Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha TT-R225 reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.5
Overall quality
4.5
Performance
4.4
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

46 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jake alters

fombell, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought the bike two days ago. My first impression was that it was a big bike, but totally worth it. I love the thing. I am a big boy and that bike carries me around like it's nothing. As my first bike, it rocks. This bike is made for trail riding, nothing major like racing. But for what this bike was designed to do, it does the job great. My friend weighs 150 pounds and has a CRF 150 F and I beat him every time even though I weigh 100 lbs more than him. I bought it used for $1000 and it's a great investment.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KJ

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2010-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A very nice bike. Awesome for the trails. A little heavier than my XR200 but is also a little faster. Only thing is that it doesn't have a kickstart.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler Brown

Tomball, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for 3 years. At first I had problems with the start up on cold days. We cleaned the carb up and now it starts great. I have a great time on trails with this bike - it really tears them up. I take this bike to my friends track at their house just to screw around and it performs better than what I would expect for its weight. It really can get some air on the step up and table tops. It has plenty of speed. With a gps hooked up to the handle bars I got 72 miles per hour on road. I really recommend this bike to any body that is looking for a great bike, and wants to ride it hard.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cj

jackson, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2006-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is definately no speed machine, but it will get you there and back with no problems. I am very satisfied with the reliablility. It will pull wheelies in second gear, but you really have to crank the throttle. The speed is fine for me. Overall I love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nate Robison

Des Moines, Iowa

Reviewed on 2005-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The TTR-225 is a kick butt trail bike, last year I raced Harescrambles and this little bike brought me to victory numerous times. It may not be the biggest baddest bike out there, but it surely gets the job done.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike for beginners to intermediate riders. My son loves it (5'9"; 150lbs) and it works for me. It has a low profile for woods and definitely NO SERIOUS JUMPING. All you need for a weekend warrior in our area. Now I would like to compliment it with a YZ426 for the father/son experience.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

nick knight

palmer U.P. BABY, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my bike since 2001 when I bought it new. I live in the U.P. of Michigan and have been riding about 30 years. I love the bike. I have entered it in a cross/country every year and did quite well for an old geezer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicolas Chatfelter

Lake Hughes , California

Reviewed on 2005-01-26

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is reliable and fast. This is my first bike and it's fast and powerful. The comfort is great and it handles very well when you're doing some off-road riding in the mountains.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Hunter

Chesterfield, Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have had this bike for about a year, and it has been a joy to ride. This bike has a lot of low end power, but not mid to high power. I think for little kids starting out on this bike need to have a little experience. My bike can go around 80mph on pavement. The only two things I don't really like about my bike is that the suspension is way too soft, and parts are hard to find. Overall if you only ride on trails and fields at high speeds this is the bike for you. Take my advice don't jump it, you will be sorry. Now I am getting a KX250F or RMZ250 next, because the better suspension.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Devin

Hillard, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rode a PW80 and have never used a clutch. I learned in 20 minutes. Very easy and so smooth. Great bike. I stalled it a few times (never used a clutch) when taking off. Awesome. I switched from 2 stroke to 4 stroke.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 46 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: