Yamaha Vino Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Vino Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Vino Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-07-08 2004 Yamaha Vino Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this for my son to ride around the neighborhood to friends' houses, and he put about 2000 miles per year on it. We have never had any problems with this scooter at all until somebody borrowed it a few times. Now it will not start, but I suspect it is just a matter of the battery being charged back up. The 50cc Vino can be pretty sluggish going up hills, and at times seems slightly wobbly or unstable on bumpy roads. I think the wheels should be bigger, more like those of a small motorcycle. Overall, I think it is wonderful and I believe it most certainly paid for itself.
- Terri, North Little Rock, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-28 2002 Yamaha Vino Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my VINO! It's a nice little scooter and a lot of fun to ride and it gets a lot of attention. It looks cool and it performs great. I was very suprised on how much power it has. I don't see too many of them on the road in my area but I hope that changes. People don't know what they are missing! If you are thinking of buying one, stop thinking and just buy it! I promise you won't regret it! The fuel mileage alone makes it worth it! Park your gas guzzler and hop on your Vino... you won't want to go to work!
- Patrick Robertson, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-22 2003 Yamaha Vino Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We purchased a pair of Yamaha Vino 125s in Denver in May of 2004. We now have 400 miles on each of them. They have proven to be reliable, comfortable and practical. The under seat storage area is HUGE. Perfect for trips to the video store, hardware store and Taco Bell. The hook at the front of the seat is big and strong, great for 3 or even 4 grocery bags. Gas mileage is about 45 MPG. Not as great as you would think for 125cc 4-strokes. The gas tank at about 1.3 gal is dinky. They handle well and stop great. So far they have started perfectly, virtually every single time. Acceleration up to 20 to 25 mph is about like most cars do, but it's slower after that. Aurora, Colorado, is fairly flat but you can sure tell when you are on a rise of any type when you have only a 7.6 hp motor. Average real world top cruising speed for me is normally around 43 mph. My wife being 80 lbs lighter can average 47 mph or so. We can get 53 mph or so on downgrades or with a decent tail wind. We hit 62 mph once with both elements in our favor and it was great that the brakes, tires, and suspension handled the speed nicely. I've been on other scooters where the chassis and brakes and tires could not handle added downhill speeds with confidence. Unless a miracle happens after they are "fully broken in" I recommend that you not believe the 55 mph or 60 mph stories you sometimes hear about the Vino 125s. They are very good scooters. Tons of fun. Lots of nice comments from passers by, but they DO NOT do highway speeds. With no transmission engaged, remember that these scooters can always roll. You cannot park them pointing downhill either direction or they can roll off the sidestand. They have a centerstand (and a kick starter) but we've never used them. The handlebar and seat locks work great.... all from the ignition switch, too! The paint (ours are silver) and chrome is holding up very nicely so far. The lighting is absolutely top notch. Riding a Yamaha Vino 125 in the dark is no problem. We give the Yamaha Vino 125 "5 stars" in every regard.... as long as the REAL WORLD average top speed of about 45mph is suitable for your needs.
- Mister Ed, Aurora, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-30 2003 Yamaha Vino Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I modified mine the first two weeks I owned it. First was the power restrictor, and then the speed restrictor. About an hour for both jobs. The thing is so light I was able to lift it up onto my workbench. 75mpg and 40MPH is what it will do but the utility is great. Convenient free parking anywhere and lots of attention. Mine's black, just like the picture. $100 a year to insure. Very affordable.
- Lyle Johnson, Burlington, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-17 2003 Yamaha Vino Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had mine 3-1/2 months and today I hit 1000 miles on the odometer. I average exactly 80mpg, and top speed is about 30mph. I ride it to work and back every day, about 27 miles round trip.
- Rainer Mueller, Oceanside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-13 2003 Yamaha Vino Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my vino,it gets more looks than my 03 mustang gt and at nearly 100mpg this scoot rocks,I think that I'm going to get the new vino 125,it should go about 60 or so and thats fat!
- Scott, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-05 2003 Yamaha Vino Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Fit and finish are superior to any clone I've seen. Out of the box performance is 30mph, derestricted 38-40mph. So it doesn't just rely on its good looks to be a great ride. Gas mileage is great, 90-100mpg. The Vino is also one of the most upgradeable scooters out there. Pipes, carbs, exhaust, cylinders. I have one that runs 50mph and one that runs over 60mph and does wheelies. This ride has style and value.
- jimbo, lalalala, Hawaii, Afghanistan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-16 2003 Yamaha Vino Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Fit and finish are superior to any clone I've seen. Out of the box performance is 30mph, derestricted 38-40mph. So it doesn't just rely on its good looks to be a great ride. Gas mileage is great, 90-100mpg. The Vino is also one of the most upgradeable scooters out there. Pipes, carbs, exhaust, cylinders. I have one that runs 50mph and one that runs over 60mph and does wheelies. This ride has style and value.
- A J Myers, Bloomington, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: