Honda Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (6,196)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2020-03-16 2008 Honda VFR800 Interceptor Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Seems like there hasn't been a review of the VFR on this site in 15 years, so I thought I'd add my thoughts. Considered by many as the best all-around street bike, and almost certainly the best hybrid sport-touring bike, I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with my 6th-gen 2008 VFR “Interceptor” and never regretted buying it from the moment I drove it off the lot. Whether commuting in heavy Los Angeles traffic, leaning it way over on Hwy 2, or cruising the wide open highways on long road trips, it just delivers no matter what I ask of it. Yes, it sits taller than pure sport bikes, so the weight doesn't flip side to side quite as easily. But if that's what you need, then you're probably not looking at this bike. So maybe you won't be first up/down the mountain, but I didn't feel left behind, never felt like I was on a Goldwing trying to make the bike do something it wasn't meant to do, and a more competent rider could push it more than I. There's PLENTY of "sport" in this sport-tourer. And that surge of power when VTEC opens all 16 valves...man, I love that moment! I heard earlier generations had an almost dangerous kick, but this definitely never felt unsafe. And its completely predictable, so I relished in the exhaust note and power boost! I rode many freeway commuting miles and it’s steep front fork angle makes it easily maneuverable, despite its size and weight. And the linked breaking system (LBS) helped me quickly stop in some "oh s#%t" moments (LA drivers are not the best). You sit more upright than a sports bike, which puts less weight on your wrists. And the foot pedals also don't sit as far back, so you don't feel all folded up and is comfortable on even long rides. Part of the reason you're not folded up is because the bike is taller than some others. I tightened the adjustable suspension to reduce the height, but I still could barely touch the ground (or maybe that's only an issue because I'm 5'7"), which unfortunately resulted in me dropping the bike a couple times when there wasn't even and stable ground under me. I could have tightened the suspension more to lower the height more, but since it was mainly a commuter bike, I didn't want to be too bouncy. But long rides is where I loved this bike the most. I took a couple multi-state trips and one 15hr ride and the VFR was an absolute joy. It took about 5 hours before the stock seat started getting a little uncomfortable, but the same is true even in my car. I don't have saddle-bags, but I used a tank bag and another big bag on the pillion seat (it has rear-handle bars convenient for tying bags down). And the large 5.8 gallon gas tank let me go and go and go. I never got up to the 150mph max, but I cranked it up pretty high on long straightaway back roads and this is where the long wheelbase and extra weight and power of the V-4 really help - it is SO stable at high speeds, you feel completely confident and the only fear is police or your head being ripped off if you pop up from behind the windscreen at that speed. This was my 2nd bike and a nice step up from the Suzuki SV650 I had before. They're different in almost every regard, but with the Honda I noticed that every button, switch, clutch, and lever is buttery smooth and felt so much higher quality than Suzuki. I always got tons of compliments on the look of the viffer. I like the sharp angles, dual-under-seat exhaust, integrated turn signals, and the single-side swingarm looks hella sexy. I did add HID lights, but otherwise never felt the need to modify anything. After about 5 years I started to feel like I wanted a little more oomph than the 781cc's. But I was looking at the Honda VFR1200 because I still love this platform so much. This could definitely be a first bike (its smooth and tame enough). As fast as an R1? No As comfortable as a Goldwing? No But anyone trying to choose the "one bike to rule them all, and on the pavement bind them" will find this to be a worthy and enjoyable steed in your stable - especially if you have to choose only one. So be comfortable on your daily commute, join the boys on a fun weekend ride, and take that long road trip you've been talking about...all on your VFR. I have, and I highly recommend it. Ride safe.
- Baxter, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-05 1998 Honda Shadow ACE Tour Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike Harley got to heavy for me, this thing has about the same performance and speed of an Evo Harley but 150 lbs lighter, feels like a Bob sled in the curves handles great seen 150,000 mileage examples love simplicity, no computer ABS, just change oil and ride,
- Russell Ray, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-29 2000 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 91 nighthawk from its original owner with around 9000 miles. It’s been an excellent bike, but for a taller individual like myself (6,2) it hurts my back and legs on long trips. It also in my opinion could greatly be improved if it had a sixth gear. Other then that it’s been fantastic. I’d recommend one to anyone.
- Al , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-24 2014 Honda NC700X DCT ABS Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was not a good purchase. I researched my first bike for awhile. I chose the NC700 because of the Dual Clutch Transmission. It'd been awhile since my MST course, and I remember having trouble with stalling at stops. So the DCT looked to be a good choice for a beginner. I bought one used, with 5000 miles, from a senior citizen who'd added a useful windscreen and bags. Sensible, safe, and a good commuter? These boxes it checked. And the DCT worked as advertised. Shifted up and shifted down on its own, or at the punch of your thumb. It gave some confidence. And it was easy to manage in NYC street traffic. And the front trunk was fun. I wound up treating it like a fanny pack. But was the bike fun, comfortable, and good for the interstate? NO. It struggled to keep up with interstate speeds over 80mph. The model is tuned to give all its power at low speeds, and it has a rev limiter to protect the engine. So at interstate speed, with no fairing, it got caught by the wind, slowed down, and any attempts to increase the engine hit the stupid rev limiter. Lastly, after a couple hours on the interstate, the seat made my butt sore in a way that lasted for days. And the bike was not FUN. Even around town, it chunked and it clunked. It was forgiving, but in no way inspiring. I remember having a Honda Elite scooter that more gleeful. It would always shift itself upward too soon, and the chugging reminded me of a tractor. After about a year, it was stolen for a joyride and wrecked up in the Bronx. I was surprised to find I didn't mind it being gone. I missed having a motorcycle. But not that motorcycle, the NC700x. So buyer beware. If you go over to the NC700x forum site, most of the posts tell you it's "just as good as larger bike" or a "Mini-Dualsport" or "Good for all my needs". I believed these posts, but in my experience, I outgrew this motorcycle in about 6 months.
- Rob, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-23 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Yes I've not owned long but could be the best value per dollar except the Norton I bought for 500 dollars and sold for 1000, it will cruise comfortable on the interstate at 70 or instill confidence in the twisties, maint cost very low reliable won't leave you stranded, love the bike my 25th 50 years of riding.
- Russell Ray, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-26 2006 Honda VTX1800R Retro Cruiser Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an extremely dependable beast. When I say beast,I mean it can easily carry myself, my wife, and four day's worth of clothes and supplies at 80 mph hour after hour down the highway. It's a heavy ride! You've got to get used to riding slowly through parking lots.It's also not particularly fuel friendly either.About 150 miles per tank, then it's time for gas, and a coffee.There is nothing more satisfying than entering a hi-way, rolling on the power, and going from whatever to 90 in seconds!Nothing ever wrong except for tires and brakes in 10 years!!! Did you read that Harley riders!I bought this bike to ride,not show off.I ride every day in the Summer, and never wast $$ at the shop.All hail Honda!!
- Clifford, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-24 2013 Honda CB500X Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Fatal flaw - aerodynamics at highway speeds. Truly horrible wind noise around the helmet. The worst I remember of any bike I've riden. (Doesn't seem to affect the very tall.) Around town, it's fantastic. Quick enough and nimble enough to make airport traffic fun. My favorite thing - the comfort and support the seat and rider position give my low back. If I didn't have to turn in the very occasional long ride and the more frequent occasional interstate run, this would be an all around very capable and comfortable bike. It even does okay when pushed into ADV type terrain.
- Wilgrehn, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-20 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many motorcycles in my life. I started out with a Honda SL70 all the way to a Goldwing. I love the Reflex because of its design,performance,practicality, and I just love to look at it. The bike is now 13 years old and I still have people marvel at it. This bike has the best qualities of all of my previous bikes all rolled into one. The workmanship is second to none. You will not find another 250cc that is just as comfortable on the highway cruising 55-65mph as it is in town running around at 35-45mph. What I like the most about it is that there is no need for multiple bikes. As long as you don't need to drive for hours above 70mph this bike is up for it.
- Allen, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-18 2019 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my first new CBR600 (Hurricane) in 1987, thanks to Cycle trader I was able to purchase my 2nd new CBR600RR at a great price, my wife and I absolutely love it...saw it on cycle trader and marked for notifications of price change and low and behold within 2 weeks price dropped $2800. Best time to buy and of season.
- NORMAN , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-16 1997 Honda Valkyrie Standard Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have always had a honda motorcycle. i have been riding sense the 60's. loved the valkyrie when it came out in 97 couldn't afford it then. 2007 bought a 97 still own it now has 65k on it. never let me down is still a thrill to ride even at 66 years old. when i can't hold it up on 2 wheels i will have it converted to 3 wheels. lots of respect for this bike from many other brand owners. still gets lots of attention no matter where i go. will never get rid of it.
- paul caley, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-03 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in 2003,still ride every season, still want no other. Have luggage system for trips. Sato exhaust matched with Dan Kyle tuned powercommander, Throttle Meister,Corbin seat and tank grips. I'm 6'1" 195lbs. Love it.
- Jon Van Zandt, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-31 2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We're very happy with this motorcycle/trike. However, l would advise anyone considering buying a trike to absolutely. Test drive it 1st, & if they won't allow it. Then you should just walk away & continue w/ your search.
- Trace Wetzel, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-06 2017 Honda CRF250L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
great bike they are this is for the 2017 not 2016 wick seem there glitch there ,adding FMF ejk seat concepts seat for the price I paid for 2017 with 64 mile I saved for all the extras,the bikes do well of road too,from youtube video I have watched ,I will be mostly road riding ,an may do super moto,but will propbley keep it just the way it is for tires are perfect for on road an off,great looking bike efi cant say enough about ,want miss the carb ,though I may keep one on hand incase,dont go buy the new one from 2017 to 2019 are the same bike ,I know some hope to se the crf300l using the older cbr engine,the newer version with upgrades has more power then 2016 on back ,you can do so much to the bikes ,I think the best upgrade is the seat ,I also did the wider foot pegs 57mm makes me feel so much more stable ,there huge ,will probley get the folding shifter at some point an billet parts for dress up ,there is also a nice universal wind shield looks like it is stock,i did think about the rally sport,but seem to much plastic an does not show of the engine very much but still both nice bikes ,I would have got the rally at the right price ,I got the 2017 with 64 miles an not scratch for $1500, less then some are paying in the NE ,only problem was the shipping brokers out there these days made my purchace scary an took some time ,to find a desent shipper comfort goes to 5 stars with the better seat,the stock seat is for the younger guys
- scott , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-19 2000 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike new in 2001. It still looks and runs like new and still catches the eye of others. It has 1520cc of power, runs very smooth and is extremely dependable. It's great for city and highway driving but due to the fact that it has 6 cylinders, it can be just a tad heavy on slow moving corners because of the wide engine. Overall, a great ride for one or two.
- Robert Rzepka, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-05 2015 HONDA VT750C SHADOW AERO Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
GREAT NEW BIKE FOR ME A SENIOR OF 71 YRS OLD LOOKS, RIDES AND HANDLES WELL FOR US OLDER RIDERS
- PAUL RIBNISCKY, Arlington, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-20 2014 Honda CTX700n Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
TheHonda CTX is flickable, comfortable, and well balanced. You will not be blown away by the power but the sub-700cc parallel twin provides adequate torque off of the line and coming out of turns so that the safe rider really doesn't need any more. You will find the low rev limit frustrating. The transmission is easy and smooth giving you a nice click into gear with a light clutch and shifter. The CTX has more clearance for leaning than most cruiser style bikes and the center of gravity is so low that it is still fun in the twisties. The biggest things that will stand out are the cruiser riding position, the low seat height, the low rev limit, and the useless gears. Mine does not have the dual clutch auto but I hear it is great for those that don't want to ride a motorcycle. While this is a great bike for beginners, it is plenty of motorcycle for those that don't have a desire to die on a motorcycle.
- P Korn, Keymar

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-09 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I learned that one should have inspected a purchase very detailed before buying but doing all the repairs and maintenance gives one satisfaction that it is in top shape when it is done. I really like riding this bike and it performs great.
- Larry Hudnall, Lake Wales, FL

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-14 1970 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am lucid for a Honda Gold Wing from 1970 to 1989
- Arnt, Revetal

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-13 2018 Honda CBR300R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent bike. No complaints other than I'd like to have a little more power now.
- Aaron, Algonquin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-14 2006 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride, handling, power and comfort. Only negative is effort to change the air cleaner. Otherwise, an amazing ride!
- SkierBob802, Vt

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-23 2015 Honda XR650L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Found the bike I was looking for on Cycletrader.com. I found a good, clean, used bike , with low miles on it that was within my price range. This website was easy to navigate and made it easy to pinpoint the bike that was right for me.
- Steve, Slidell, LA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-10 2002 Honda CB900F2 919 "Hornet" Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted something easy to do maintenance on that was cheap. For me a Sunday driver was what I was looking for and this hit the bill.
- Curtis Foster, North Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-22 2014 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned two Runes and three Goldwings and a 1500 Valkyrie. Needless to say, I'm a fan of the flat 6. I was very excited to see that Honda was brining back the Valkyrie, however, when I saw one in person, I was disappointed in the looks of it. While it had a beefy stature that I liked, I thought it lost much of it's charm. Fast forward several years: I decide to sell my Rune and I was in the market for another cruiser. I looked at Suzukis, Yamahas and Honda's other offerings. I was initially considering the F6B...very seriously. But, since I already have a 2005 Goldwing (which I keep in another state at a vacation home), I wanted something different. The look of the Valkyrie started to grow on me. I straddled the beast and it felt well balanced, minimalistic (in a good way), and broad shouldered. I knew I found my next bike. Without test driving it, I just bought it. It's a screaming joy! Crazy fast, super balanced. Honda scored again. The beast is back!
- Jonathan Preiss, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-28 2013 Honda Sabre Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought brand new in 2013 and I loved it! Handles great. Looks great. Very low maintenance. Only complaint is stock seat was horribly uncomfortable and there weren't a whole lot of aftermarket parts available. I would still be riding it but sadly a friend totaled it out a cpl weeks ago.
- Diva Kitten, Tampa Bay

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-26 2003 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been looking at Goldwings for a while. My only regret is that I didn't buy one sooner. Comfort + Power = Magic Carpet Ride
- J Zila, Ga

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: