Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha TT-R90 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joanie Groller

Bremerton, Washington

Reviewed on 2005-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just bought my daughter a used TTR90. She is eight years old and never ridden dirt bikes before. Her brother races in 4-6 50cc class and she decided she wanted to race. Her first race was July 17, 2005 at Mt. View MX track she raced womens class against 125cc and 250cc bikes and she finished 15th out of 19 women. Not too bad I think, give her a little more time she won't have a problem whoopin a lot of them bigger bikes. This bike is easy to learn with auto 3 speed. I love that it has disk brakes(less work I have to do on bikes)the only thing I would improve on is exhaust and non slip seat, easy fixes. Other than that it is fast both for me and my husband
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rickey Brown

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha TT-R90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bike is more than can be expected for the price. Great Handling, suspension and power. Small enough and low enough seat positioning that it can be used as a PEE WEE bike for the beginner. Minor custom additions to block the throttle off (1.13 total cost) provides any parent comfort that the speed is not an issue. Why settle for the 50cc sized Pee Wee's and have to buy a new bike after 1 year when this bike can be used up until 12 or 13 comfortably. Aftermarket parts are sold for the TT-R90 that extend the rear and also add height to the front suspension that makes this bike grow with the rider. The 4 stroke engine has been maintenance free and a good thing because the TT-R90 is not the most commonly stocked parts at your local Yamaha dealer. The PW80 and PW50 are also good bikes but not even close to the TT-R90 and priced closed to the same.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

walter and kids

san antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had to buy a bike for my beginner 11 year old to learn on, but I wanted something we could pass on to our other 3 kids. Well, the oldest is now 13 and ready to move on to a 2 stroke real dirt bike like the RM or YZ 85. This one gets handed down to the 8 year old and the 6 and 3 year old are chomping for their turn and I'm sure it'll last long enough for them to move out of their 50 onto this one. Over the winter storage month, the fuel did the carburetor in and 65 bucks later, it's running like a champ. If only my serious daddy Honda was this inexpensive to keep running it would have been better. It is a great family heirloom to hand from one to the next kid or to sell to someone else when you learn on this trusty little gem.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2003-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I did my research in terms of bang for the buck and what my 10 year old could easily learn on. It has just the right seat height and jesse my son loves it. The decison was between the 110 suzuki and Yamahas TT R 90. What tipped the scale was the yama noticable lower center of gravity and much better front brake. Parents this is the bike to get. It'll outlast any two stroke and its quite a pleasant little machine to have around the campground, did I mention close to 100 MPG?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G man

MV, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2003-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have seen many of the TT-R's before and some of them really didn't impress me that much. However, when a neighbor kid brought one home from a local dealership, my thoughts were completley turned around. This bike is perfect for beginners and those who are starting out. You guys should see this kid ride the bike too! I taught him some stuff, took him out on the local trails, and now the kid's pulling away from me in some stuff. I just want to say how great a bike Yamaha made for 2003. If your looking for a good...GREAT bike for a young kid starting out....make sure that you check out your local yamaha dealer! Keep ridin' Mike!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob F

Birmingham, Alabama

Reviewed on 2003-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought two of these for my 8 and 10 year old boys. It was a great confidence booster for both of them. Seven months later, they're ready to move up to the 125. No regrets, good resale value.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Gnant

Brookfield, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2003-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've always been into biking but ive never gotten anything but a minibike. The other day my mother took me to look at dirtbikes, I found a bunch of them that I liked but I didnt know how much they cost. Then I went home to check the website and I saw the Yamaha TT-R90 which is a very cool bike for beginers like myself. But when I looked at the price tag it was a definite no for my birthday. But overall this is a Very Very cool bike and I hope that one of the summers I can try one out (if I even get close to getting one)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: