Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

6,276 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Rosamond

Reviewed on 2016-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means lots of trouble free riding. Typical Honda. Very well thought out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (40)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Coleman

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Honda 750 Areo

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I own a 2015 Honda 750 Aero it a very good overall machine. Handles well and. Good maneuverability. Perfect for someone under 5”8 will go 75 miles per hour all day even to up. It’s a good bike for not a lot of money. I really enjoy riding the bike it Honda built Quality and should last me years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

xrlover400r

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda XR400R

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I first started riding my fathers 2005 xr400r religiously when i was just a young whippersnapper (about 11 or 12 years of age) . I was a bit scared when i first learned to kick start it not being able to touch the ground. Coming off an xr100, the large increase in wheel size, engine size, compression, torque, horsepower, gearing, top speed, suspension travel, seat height and mad-dogness made this bike extremely exciting and scary. I only weighed about 40kg at the time and got the Xr up to eye watering speeds maxing out the 160 km/h speedo on long straight dirt roads. the XR's ability to cruise over rough terrain more efficiently then smaller kids bikes was addicting. In terms of reliability I have taken her from about 8,000 kms to over 14,000 and never once given up on kick starting the cantankerous bitch after a multi month sit in the shed. This is possibly the most reliable bike I have ever swung a leg over. Unreal simplicity and it just works. In terms of performance this bike will knock the socks off most other new or old trail bikes (they don't make em like they used too) I learned to wheelie on this torque machine, she is a low speed wheelie machine and will happily come up in first second and third, even fourth if you throw your weight around and encourage her to give you a thrill. This bike had been rejetted and was very thirsty for fuel and is probably in need of a long range tank as it only has about 60-160 km range. for comfort, the suspension does the job perfectly and the seat will give you a sore arse after about 20 mins of cruising if you dont stand . I think this has something to do with my big ass dad wearing the padding out of the seat however. I conclusion my experiences with the xr400 has been great as i knocked the socks off my mates shitbox bikes, I currently ride a ktm 350 exc-f and it is a great bike but you would be surprised how the Xr still compares to it in terms of performance and definitely requires less maintenance. She has only had a few oil changes and still goes well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shagnasty

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had never owned a scooter or rode one in my life, only muscle bikes and crotch rockets. The Reflex has turned out to be one of the best bikes I have ever owned. Bought the bike with 14000 miles on the clock and it had been poorly maintenanced, I remedied that with all the tender love and care that it needed! I now have over 37000 miles on the clock and this thing is still running flawless. I have done some minor modifications to it to help increase durability and smoothness such as a Malosi racing clutch and bell set up for street use, the side "B" variator from the 2005-6 Big Ruckus with 24 gr sliders (get rid of the rollers as soon as you can), the much stronger yellow contra spring which gets rid of the belt vibration at highway speeds. If your Reflex has the rough idle and hard starting when cold like mine did when I first got it, it probly has the carburetor air fuel mixture screw set to run at high altitude. I fixed that, now idles smooth and no hard cold starts. I took it on a over 200 mile trip 2 days ago and got 76 mpg with absolutely no oil consumption and there were a couple of times on the highway I was running 80 mph keeping right up with all the traffic. Dump the factory windscreen, you will never be sorry, get the Givi windscreen made for the Reflex. Storage is awsome on this bike but I also added a back box just to have more. If your bank account is skinny and you need depedable transportation then the Honda NSS250 Reflex 2001-7 will definately do the job!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed1984 Honda VF1100S V65 Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I owned one of these for 10 years and put 63,000 miles on it. Sold it for $200 less than I paid for it brand new at the end of those 63k miles. Can you say sellers regret? This bike is what one moto mag back in the day called a “star cruiser”: too big, too heavy, and (yes!) too fast. I’ve two upped at an indicated 145mph. Had my butt in the saddle thru pouring rain for 12 continuous hours. V-4 engine, shaft drive, anti-dive front end, easily adjustable handle bars over a wide range. Fun to hustle down a backroad? Well……hell yeah!! I weighed ~140lb at 5’8” and could get my feet flat with a little stretch…..no problem and would do it all again. This bike is a beast, comfortable, handsome, long wheel base stable, and Honda reliable. Ah, the one that got away…
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Glenn

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda Goldwing

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Had a Honda 550 decades ago and enjoyed riding it. Any bike with over 100k miles needs to be reduced significantly. I would rather buy a bike with moderate mileage of the same year than a same year bike with very low miles. These things aren't made to sit around and not be driven. Don't be fooled by low mialeage.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Clark

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX 1300 R

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
This is a great bike. Rides and handles very good. Easy to work on (If You Want) but you really never have any problems. Turn key and go bike. Bike has plenty of power for almost anyone, but you can always go to the 1800. Wish bike had gas gage but that's about the only thing I would change.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lash

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is very comfortable to ride on short or long trips becaus of the footrests and windshield protection. The maintenance have been kept up to date and most of the miles are long trip road miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lash

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding this motorcycle for several years on short and long road trips. The foot rest that was added to this bike makes it so comfortable on long rides along with the front shield for bug and debris protection. The bike is great for cruising on back roads. Also have two gas tanks and it's not so loud as other motorcycles out there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marion Pezente

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2018 Honda Africa Twin Adventure Sports

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very well priced bike with a ton of features and the quality of the premium brands (BMW/Duccati). This is the most comfortable long ride motorcycle I have tested, among others BMW, Ducatti, Harley, Kawasaki, both cruisers and dual sports. The Adventure Sports model is extremely gorgeous and its presence is impressive. It calls for attention everywhere I go, even from Harley fanboys aha. I have tested the DCT model of this bike but it gets very boring very fast. Most folks I know prefer the manual mode, even because it is more responsive on traffic. I have ridden the AT model for 5 years and not a single mechanical issue. The engine is very reliable because of its low compression ratio. The engine sound even with stock exhaust is remarkably likeable and somewhat loud. I did not feel the need for an aftermarket exhaust. The engine power is immense 97HP for a bike this light (520lb) but it feels very balanced and secure due to the electronic delivery modes, which provide dozens of different combinations of configuration. Due to the tall position, it is the perfect bike if you are exploring a region as your head will be usually above most passenger vehicles. Although it is a tall bike, the seat is not that high up. I am 5'10" and I can plant my feet on the floor with the seat in low position. The center stand is a must have for maintenance. The bike comes with a built-in 12V socket that you can use to power your USB devices and phone. Overall fantastic motorcycle for the price. I don't see any competition in this price range.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 628
  • 1 - 10 of 6,276 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: