Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha YZ250F reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

93 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tyler stover

Crofton, Maryland

Reviewed on 2013-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2013 Y250F is a great bike and you will love it!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake

Maryland

Reviewed on 2012-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is amazing. I'm smaller then most but this bike fits great. I have found that this bike is great on the track and on the tight trails.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

YAMAHA #222

camas, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has lots of power and is crazy fun. This bike is great for the track.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BEAVIS

sellersville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this dirt cycle last year. So far I have had no problems. I haven't had to replace anything or rebuild it yet. I've raced all season and it holds up on the track great. One bad thing though when you're racing, if you're in a deep rut in a corner your boot catches the shroud and it gets stuck. Other than that, GREAT bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brandon

San deigo, California

Reviewed on 2009-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It is an awesome bike, but I do wish it had a lighter frame. It runs awesome, handles great and I love this bike to death.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt H

United States

Reviewed on 2009-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My best bike by far. I have been riding since I was five and have gone through 6 bikes and recently bought a 2002 YZf250. Without a doubt the best bike ever. I am 13 and on a big bike and love it to death!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dustin

Post Falls, Idaho

Reviewed on 2009-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is thee best bike on the market for anything! I ride al ot of track and some trails. On the track the yz250f has so much low end and high end torque. It has all the power you need. I am 14 years old and I HAVE to hang on or it will go over backwards with its power. I love this bike to death. If you're looking for a 250f. Go with YAMAHA!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ernesto

lancaster, California

Reviewed on 2009-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It is a great bike. I like it. A lot fun to ride and pretty fast. I got it in the white. I love the look of it. I'm gonna start racing and it gets the job done. I raced my dad on his raptor 700 and got the hole shot and beat him. It's really nice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Sabatini

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After having fun riding and practicing on the bike for nearly a year, I just recently started racing it in the local EVO Series being held throughout the Houston area. My very first motocross race in nearly 20 years garnered the following results:<br /> First moto - Holeshot and a 2nd place finish.<br /> Second moto - Holeshot and a 2nd place finish. The bike was awesome. It is reliable and only requires general maintenance to keep it that way. It's a good package that does most everything very well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Lozon

Flushing, Michigan

Reviewed on 2008-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was far and away the best bike I ever owned. It was my first high performance 4-stroke, and I was unsure about going to a 4-stroke, but I couldn't have been happier. I went for the Yamaha in the 250F class because of its well known reliability and all around great performance, and it did NOT let me down a bit. I am a Yamaha rider for life. I have owned them all and Yamaha just seems to continually put out great products with few issues.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 93 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: