Yamaha YZ250F Motorcycles Reviews (93)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha YZ250F Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha YZ250F Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-06-13 2013 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2013 Y250F is a great bike and you will love it!!!
- Tyler stover, Crofton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-26 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing. I'm smaller then most but this bike fits great. I have found that this bike is great on the track and on the tight trails.
- Jake, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-25 2003 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has lots of power and is crazy fun. This bike is great for the track.
- YAMAHA #222, camas, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-19 2009 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this dirt cycle last year. So far I have had no problems. I haven't had to replace anything or rebuild it yet. I've raced all season and it holds up on the track great. One bad thing though when you're racing, if you're in a deep rut in a corner your boot catches the shroud and it gets stuck. Other than that, GREAT bike.
- BEAVIS, sellersville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-11 2003 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is an awesome bike, but I do wish it had a lighter frame. It runs awesome, handles great and I love this bike to death.
- brandon, San deigo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-01 2002 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My best bike by far. I have been riding since I was five and have gone through 6 bikes and recently bought a 2002 YZf250. Without a doubt the best bike ever. I am 13 and on a big bike and love it to death!
- Matt H, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-13 2008 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is thee best bike on the market for anything! I ride al ot of track and some trails. On the track the yz250f has so much low end and high end torque. It has all the power you need. I am 14 years old and I HAVE to hang on or it will go over backwards with its power. I love this bike to death. If you're looking for a 250f. Go with YAMAHA!
- Dustin, Post Falls, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-10 2008 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a great bike. I like it. A lot fun to ride and pretty fast. I got it in the white. I love the look of it. I'm gonna start racing and it gets the job done. I raced my dad on his raptor 700 and got the hole shot and beat him. It's really nice.
- ernesto, lancaster, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-10 2008 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After having fun riding and practicing on the bike for nearly a year, I just recently started racing it in the local EVO Series being held throughout the Houston area. My very first motocross race in nearly 20 years garnered the following results:<br /> First moto - Holeshot and a 2nd place finish.<br /> Second moto - Holeshot and a 2nd place finish. The bike was awesome. It is reliable and only requires general maintenance to keep it that way. It's a good package that does most everything very well.
- Robert Sabatini, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-15 2007 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was far and away the best bike I ever owned. It was my first high performance 4-stroke, and I was unsure about going to a 4-stroke, but I couldn't have been happier. I went for the Yamaha in the 250F class because of its well known reliability and all around great performance, and it did NOT let me down a bit. I am a Yamaha rider for life. I have owned them all and Yamaha just seems to continually put out great products with few issues.
- Matt Lozon, Flushing, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-03 2008 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike! I went from a 2005 YZ125 to this bike back in March 2008 and I could tell the difference from the first time I rode. The 08 YZ250F is very reliable and very fast. If you're looking for a fast reliable bike, the 08 YZ250F would be your best choice.
- Keith Gregory, Romulus, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-17 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used and it has some pretty good mods on it, but the bike handles great and has great HOLESHOT power and jumps like a champ. It is a very reliable bike if you maintain it well. The only problem I had with it is a little piece of gunk in the carburetor. Other than that it has never quit on me. Great bike!
- cord, citra, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-20 2008 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best 250 on the market. It has a lot of torque, a lot of top and bottom in great for super cross, motocross or trails. This bike can do it all while being very comfortable.
- Blake, Stillwater, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-20 2007 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so awesome. It goes through sand, water, mud and over rocks and off cliffs. This bike just keeps going. I keep up easily with my bro while he's on his 450. It has great fuel economy, suspension and looks. Lots of adjustments can be made to cater to your style of riding. This bike can rip you off the seat if you're not careful. It's perfect.
- joe richard, paso robles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-10 2007 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So much power delivered in such a light weight package. I wouldn't suggest riding a 125 2 stroke then jumping into the 4 stroke and expect to be a natural due to so much compression braking. But it handles like a dream. BEST INVESTMENT I HAVE EVER MADE!!!
- Rider, Anderson, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-23 2007 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only been riding for a year and a half now. I went from Suzuki, Honda, Yamaha and stayed with Yamaha. You can't compromise quality and reliability when it comes to Yamahas four strokes. That is why I decided to go with their new 07 250F. I took it out this last weekend to delta and all I can say about the bike is that it has definitely exceeded my expectations. It's fast, agile, good looking (white and silver), revs forever, and again reliable...so far. Anyone who is looking to buy a new 07 four stroke, go with this bike. You won't be disappointed. Great bike, two thumbs way up!
- Rob, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-20 2005 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike now for about 3 weeks. It hauls out of the corners and gets where it's going real fast. THIS BIKE FLYS! Great on and off the track.
- Andy Nickerson, New Limerick , Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine back in May. Rode it around the pasture for about an hour...loaded it up in the trailer and hauled it and some others out to Arizona where I ran it on a 3.5 hour trip through the hot desert! Never a complaint from it! It was a pure pleasure to ride. Later that week, we went to the local track where I rode it for almost 3 hours straight! Love it! Turned it in in October to get the valves replaced by Yamaha and it runs like the proverbial clock!
- Tom Stewart, Wetumpka, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I have the 2006 50th anniversary YZ250F (Black &#038; Gold). The suspension is great, it rips through the woods great and even on the motocross track, it's great! I would recommend choosing the YZ250F! I am 20 yrs old and this is fast enough for me. I'd probably kill myself on a 450F, haha! This is a great bike! GO YAMAHA!!!
- Matt Novak, Johnstown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-21 2004 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2004 Yamaha YZ250F. It is in amazing shape! The bike has so much power, the bike is very comfortable, and has the best quality.
- Matt K,, Carlisle, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-10 2003 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has to be one of the best motox bikes that have ever been manufactured. I have owned this 2003 Yz 250F for a couple years and it has treated me better than any other bike I have owned. If you do proper maintenance on this bike it will last you forever. In comparison to other two strokes, I don't think there is. I live in Maine where the winters are ICE cold and the summers have perfect riding conditions with average temperatures from 65-80 from May till September. My only problem is craving to ride it in April when the snow is melting. I took the bike out and didn't do my routine maintenance before ripping down my road with it and unfortunately blew it. My own fault but $1,800 later and my bike still hasn't given me a problem (knock on wood). This bike is perfect for the average trail rider down to the every day motocrosser. I definitely recommend this bike to anyone who loves pure horsepower, immediate throttle response and reliability!! Do oil changes with Yamalube factory oil every week and you shouldn't ever have a problem and remember to always clean your air filter and lube your chain before every ride. It WILL prolong the life of your bike.
- Kenny Ouellette, vb, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-07 2007 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing! I've always owned Yamahas and this is the best one yet! Feels very lightweight, has great suspension, and is very well designed. I race harescrambles (vchss) and this bike is great in the woods or on the track. It is the best all around 250F out there, buy one now!
- Robert, boonesmill, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-03 2004 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the bike about about a week ago and it impresses me more and more everytime I ride it. I'm not even sure how the bike performs stock because the guy I bought it from put almost 2 grand in it before I bought it. The reliability of the bike is phenomenol. I can start it without even putting all my weight into kicking it over. The only regret I have on this bike is that I didn't get it sooner.
- kurtis holen, port orchard, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-21 2007 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike a couple of weeks ago and I've ridden it on really hard trails and some hard tracks and it held up well on all of it. It's got awesome power that rolls on very nicely. The suspension is awesome too. I'm coming off of a TTR-125L and it's a completely different bike. It's not scary or anything, though. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
- Aaron, Newark, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-11 2007 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a brand new 2005 YZ250F about two years ago and loved everything about it, I thought I wanted to be buried with that bike. That was until I saw a picture of the 2007 with the white/black/grey colors and started reading its reviews. Over 2006 Christmas I sold my 2005 for to a friend of a friend and bought the 2007. I only have about 3.5 hours on it but all I can say is it is NIGHT and DAY difference. After riding on my '07 it makes the '05 feel like a 450F in weight. The handling, engine, weight and seat feel so much more lighter, more powerful, and easier to control. After two hours of trail riding normally I'm a little sore but with this bike I was still fresh. So far I can't think of any complaints.
- Mike, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: