Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha WR250F reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

john

Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha WR250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome with all the free mods done. It has a ton of power. It's very dependable and starts very easily with the compression thing. It's great for trails and fits me well for how tall I am. It runs just like a YZF with lights and wide ratio transmission.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CJA

Maple Valley, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-06-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha WR250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. Uncork it and you have a responsive and powerful 250. Great power to weight ratio. Excellent handling that will not tire you as quickly as the bigger bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

IronKnight

--

Reviewed on 2007-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha WR250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a fantastic machine! A bit chocked up out the box, but once the unkorking mods are done this machine most certainley comes to life & to life in a big way. This machine is a fully capable MX/Enduro Bike at its best if you have the Jewels in your drawers you will be hard to beat. In true YAMAHA Style they yet again deliver the ultimate in competition motorcycles. Couple this with LEGENDARY YAMAHA Engine reliability and you have a machine that lays waste to all other competitors & Manufacturers! Get one, you won't beat it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CB

Clarkston, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha WR250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have only been riding this bike for about a month and only on motocross tracks so far. I bought it for woods riding since I was not very happy with my 05 YZ125 in the woods (which is not really meant to ride on trails). The WR250F stock does not really have enough power but after you do the free mods the bike really wakes up (you absolutely have to remove and replace the throttle stop screw with the YZ250F screw minimum). The suspension is outstanding. This bike is a little heavy but is very well balanced so the weight does not feel so bad. I rode a friends 04 KTM 250SX and felt that this bike had a very digital power output, but felt much lighter. The WR250 is much more controllable and predictable when the power comes on and much smoother. The new aluminum frame and handlebars are great improvements. With a few easy tweaks this Yamaha rocks and having the electric start and trip computer are great features.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Patterson, California

Reviewed on 2007-04-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha WR250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike instead of the CRF230/TTR230 and I'm glad I did. Although I'm kind of disappointed with Yamaha for how much the bike was restricted from the factory (to get the CA green sticker), and the fact that a brand new bike had a bogging problem, but a few easy and fairly inexpensive mods make this bike lift the front tire with throttle alone. It has more power than I'll ever really need, but the power is very controllable. I have a buddy who has a CRF450 who wants to switch to a CRF250 or WR250F after riding my bike. I'm sure the 230's are good bikes, but the physical size is too small for me. I'm sure the CRF250 is a good bike also, but I haven't heard for sure if the valve problems have been fixed. If you're thinking about this bike, get and do the mods to it, it's a great bike. Ride safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Riley

Mineral, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha WR250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Tons of torque. A bit hard to start until you get the hang of it. Very fast when opened up can hang with the 450s. Would not recommend to beginner if has mods.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

matt

west chester, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-01-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha WR250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike for christmas and it is awesome. The bike has so many cool features like the computer and the new aluminum frame. It has a lot of power so I can go fast but not an overwhelming amount where I am hesitant on it. Wheelies are no problem and it is a good height.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cris

Sudbury, Ontario

Reviewed on 2006-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha WR250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I puchased this model new in 2006. There isn't much of a market for off road bikes in my city. However it's by far the best bike I've owned and it has loads of power, not as fast on the top end as I would have thought but she gets there quick. Cons - most of the guys I ride with have YZ250Fs and the WR can keep up no problem, but it's not made to corner so tight and there is a power difference. The YZ is certainly snappier. If your main goal is to trail ride and hill climb with a few pit's here and there, then this is the model bike for you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mee

rochester, New York

Reviewed on 2006-11-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha WR250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the quietest thing I haven't heard. The best thing is the electric start. The suspension is a little soft for a motocross track but if you are on the trails, it is perfect. The only bad thing is because of the quiet pipe, it is lacking 2-3 horses from the YZ. O yeah - you can ride this bike at night and no one will complain!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Ashburn, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-11-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha WR250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After riding a YZ125 (older 2 stroke), WR450F, CRF250x, XR200 and a couple other bikes of friends, my wife bought the WR as a birthday present. I love it for a woods/trail bike! Light and nimble with plenty of power to get up, over and around. I do a lot of rock and heavy obstacle trail riding with varying soils and it's done it all. After one day I was riding around like I owned it awhile and the E-start saves the energy for riding! :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: