Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

83 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert Wagner

Sand Springs, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2012-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine in December of 2011 from a local dealer with 23,500 miles on it. I have right at 27K on it now and could not be happier with my choice. I love it overall, but that seat gets uncomfortable on long rides after several hours.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh

Gloucester City, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2013-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been shopping around for a Cruiser. I have recently sold my sport bike and am not thinking twice about it since I purchased this V Star 1100 Custom. It rides great, sounds excellent, handles like a dream and has nice chrome. The spoke tires are a bit to be desired but I can settle. I have a Kuryakyn Hypercharger Pro-R, jet kit, and Cobra Lo-Boy exhaust system. It has a great sound and delivers on power on the highway. It's a must have for the great comfort of the ride, also. It's a great transition bike for those who want to get out of the sportbike phase and into a cruiser. Have fun and happy riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Snyder

Allentown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a leftover 2009 custom 1100, in March 2010, and rode it all season with a 700 mile road trip to Pittsburgh with some friends. The bike did extremely well. I am so glad I bought this bike. Also, this is the first bike I ever owned. After riding 3 Yamaha scooters, I would never buy another brand.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Everson, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Second bike after learning last year. Bought in May. Was looking for bigger bike but this 1100 Silverodo fits my short stature perfect. Even with my girl friend and luggage way more power than I will ever need. Bike rides and handles with ease. It's just a really awesome bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Koldys

Springfield, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2009-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I chose the '06 V-Star, 1100cc for my first bike. I just bought it last week and it is awesome! Great from a stop, handles very well. I know I will enjoy years of riding on this bike!!! I have looked at many bikes in the past month and this was my ultimate choice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

New Rider

hershey, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I did my research looking for the perfect bike. It's my first bike and hopefully a good enough machine to be my last bike. I must say that I am completely satisfied so far. It has a smooth ride, great handling and great looks. I haven't had to do anything to it mechanically in 4400 miles, as I purchased the maintenance package. I get great service with no problems or complaints. The bike starts every time; just gas her up and go! I have to be honest; the only downfall to the factory bike is the exhaust - it's too quiet in my opinion. LOUD PIPES SAVE LIVES! That is going to be the first upgrade. I had a couple of friends who rides other bikes make fun of me until they rode it. They shut right up! The only thing they said it needed was real pipes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ryan werner

madison, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is very well constructed and very comfortable. I'm proud to own this machine. I have added many extras to this bike. It is very simple to find parts and accessories. I would recommend this bike to everyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee Hogman

Mascoutah, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-01-28

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my brand spankin' new V-Star 1100 Custom right after it was prepped. It had a single mile on the odometer from the factory. From the first time I let the clutch out and took off from the dealership, I knew I had made a good choice. Within a mile from the dealership, I was smilin' like crazy! Now with over 2,000 miles on her (in only 3 1/2 months) I am thrilled with my choice! She handles like a dream and rides better than all the other motorcycles I have had in the past. No problems at all and the service from the dealer is excellent!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee H.

Mascoutah, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I used to ride years ago. Recently, the circumstances in my life finally came together to get back into riding. I had tried several different bikes in my search when my boss suggested I look at the V-Stars. In short, I came, I saw, I bought! As soon as I climbed aboard, I was hooked. The sales staff at the dealership was great and I was on my way home in no time. Before I got two miles from the dealership, I was grinning like a kid and knew that I made the right choice. Now just 2,500 miles down the road, I've gotten used to her and she is FINE! I am looking forward to many more miles on my Star. I am glad my ladies get along too, as the woman in my life understands that she has a spot on my bike until she gets a Star of her own (GRIN)!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

owner

harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2008-12-19

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you are looking for a wonderful, smooth bike, this is it! They look great and ride perfectly. My previous bike was a 1981 Yamaha 1100 Special. I couldn't put my feet down well at stops but loved the ride and power. The new 1100 Custom lets my feet rest flat on the ground. And it has great handling and power. I've been riding for over 20 years and have ridden most bikes available and would not trade anyone even just up the road. The only downside as always is keeping the wheel spokes clean from road debris. Also, the 1100 still comes with the shaft drive; that I won't do without ever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 83 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: