Honda Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (6,242)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Anonymous from Rosamond says:

Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means l

Read More (6242 reviews)

Have you owned a Honda Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2004 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means lots of trouble free riding. Typical Honda. Very well thought out.
- Anonymous, Rosamond

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-04 2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best motorcycle ive ever owned. Reliability, comfort, safe, fuel economy, easy to put long days in the saddle on these biikes. Also handles wind lke nothing else ive owned, from BMW, Yamaha, Harley Baggers, even the new Goldwing. These bikes are iconic.
- Jeff Welborn, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-18 2002 Honda CR125 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike to race as a motor cross bike to compete with 250s. It needed a top end when I bought it and I thought it was best to replace both the top and bottom. I added a few upgrades to it and this bike is incredible. The powerband hits like nothing else and it is so quick. Pulls the wheel off the ground every gear. If you can find one in this day and age for a good price, get one. It’s worth it. It’s a whole new riding experience.
- Joshua, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-12 2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I truly love what you've done with the Trike;I would feel so privileged n honored to have it n be able to ride it in parades and other fundraiser type events! I'm a veteran myself, took an early retirement under Clinton; hind site is 20/20, wish I'd stayed for 30 years! I just got offered 21,500 for my F150 with 85K miles; would 4SURE sale it for an opportunity to buy this Trike! But I'm sure it probably already has A PROUD New Owner by now!? God Bless you and God PLZ Bless America!!
- Carl L Shrum, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-08 2014 Honda F6C Valkyrie Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this flat 6 beast! The Valkyrie ride like a sport bike, it's a breeze when you are cruising, very stable and a lot of fun on the road. Overall very fast, powerful, and comfortable. Over the years I owned several motorcycles, but this one is a real keeper!!!
- Joe Varela, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-02 1990 Honda GL1800SE Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 1990 is my 2nd GL1500SE (3rd if you count the 2000 Valkyrie). I recently bought this '90 after selling my 2009 Gl1800 Airbag edition. Why? Like lots of other wing riders, I realized I prefer the 1500. The engine is carbureted but immediately responsive with lots of grunt and smooth as silk. Regular maintenance isn't a chore, though I did change the timing belts due to the age of the machine. Room? All kinds, including storage for 2 helmets in the trunk. I owned a 2000SE for 6 years and sold it, buying the 1800. Nice bike, but a few years later I went back to a 1500 because as a tourer -- even your every day go to work ride, the 1500 can't be beat. Turn the key. Go. It's reliable and built to outlast most. and it does it with far more maneuverability than you'd think.
- Mike, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-19 1984 Honda VF1100S V65 Sabre Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought it new in 1984, and I still have it in 2021. That says it all. It does not have a power band, it just has power, period. The kind you can use in the real world, not at 11,00 rpm like some bikes. Have the factory fairing with lowers and just put on some Conti Road Attack 3 radials. Anyone who owns this bike needs to put those tires on. It absolutely transforms the bike and your confidence. Just the perfect tire for this bike. Sticky enough for the power even in the corners. Now I can let lose of the handle bars at any speed without a wobble, something I have never been able to do with any other tire. As others have said this bike can get you in trouble in pretty much any gear. Replaced the rear shock with a Blackbird 1100, reshaped the seat with some Pudgee foam and you can go for hours without a sore ass. I will never sell it, it means that much to me. Others may be faster, or be more nimble, but of all the bikes I have owned(7) none were more fun. And that's what it's all about. A great bike!
- Jerry Edinger, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-16 1983 Honda Goldwing Aspencade Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been my baby since I bought it new. Great ride and has had TLC!!! Rides smooth and comfortable down the road. Love the bike just can’t ride any more due to age. This will make a great ride for someone who enjoys the open road. Needs a good home.
- Bernardo Quilico, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-13 2009 Honda GL1800 Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great road trip bike. We have traveled extensively in the US and Canada prior to the Covid pandemic. Our trips were on a 2012 Goldwing and a 2009 Goldwing. Comfort and reliability were our favorite attributes of the Goldwing bikes. We have owned Goldwings since 2002 and have been blessed with perfect trips on each of our long road trips. Our average trip was 3000 miles and we never had a breakdown. We cannot say that for our friends that were on different brands of bikes. For comfort and reliability we definitely recommend all Goldwing 1800's.
- Dave Meisinger, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-28 1999 Honda Goldwing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This Bike is in excellent condition ! One owner ! Light green in Color Must see ! chrome looks great ! Pamper 32K miles garaged kept: Features: Traxxion Race Tech Suspension (front) Progressive Air Shocks (rear) F4 windshield w/Vent Wired for Gerbing Electrics Tires balanced W/Beads Wood grain dash Ram mount System W/GPS Hartco Seat W/backrest Rear Arm Rest Foot Boards Trunk Handle- Twin Flag Poles- Baker Built Air Wings Ring of Fire (yellow
- john collado, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-27 2014 Honda CB1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my fourth motorcycle and it is easily my favorite. It is super comfortable on long journeys and easy to take around town. It handles the highway speeds without any trouble (but if you want to go over 70 you would benefit from adding a bigger wind screen). I’m 5’8” and have had no trouble handling this bike. If you are looking for the big rumble of a Harley, this isn’t the bike for you. This bike has everything else you could want in a motorcycle and nothing you don’t.
- Christopher Morton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-27 2008 Honda Goldwing GL1800 Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Once you get the Goldwing upright and rolling You won't believe the way it handles! To be more precise, it handles like a dream with power to spare. It is truly the last bike you need. I loved the way the bike did everything I needed and more. The bike is smooth, quiet and sails along effortlessly. Although a bit of a monster at slow speeds, once underway the bike seems to move with the grace of a race horse at full gallop. The GW seems more like a limousine than a motorcycle. The seat is much comfortable than any other cruiser. You ride for 5 hours and you still keep up. This has been the best bike I have ever ridden. I was surprised with the speed
- William Berson, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-16 2005 Honda Shadow 600 VT Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike holds true to the Honda brand reliability. When my other bikes were needing special fuel or significant repairs this one was very reliable needing only basic maintenance. It always started without hesitation and the exhaust purrs proudly without bring obnoxiously loud. The wind shield is positioned just right so the noise and pressure flow over your Helmut while allowing a cooling current to pass around your body, very comfortable. This machine has been well maintained and always kept in a garage. It should provide many more years of fun and excitement across your roads of adventure. Let's get out there!
- Louis Kennedy, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-30 2004 Honda VTX1800 Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you own one, your lucky!! Don't get rid of it. I have a 2004 R model with 95,000 miles on her. Noisy as hell warming up but she runs like glass after. Driveshaft makes for very little bike vibration I generally drive five to ten mph over the speed limit. Once I had to pass a line of cars on hwy 95 in Nevada and after getting by them I looked at the speedometer and I was at 120. Took two seconds to attain it. Very smooth amazing bike.
- Barry Ellis, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-27 1971 Honda SL70 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This Honda SL70 is now over 50 years old . I bought it new in 1971 . Rode it to work a lot and did a lot of exploring on it . Taught all four of my sons how to ride it, (Small but has full controls like a bigger motorcycle) and many of my grandchildren plus some of their friends. It still gets ridden and is licensed for street. It’s small and light and strong so it is perfect for exploring rough areas. Since it is street legal and licensed you can ride it on the public road, then when you see something interesting you just go check it out , if you get stuck you just drag it or lift it up.
- John Lang, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-22 2014 Honda CTX700DCT Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a honda ctx d ct and would not trade it for anything. It is is a very thought out bike. A pure joy to ride and own. The d ct took a little to get used to but now I just enjoy the ride instead of changing gears pulling in clutch. Lot of people will probably bash this bike without even trying it but there will always be haters. For me this bike is it. Happy I bought a honda. Tim j.
- Timothy D Jones, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-10 2004 Honda XR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got an 04 xr250r and I love this bike. I live in the foothills of Cody,WY. We have a lot of terrain right outside our back door. I’ve always wanted a dirt bike since I was a kid. At 45 I now have one and I’m loving it. My son is on a CR80r, which just flies. I’m learning, reading, and watching content like crazy. For a guy my age, beat up contractor, it’s been a great bike so far. There are time I have to stand, but for the most part I’m centered on the sandal, feet on pegs on the balls of my foot. The bike was temperamental to start initially, but I was dumb. I read up on the decomp, as well as too dead center, jetted the carb, and did a round of overall maintenance…now it’s a hard kick and I’m gone. I’d say if you’re a dude my age and you find one of these bikes, buy it. I might be a lame, but I’m working on it and having a great time. What else matters?
- Michael File, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-10 2002 Honda VTX 1300S Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Fantastic bike... The engineering is first class, this is what harley would have actually wanted in a fully functional reliable motorcycle for keeps...It is a great combination of looks, ability in town or highway and able to be a solid friend for years to come. Go ride on and you will see!
- Tom Hotton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-07 1994 Honda VF750 Magna Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love my Magna. It will run with, and outrun most of the Big Boys all day long. Looks are Top-shelf even thought it is 27 years old. I have owned it for 2 years. The original owner almost never rode it, and I put new Metzlers on it after a slide out.
- Ray Schiller, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-02 1999 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike in January and the previous owner did not take great care of it. so me and my dad did a little work on it and replaced a couple of parts and it has been running great. i would recommend this bike to anyone who wants to learn to ride.
- noah, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-08 2002 Honda Shadow Sabre 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love my 2002 Shadow Sabre 1100!! found a well kept model with 35k miles. Retired military vet kept up on it, damn near showroom condition. lots of extras. I wanted the exact bike new, but couldnt afford one at the time. similar but better looks than the Fat Boy, for half the price new. Red paint with flames. the only issue was the electric lift assist pump for the gas(per mechanic) failed on the way home late at night. had to push it a few blocks. other than that, still Love the bike!
- ed, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-20 1992 Honda CB750 Nighthawk Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
On my third Nighthawk, first a 2003, then a 91, now a 92. I keep getting lured away by other CB's, the 919, 500X, and the 1100, only to keep coming back to one of the most underrated bikes of all time. I have crossed the US on mine, both on and off road, alone and with my dog on the back of the bike; there's not much more that can be said that hasn't already been said about performance, except slap on a set of Avon Road Riders and you can hang with anyone in the twisties. But for the love of all things holy, don't buy one and start chopping it up, as that's sacrilegious.
- Charlie Bravo, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-19 2007 Honda CB919 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned 3 motorcycles prior to the 919, averaging about 3 to 4 years each. I bought the 919 14 years ago and am still thrilled every time I put a leg over it. It doesn’t do anything great, but it does everything well. I love this bike. I’ve considered ‘upgrading’ when I walk into a showroom but come back to my senses after having another ride on my 919. It’s a blast to ride, great gas mileage, super reliable. My only issues are keeping rear tires on it and the seat. I upgraded to a Corbin seat and I have been doubleling the miles per year since sitting on the Corbin. It’s a different experience. I will never sell this bike. I see fewer 919s than most bikes on the road. I’ve had quite a few ‘what is that’ over the years at stops and I am proud to say ‘a 919’.
- Pops919, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-01 2020 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looks awesome! Like a little Minion! Was fun to drive....BUT, with less than 130 miles on it, it started to overheat, flash the overheated warning, and go into limp-home mode. It happens every outing attempt. It is un-driveable -- unless you want to walk it home after driving for 4 miles. I expected more from a Honda. This is an expensive scooter for what it is. I expected a little bit more quality, as in, being able to ride it more than 130 miles before it became unusable. I hope that this is a rare problem, but I see someone else who reviewed this scooter also had the same issue. I'm having it hauled to the dealer tomorrow. Fingers crossed.
- Curt Meinecke, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-18 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had since 2015 .Great looking bike-New black paint and alot of chrome. 50,000 miles on it. Just rode 1600 miles round trip six days last june. Very dependable. Great performance. Always getting compliments. I left the Honda emblem off the tank to create some mystery. Sometimes i miss the sound of my Harley exhaust but i love the dependability of the Honda.
- VINCE GALANTINO, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: