Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha YZF-600R reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

83 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Larry

Hiwassee, Virginia

Reviewed on 2012-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is amazing! I went from an older Sportster to this bike, deciding that I wanted to go a little faster. This bike did the trick. I acquired a 2001 YZF600R for myself for my 26th birthday and have been scraping pegs on it since. The only down side I have found is tires for it aren't cheap. If your looking at this bike for a first "crotch rocket", I would highly recommend it, great motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

alex

lincoln, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2011-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have aproximately 6,000 miles on my bike on the street and who knows how many on the track, as I disconnect the speedometer on the track. (probably around 1,000+ miles on the track). This bike is great! The acceleration is exactly the same as the R6's of the same years. The only reason I gave it a 4-Star on performance is because I'm comparing the suspension to an R6. The front forks are just a little weak stock for the track. All in all, I ride this bike as a daily driver on the street and race it on the weekends and have had zero problems with it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dawn

Oldsmar, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-12-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought this bike and for a fist time girl rider this is awesome! I have ridden on back for years and it was time for me to be in control. I almost bought the gsxr 600 but fell in love with the Yamaha.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mario

Simi Valley, California

Reviewed on 2007-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After months of searching for a bike, I found that with my height, Yamaha bikes fit me the best (really long legs) and after getting over my ego in having an R6, I found that the 600R is a perfect bike for new rides as well as pros. It has plenty of power, topping out at around 130 or so. Plus, for the price, it can't be beat. I could not afford an R6 and after taking the motorcycle safty course I realized that I did not need a 100+ HP bike, and as far as specs go, from 99 to 07 the 600r have all the same spec just different plastic. This is an amazing bike, you don't need a track bike for the street.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jana Hastey

Newport, Maine

Reviewed on 2007-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2005 YZF600R. I have had it for 2 years now and I could not ask for a better bike. I have just put in 4600.00 in accessories. It got new paint, air brush design. I got rid of all the stock stuff. Yes, I am a female and it is the hottest bike where I live in Newport, Maine. Need some help with yours? Just email me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terrence Davis

Lawrenceville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is everything one could ask for in a sport bike. I picked up one three weeks ago. I'm loving it, the bike has more power than I need. A great buy! I would definitely recommend this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcus Haynes

Ozark, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-03-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden a few sportbikes, but the Yamaha YZF 600R is by far the best of them out there!! This is my first motorcycle and I have found that it is very user and beginner friendly. As my experience increases, so does the level of enjoyment that this bike provides. This bike is very fast and very fun!! Enjoy!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-02-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this bike in the spring of 2003. I had not rode a sportbike for about 12 years. After riding this bike for about 2 days, I decided that I would need more low end speed. I changed the front sprocket (1 down) and the rear sprocket(2 up). Stage 1 jet kit(dynojet). Yosh slip on pipe. Frame slides. Stock tires sucked so I got pirelli diablos. They work fantastic with this bike. My buddy has a 2002 R6(stock). I can take him in any set of twisties. On the straights, he has me a by little in the top end. This bike is definitely more comfortable than the racing bikes. Also can do power up wheelies with ease.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris I.

Savannah, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 600r is an amazing machine. I've ridden R6's, GSXR600's, and even the Kawi 636R and when it comes to power, comfort, and durability for the 600 class, I feel that none compare. I highly recommend this motorcycle as a beginner bike and even for the more advanced rider. This machine is extremely fun for the young and old rider alike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon Ellevan

ParkForest, Illinois

Reviewed on 2006-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a great bike for the money. All the add ons I've done really makes this bike wake up. I'm very pleased with it. All my friends and family I ride with can't believe what this bike can do now. Let's just say anybody with a GSXR 750 doesn't have anything on this bike. I thought that when I did the mods, it would give me a 5- 10% in power but it pulls hard like my cousins Suzuki 750 does. I've rode lots of bikes and I can say that the comfort this bike has is the best I've rdiden. That is the only reason I bought it. When looking at the R6 and R1s and even some Kawasaki's, the comfort wasn't there. Note to those that are looking to buy a bike and never rode before - Get a bike that fits you and your riding skill. don't get a bike b/c it has a lot of cc. Bikes are unpredictable so respect them. RIDE SAFE so you can ride another day.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 83 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: