‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha V Star 1300 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dale colwell

Reviewed on 2022-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 view listing

5.0
The vstar 1300 is a great motorcycle with power and reliability that is not matched in its class! Love my 09, 20000 trouble free miles! Mustang seat, ape hangers and Ivan’s tune are some of the upgrades that I have done. You can’t go wrong with these bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Len

Doylestown, Pa.

Reviewed on 2011-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 view listing

5.0
I have been a Sportbike guy for 42 years. I traded in a 2003 Yamaha FZ-1 for this great cruiser. It feels almost like a sportbike and I am already grinding the floorboards!! Performance, well balanced, low weight and center of gravity, great disc brakes, liq. cooled, belt drive, fuel injection, what more can one ask for in a cruiser? This 1300cc is a great size and Yamaha Star rules Honda VTR 1300 is single carb., no belt and is a slug. Yamaha V-Star 1300 rules!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

FatAssBiker

Kittrell, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-03-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 view listing

5.0
I've had this bike for 2 years. I put 20k on it the first year with NO PROBLEMS!! Except...the tires. But only that they wear out so fast, I can't get more than 8k out of an expensive tire...and it's all the bikes fault!!! If it wasn't so dang much fun to twist that throttle the tires would last longer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Skills

Prior Lake, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2008-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 view listing

5.0
I purchased a V Star 650 Classic as my first bike this May. Well, it didn't take long before I outgrew it, and just for fun I went and test drive the V Star 1300. Big mistake. After about 10 seconds on this bike, I had to have it. All the things I don't like about my 650 (which is still a good bike) are non-existent on the 1300. There is more room for the driver, so if you're 6' or more you don't feel cramped. You can actually cruise at 70 without feeling like your hands and feet are going to vibrate off. I feel it is just as maneuverable as the 650, only you can tell it is just built more solid. I love having the clock as an option on the odometer as you cycle through trip, odometer, and clock. No more looking at my watch. The styling turns heads, and everyone loves it. Found it at a dealer in MN who sells them really cheap...if anyone's interested in buying new I can direct you to the place. I'll go there from now on for future Yamaha purchases, that is if I ever get rid of this bike. I am not sure that's going to happen. Bottom line, you will love this bike. I've ridden a handful of them already and this wins hands down!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott King

Sundance, Wyoming

Reviewed on 2007-09-16

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 view listing

5.0
After having been off bikes for 15 years I wanted a cruiser to get back into riding. I looked at all the other models and nothing felt right. Then I found the V Star 1300 and fell in love. It feels like a much smaller bike as far as handling and balance, but runs and performs with the power of a big cruiser. And in a Wyoming crosswind, it hugs the road maintains a perfect center line down the lane. I'd recommend this bike to anyone and put it up against any other bike in its class.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Williams

Mayfield, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2007-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 view listing

5.0
I have owned several bikes over the years and the V-star 1300 is by far the best bike I have owned. The bike is very smooth and comfortable with plenty of power in any gear, love the fuel injection. Have gotten so many compliments on the bike....Highly recommend looking at this bike if you're going to buy a cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TVR

Canton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 view listing

5.0
Very good bike for this price point. Almost bought a Honda VTX 1300S until my salesman had me try out the Yamaha. The fuel injection and belt drive (too much lurching on the VTX shaft drive) sold me on the Star. While I am a shorter rider, my feet are well planted at stops (although the reach to the handle bars took some getting used to). The seat looked huge to me at first, but adds a lot of different riding postions that really reduces fatigue on the old tail bone. The gear ratios are much better for the real world than my old 650 Custom. Just got back from a 600 mile trip and averaged 46 mpg doing 75 on the highway. So far it is living up to my expectations as a mid range touring bike that can double as my daily driver. The bike has just enough power for me, while no Warrior, she gets up to highway speed smoothly with enough left over in 5th gear to shoot around semis and other obstacles during rush hour without breaking a sweat. While not for everyone, I would strongly recommend this bike to anyone else, like me, who plans on years of comfortable real world riding that doesn't break the bank.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete

Paramus, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2007-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 view listing

5.0
First Off, great looking bike in blue. Fit & finish is top notch. Engine performance is very smooth & strong. 4th gear for passing, 5th for smooth highway cruising. As far as noises from the engine I have to say yes, while in neutral the cluch on the left side makes somewhat of a clanking sound; no effect to the bike ride, but still something to mention to the shop on your next visit. Overall, it' a keeper...plus the fact that I look so good riding it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason LIndsey

Central City, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2007-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 view listing

5.0
This bike is a great bike! It has great power, very comfortable, and looks great. This bike is considered a mid-level cruiser but has all the power and comfort of a big cruiser. I would recommend this bike to anyone. For the money, my opinion is it is the best bike around.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: