride safe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jared

fairhope, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my ttr-125l in November. I realy like this bike but after a while the bike feels small and weak. Now I find myself looking for more power. But overall the bike is great. The suspension's plush, the bike's fast and is a great playbike. But most of all the fun factor is through the roof!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Branden Holdsworth

Caribou, Maine

Reviewed on 2007-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the best 125 four stroke of its time. It pulls out of the hole nice. It also handles the turns great. This will smoke Honda's, Suzuki's, and KTM's. The only other four stroke 125 that can run with it is a Kawasaki. So if you're going to buy a 125 four stroke, get this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ben

surrey

Reviewed on 2007-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an awesome bike and I definitely recommend it. It has tons of power for big and small riders from adults to younger kids. I havn't been riding it for long and I can already feel the amazement in it and it is a very smooth riding machine with tons and tons of power for anyone. If you are looking to either get a fast or fun bike for trail or even track riding then this is the bike that will do the job. Pretty much all I've got to say is it is an awesome bike and I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Press

Sterling Heights , Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike and has everything you need for an easy ride. From the electric start to the size and weight of the bike, it is great for a person of any skill, height, or weight.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jorge

mexico city, Mexico

Reviewed on 2007-02-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome. It just keeps going and going. I race enduro with this bike and I have achieved great results whith it. It is just a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Texas

Reviewed on 2007-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I ride a CRF 450F, and I bought this bike for my wife. It is absolutely more fun to ride than mine (with a few mods). You don't have near the power or acceleration of the larger bikes, but on small track stuff, it's a blast. Look to BBR and GYTR to get the bike ready for larger riders (I'm 6ft 1 and 200 lbs). With the proper mods and a good rider, it can take the new Honda CRF 150R....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

me

belleville, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased an 04 125Le last year used and it's a great bike for all. It pulls wheelies like you wouldn't believe. You don't even have to use the clutch on it. It is really good on turns, too. The only things that are bad is on left hand turns, the chain will pop off and it's really hard to start and warm up. But, all in all, the bike is great. I would recommend a procircut pipe and for 120+ lbs, I would get new fork springs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Captain Crow

Bloomdale, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-11-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Bought new for my daughter, age14, as an upgrade bike from a TTR 90. She took right to the ease of shifting. Now I want to get her a XT225 at age 16 and she doesn't want to get rid of her TTR125LE. It is a very good bike overall. VERY cold blooded, long warm up time. Starts after about three trys with electric starter, ten seconds, fifteen seconds and finally fires. She has run it on some back trails in TN and on the roads in Ohio. Good learner bike. Dad has GPS confirmed 63 mph (lay down on seat, less wind resistance) had it wrapped pretty tight. Change oil often, Glad I bought it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: