‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

84 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ryan

Reviewed on 2023-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom view listing

4.8
I do love this bike. True the factory starter motor is not great. The overall build quality is good. The ride and handling are also good. I have had many street bikes from many manufactures and this one is my favorite thus far. Good all around cruise...kudos to the Yamaha project team. Ryan Florida
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh

Gloucester City, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2013-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom view listing

5.0
I have been shopping around for a Cruiser. I have recently sold my sport bike and am not thinking twice about it since I purchased this V Star 1100 Custom. It rides great, sounds excellent, handles like a dream and has nice chrome. The spoke tires are a bit to be desired but I can settle. I have a Kuryakyn Hypercharger Pro-R, jet kit, and Cobra Lo-Boy exhaust system. It has a great sound and delivers on power on the highway. It's a must have for the great comfort of the ride, also. It's a great transition bike for those who want to get out of the sportbike phase and into a cruiser. Have fun and happy riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Snyder

Allentown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom view listing

5.0
I bought a leftover 2009 custom 1100, in March 2010, and rode it all season with a 700 mile road trip to Pittsburgh with some friends. The bike did extremely well. I am so glad I bought this bike. Also, this is the first bike I ever owned. After riding 3 Yamaha scooters, I would never buy another brand.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Everson, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom view listing

5.0
Second bike after learning last year. Bought in May. Was looking for bigger bike but this 1100 Silverodo fits my short stature perfect. Even with my girl friend and luggage way more power than I will ever need. Bike rides and handles with ease. It's just a really awesome bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Koldys

Springfield, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2009-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom view listing

5.0
I chose the '06 V-Star, 1100cc for my first bike. I just bought it last week and it is awesome! Great from a stop, handles very well. I know I will enjoy years of riding on this bike!!! I have looked at many bikes in the past month and this was my ultimate choice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

New Rider

hershey, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom view listing

5.0
I did my research looking for the perfect bike. It's my first bike and hopefully a good enough machine to be my last bike. I must say that I am completely satisfied so far. It has a smooth ride, great handling and great looks. I haven't had to do anything to it mechanically in 4400 miles, as I purchased the maintenance package. I get great service with no problems or complaints. The bike starts every time; just gas her up and go! I have to be honest; the only downfall to the factory bike is the exhaust - it's too quiet in my opinion. LOUD PIPES SAVE LIVES! That is going to be the first upgrade. I had a couple of friends who rides other bikes make fun of me until they rode it. They shut right up! The only thing they said it needed was real pipes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ryan werner

madison, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom view listing

5.0
This bike is very well constructed and very comfortable. I'm proud to own this machine. I have added many extras to this bike. It is very simple to find parts and accessories. I would recommend this bike to everyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee Hogman

Mascoutah, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-01-28

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom view listing

5.0
I bought my brand spankin' new V-Star 1100 Custom right after it was prepped. It had a single mile on the odometer from the factory. From the first time I let the clutch out and took off from the dealership, I knew I had made a good choice. Within a mile from the dealership, I was smilin' like crazy! Now with over 2,000 miles on her (in only 3 1/2 months) I am thrilled with my choice! She handles like a dream and rides better than all the other motorcycles I have had in the past. No problems at all and the service from the dealer is excellent!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee H.

Mascoutah, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom view listing

5.0
I used to ride years ago. Recently, the circumstances in my life finally came together to get back into riding. I had tried several different bikes in my search when my boss suggested I look at the V-Stars. In short, I came, I saw, I bought! As soon as I climbed aboard, I was hooked. The sales staff at the dealership was great and I was on my way home in no time. Before I got two miles from the dealership, I was grinning like a kid and knew that I made the right choice. Now just 2,500 miles down the road, I've gotten used to her and she is FINE! I am looking forward to many more miles on my Star. I am glad my ladies get along too, as the woman in my life understands that she has a spot on my bike until she gets a Star of her own (GRIN)!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 84 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: