Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Vino 125 reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jack Van

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-11-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
It's been a great ride, until the CDI (part of the ignition system) needed replacing. Yamaha doesn't make the CDI anymore, and nobody on EBay or anywhere I search has one. Am I stuck w/ an otherwise perfectly good Vino because the CDI failed? Can anyone help? Please email me
Reliability
2.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cody

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

3.8
I bought a mine of a kid who had recovered it after it was stolen from him. The would be scooter bandits had tore the ignition and gas cap a new one but over all pretty good shape. I pulled the tumblers out the ignition and re wired it, had it running that day and ive not been easy on it. Ive wrecked it close to a dozen times, of course none were ever my fault. Broke my foot on it rode it 45 miles damn near everyday to work and back. And put as much as 1000 miles on it in a months time and no compliants ive had issues crop up but nothing that shouldnt be happening after ive opened up a can of stone cold steve austin whoop a$$ on the thing for 2 and a half years.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ray

waynesville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2011-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's just a smooth ride at 55/60 and the handling is great. I have had several scooters. The Vino is the best all around for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2010-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this scooter for my girlfriend to ride around the neighborhood on. She now has competition, as I too like tooling around on our Vino 125. It's a simple, yet reliable bike that just brings a smile to your face every time you ride it. It has no problem keeping up with city traffic. In fact, it is quite quick off a light, usually leaving other motorists behind until they've had a chance to catch up. This bike is great and I highly recommend it to others.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terri

North Little Rock, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2010-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this for my son last year because his 50cc Vino slowed down so much when going up hills that he was holding up traffic. I didn't realize until we parked it next to the 50cc Vino that it is quite a bit bigger. I am short and can barely tippy toe touch the ground on it while sitting at edge of the seat. My inseam is 29". It rides great for a scooter and has a lot of pick-up when taking off. I think that it would feel more stable if it had bigger wheels though. The battery is easy to reach if you need to recharge it, unlike our 50cc Vino. The styling is nice, and I like the choice of kickstands. It seems weird to me that it will not start if the kickstand is down. This is inconvenient for me, because it is hard for me to use the kick start without the kickstand being down. We bought this used and it has always been a little trouble to start. We usually have to kick start it while pressing the starter button. The housing for the headlight is really expensive if you run into the wall and break it like my son did. I think it may have to stay broken unless he wants to pay $250 for a new one. The front leg shield was also cracked, but it is under $100 to replace that. Go figure.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DAVE STRAUBE

FAIRFIELD, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I loved my Vino 125. It had the get up and go speed but it did start to drag after 45 mph. I had the top speed at 65 mph down hill, 50 up hill and 55 on the straight away. It's great for around town. I even took it on the highway for about 50 miles and had no trouble. It's a lot of fun. I traded it for a Majesty 400CC. I wanted more power but the Vino was enough power for me. It has great handling manuevers. It's excellent, it's just an easy riding bike and turns a lot of heads. Even the die-hard Harley fans loved my Vino 125. From 0 to 45 it has a lot of zip. I was getting about 80 mpg. I wish I never traded it. The Majesty was a great upgrade but didn't manuever like the Vino. I totalled the Majesty three weeks after I bought it. I wasn't used to the power difference. But in my opinion you can't go wrong with any Yamaha product. Plus Yamaha has no problem getting parts.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Center Moriches, New York

Reviewed on 2009-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
No issues, has been a complete pleasure just wish the seat was a little more cushy for the tushy on the long runs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pward2001

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Vino! As soon as it's warm enough and it isn't raining, I'm riding. I commute to work, go shopping and run errands. It is a comfortable ride and NEVER fails to start. It is great on gas (I love watching someone filling an SUV next to my scooter; I always get jealous looks).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bikerider

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got lucky and got a great deal on my Vino 125. A guy bought it and for medical reasons had to let it go at 300 miles. I live in PA where it gets a bit cool and I bought it in November, but with the windshield on it, I've been getting some riding in. I am coming up on my first oil change soon. It seems to be breaking in well. No problems at all on it. At 250 lbs, it still keeps up with traffic! I've had bruiser bikes all my life and this is my first scooter and I love it. It is so easy to get around on, and easy on gas. A 30 pack fits perfectly on the floorboard and with a shoulder bag or backpack I can carry a good bit. It would be nice to see more quality luggage rack options but I'd recommend this machine to anybody. Everyone wants to buy mine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Citrus Heights, California

Reviewed on 2007-12-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My wife and I purchased 2 Yamaha Vino 125s (Blue & Silver) last July and have had a blast on them. I have a big motorcycle for the freeway and commuting but wanted my wife to enjoy the 2 wheel life too and she could not find a motorcycle low and light enough to feel confident on so we looked at scooters. We chose a Yamaha for the price, look and performance. The Italian scooters are nice but we did not want to pay the price. We purchased 2 Vino 125s and have been on them daily. This is my wife's first 2 wheel bike and she loves it. Husbands, if you want to have fun with your wife-long companion get a scooter. These Yamaha Vinos are excellent scooters. They look and perform great. Yes, there is a break-in period of 600 miles but we just woke up early each morning and went for short rides and the mileage came quickly. They really break-in nice and really pickup the performance. We have windshields on ours and bought some extra chrome additions from Yamaha. I like the electric pop-up seat and who cares if the gas cap is under the back rack. I don't use the back rack for anything but strapping light loads to it. I don't want to permanently attach a trunk to it. Anyway, with 85 to 90 mpg we can't gripe. My wife always has a smile on her face and prefers her scooter to the car to go on the short trips to the mall or store.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: