Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha YZ80 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

rider

spokane, Washington

Reviewed on 2010-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
About a month ago my dad got me a yz80 and it was love at first sight. I went to the dunes and my first lap I hit the power band in first and that front end went right up. Now I'm ripping it up. If you're going to buy a bike, buy a yz.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David kimble

Smethport, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-02-11

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. It is wicked fast. It jumps nice and has good brakes. I would take this bike over anything.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jack

Sydney, Australia

Reviewed on 2007-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
These bikes are quick for their size and are great first bikes for anyone. Only thing for beginners is to be careful of the strong mid range hit that could frighten off young learners. Great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent

easthampton, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in 2005. It hadn't been ridden much and hadn't been rebuilt. I've put about 120+ hours on this bike and it STILL hasn't had a rebuild. It is getting a little weak but other than that I have had no problems. This is a great bike for kids, or for just having fun on. This bike really takes an a** kicking.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

me

nz, Alaska, Andorra

Reviewed on 2006-12-31

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. Though many people say not to learn on a two stroke, I went and bought one and I did. I had never even ridden a two stroke before. Luckily, I had someone to help me out so it went pretty smooth. It took me a while to learn how to start out but within a few minutes I got the hang of it. This bike is a great bike. It is so fast that I was afraid to take it out of second gear the first time I rode it. The powerband is amazing. Every time it hits the powerband, I find my whole body shifting towards the back of the seat. The comfort is great; I had absolutely no fatigue. It is also a very reliable bike. It starts about 1st or second kick every time. The YZ 80 is a great bike for a person coming off of a TTR or any smaller four stroke. I would recommend it as a second bike. I love my YZ 80!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Roberts

Bloomington, Indiana

Reviewed on 2006-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow, what a bike. It's been a while since I've rode a 2 stroke. The last was around a 96 YZ125. I wasn't so impressed with its power. I bought this for my son and the first time the powerband came in, I was like WOW! This thing spins the tire thru 4th gear easy and is just a pull like I can't explain. For my size with performance like that, it is saying something for this little bike. Hats off to Yamaha! This bike is a rocket!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Willette

Edina, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. Though many people say not to learn on a two stroke, I went and bought one and I did. I had never even ridden a two stroke before. Luckily, I had someone to help me out so it went pretty smooth. It took me a while to learn how to start out but within a few minutes I got the hang of it. This bike is a great bike. It is so fast that I was afraid to take it out of second gear the first time I rode it. The powerband is amazing. Every time it hits the powerband, I find my whole body shifting towards the back of the seat. The comfort is great; I had absolutely no fatigue. It is also a very reliable bike. It starts about 1st or second kick every time. The YZ 80 is a great bike for a person coming off of a TTR or any smaller four stroke. I would recommend it as a second bike. I love my YZ 80!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake Koonman

paxinos, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2001 yz80 and I love it. It's so fast and it's insane on the tracks. I ride trails and tracks and I have fun all the time. Racing or trail riding, this bike is it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory Myer

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My Dad just got me this bike and I love it! When I tried it out at the seller's house I was in first gear and when I hit the powerband the front wheel came right off the ground! Also my bike is totally stock! Hands down RIPPER!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake huddleston

Ahmeek, Michigan

Reviewed on 2002-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ80

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got a yz85 and it is fast and powerful. IT is a very smooth ride. And it will smoke any other bike in its class. I havent had a problem with it yet. so Im verry happy with it
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: