Yamaha TT-R125LE Motorcycles Reviews (33)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha TT-R125LE Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha TT-R125LE Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-01-04 2008 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. It starts easy and runs great. You can do just about any thing with it, jump, race, or trail ride. It goes pretty fast too. I am sort of a beginner so it's easy to learn on. I got it six months ago and had no problems. It's perfect for my size and I plan to have it for a long time!
- kate, mansfield, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-28 2007 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For me, the bike shape and size are important and this model has it all. My dad and I looked at the Suzuki, Honda and Kawasaki models but in the end the Yamaha was the one I liked the best. My dad surprised me for my birthday by buying it for me. The bike is just amazing. I had learned to ride on a 50cc pit bike without clutch. It did not take too long for me to get the hang of the clutch. Power is strong and the bike is light. Great bike to learn on. So far, the bike is still stock, but later I would like to get an exhaust and carb kit. I recomemnd this bike to anyone. Way to go Yamaha. Ride safe!
- Jorge, St. Cloud, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-22 2007 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my ttr-125l in November. I realy like this bike but after a while the bike feels small and weak. Now I find myself looking for more power. But overall the bike is great. The suspension's plush, the bike's fast and is a great playbike. But most of all the fun factor is through the roof!
- Jared, fairhope, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-04 2005 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best 125 four stroke of its time. It pulls out of the hole nice. It also handles the turns great. This will smoke Honda's, Suzuki's, and KTM's. The only other four stroke 125 that can run with it is a Kawasaki. So if you're going to buy a 125 four stroke, get this one.
- Branden Holdsworth, Caribou, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-09 2007 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike and I definitely recommend it. It has tons of power for big and small riders from adults to younger kids. I havn't been riding it for long and I can already feel the amazement in it and it is a very smooth riding machine with tons and tons of power for anyone. If you are looking to either get a fast or fun bike for trail or even track riding then this is the bike that will do the job. Pretty much all I've got to say is it is an awesome bike and I love it.
- ben, surrey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-19 2007 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike and has everything you need for an easy ride. From the electric start to the size and weight of the bike, it is great for a person of any skill, height, or weight.
- Mike Press, Sterling Heights , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-04 2007 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. It just keeps going and going. I race enduro with this bike and I have achieved great results whith it. It is just a great bike.
- jorge, mexico city, Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-23 2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride a CRF 450F, and I bought this bike for my wife. It is absolutely more fun to ride than mine (with a few mods). You don't have near the power or acceleration of the larger bikes, but on small track stuff, it's a blast. Look to BBR and GYTR to get the bike ready for larger riders (I'm 6ft 1 and 200 lbs). With the proper mods and a good rider, it can take the new Honda CRF 150R....
- Steve, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-01 2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased an 04 125Le last year used and it's a great bike for all. It pulls wheelies like you wouldn't believe. You don't even have to use the clutch on it. It is really good on turns, too. The only things that are bad is on left hand turns, the chain will pop off and it's really hard to start and warm up. But, all in all, the bike is great. I would recommend a procircut pipe and for 120+ lbs, I would get new fork springs.
- me, belleville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-20 2004 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new for my daughter, age14, as an upgrade bike from a TTR 90. She took right to the ease of shifting. Now I want to get her a XT225 at age 16 and she doesn't want to get rid of her TTR125LE. It is a very good bike overall. VERY cold blooded, long warm up time. Starts after about three trys with electric starter, ten seconds, fifteen seconds and finally fires. She has run it on some back trails in TN and on the roads in Ohio. Good learner bike. Dad has GPS confirmed 63 mph (lay down on seat, less wind resistance) had it wrapped pretty tight. Change oil often, Glad I bought it.
- Captain Crow, Bloomdale, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-10 2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
125cc 4 stroke puts out torque and broadband power making this a very, very powerful engine. This bike would smoke a CRF150 from Honda or a 250cc ATV. The TT-R125LE has a top speed of 65 mph, so it is really fast. So, if you're looking for a powerful and fast 125cc dirtbike, this is the right one for you.
- vzlan rider, miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-17 2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was my first. I have had this bike for about a month and a half and man does it kick! This bike has a good amount of power. I have done a 30ft jump in 3rd gear! It has a top speed of about 60mph depending on your weight. This bike is the perfect starter bike, the only bad thing is trying to start it when it is cool out. It is great on gas. I did about a 30 mile trail and I could still see gas in my tank.
- blake campbell, S.C.S., Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-13 2003 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this new in 2003, TTR125LE, and it was the first dirt bike I ever rode. It's amazing for starters, and really anyone. If you have a 250/450 this bike is amazing for play. The suspension is really set for trails, over jumps it bottoms out. Handling feels secure and the weight isn't bad (179 dry, about 185-190 with liquids). Power is sufficient almost always, especially for beginners-intermediate riders. Braking is excellent (front disk 220mm and rear 110 mm drum, non-Large models have front and rear drum braking). Exhaust sounds nice stock and so does after market exhaust, definitely for those watching you, seeing as they don't have muffling helmets on. The seat height is 31.7" making it very accessible. Hope this helped :)
- Mark, Leonard, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-22 2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome! I have had for a few months now. It runs very strong and it is fast! It beats my friends XR 100. I'm sure it will be those other ones out there. This is my first bike and it is very easy to handle and I got the hang of riding this pretty quickly. I use to have a 90cc quad and I outgrew it. The TTR 125 will smoke it in 3rd gear!. Sweet bike and it will handle anything you throw at it. I would pick this bike over Honda any day. I recommend this bike to any one who is learning or just wants to have power but also to have fun!
- Jordan, Lakeland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-14 2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is so amazing my friends and I go riding all the time and I'm usally in the lead. It's a great bike and if you want something with a little 4-stroke power that won't get left behind, this is the bike for you.
- brandon mcghee, mebane, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-29 2005 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first bike, it is flat out amazing. Me and my friends would all go out riding together EVERY afternoon, and after about 9 months, for the bike's performance, you would call me a professional. This bike is just amazing, you may want more at first, but once you get over it, it is super! fun to ride. We ride out on the powerlines, gaslines, firebreak, whatever you want to call it, the area has minor hills, and a few ruts. After I learned to preload, this bike and handle like a dream on medium trails. I used to go like 50mph pinned just flying down the powerlines with it, and I only had 9 months experience too. I never had a bad wreck except for once on it, and it wasn't the bike's fault (I ran into a four-wheeler at 50mph head on). But if you are looking for a great learners bike, or just something fun to get around the neighborhood on, this is it. My friend's dad used to come out on the powerlines with us, his was a yz125, and my bike was way better in the choppy stuff, at least that was what it seamed (I think since it is smaller). Also I could beat my friend on the trail while he was riding a 500 Polaris (I think I was faster because he kept on hacking around the trail, four-wheeler stuff). But overall, this bike is great. You can probally get about 7 feet at MOST without bottoming hard, great suspension on bottom, can NOT do a wheeler unless you pop the clutch on the pavement, and the top speed is about 50-55mph. Great bike!!!! - tha breeze-
- Tha Breeze, Tha Breeze's Ridin' Town, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-14 2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome; I got it for Christmas. It's good for just about anyone. It is great for going through creeks, too. This thing is awesome; I can do anything on it! It smokes my brother's YZ85 by a mile any day. I suggest this bike for anyone. The TT-R is the best; it rides very smooth. If I had to get a new bike, it would be the same. It's a great present for anyone.
- Grant, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-13 2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my new TT-R125LE. Everybody in my family loves riding it. It can handle any thing you throw at it. It is also a good jumping bike. The only thing is, it is not good in clay. Overall, this is a great first bike (with a clutch).
- danny, matthews, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-27 2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike for my thirteenth birthday and it is my first dirt bike. It is so much fun! the only thing I have against this bike is you have to be going pretty fast to get air. It is great and I smoke my brother's Honda CRF80 by a mile everytime.
- Scott, Poway

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-16 2003 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I`ve had my TTR-125LE for about a year now and absolutely loved every second of it. The bike has an awesome powerband and delivers great power for any situation. I`ve had mine in water almost up to the back fender and it still performed great! This is by far the best 125cc 4-stroker out there.
- Christopher Lawson, Lenoir City, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-29 2005 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I've had this bike for 5 months now and it's the best bike ever. It shifts easy, electric start rocks and it rides anything you throw at it. It starts easily with choke. I've clocked it at 90 km/h so far, it can probably push 95 or 100 km/h. I drive with a 230 crf and a xr 250 and I can keep up. It redlines a lot on the road but then again it hasn't blown up, yet. I have crashed a few times and it has held up, but I didn't crash hard, just a couple lay downs. But this bike rocks! :)
- Adam Yoing, Ottawa, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-08 2005 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great, it's tourqey, comfortable, and reliable. I have never had any problems. The bike is fun to ride and here in florida that electric start comes in handy when its 95+ outside,= no kicking no extra work. I love my bike more and more every time I ride it. Thanks Yamaha!!!
- JDB , Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-26 2005 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great for new riders. The push button start is sweet and comes in handy when stuck on a steep incline :) This bike made it through some really rough trails up at Middle Creek in California, VERY RELIABLE! Love the bike but be warned that it is a bit heavy. As a female I can say if your weak in the upper body you might have a hard time after a long, rough ride. Eat your Wheaties and you should be fine!
- Lizette AKA Miss Assassin (myspace), San Ramon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-27 2005 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is my second Yamaha dirtbike. It is comfortable for all ages, is quick, reliable, and has great suspension. I have a friend with a Honda 100cc and this out-performs it in every circumstance. He is always asking to ride my bike! The bike is rugged and looks cool. It is a great bike for beginners, but also intermediate riders. Adults can comfortably fit on this bike as well.
- Andrew , Cedarburg, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-21 2005 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am an owner of 12 other bikes. (Well, what can I say its an obsession) but this bike is the BEST OF THE BEST OF THE BEST it is the one and only bike I'm going to get from now on. It runs fine, it impresses the girls (if you no what I mean, now; ha-ha). Just kidding. The only reason I got this bike is that my brother broke one of my other Yamahas so I had to get another one. I did and I love this one. People, trust me you should get this bike.
- ja ja binx, boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: