Honda Motorcycles Reviews (6,183)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-06-19 2000 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike new in 2001. It still looks and runs like new and still catches the eye of others. It has 1520cc of power, runs very smooth and is extremely dependable. It's great for city and highway driving but due to the fact that it has 6 cylinders, it can be just a tad heavy on slow moving corners because of the wide engine. Overall, a great ride for one or two.
- Robert Rzepka, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-05 2015 HONDA VT750C SHADOW AERO Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
GREAT NEW BIKE FOR ME A SENIOR OF 71 YRS OLD LOOKS, RIDES AND HANDLES WELL FOR US OLDER RIDERS
- PAUL RIBNISCKY, Arlington, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-20 2014 Honda CTX700n Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
TheHonda CTX is flickable, comfortable, and well balanced. You will not be blown away by the power but the sub-700cc parallel twin provides adequate torque off of the line and coming out of turns so that the safe rider really doesn't need any more. You will find the low rev limit frustrating. The transmission is easy and smooth giving you a nice click into gear with a light clutch and shifter. The CTX has more clearance for leaning than most cruiser style bikes and the center of gravity is so low that it is still fun in the twisties. The biggest things that will stand out are the cruiser riding position, the low seat height, the low rev limit, and the useless gears. Mine does not have the dual clutch auto but I hear it is great for those that don't want to ride a motorcycle. While this is a great bike for beginners, it is plenty of motorcycle for those that don't have a desire to die on a motorcycle.
- P Korn, Keymar

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-09 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I learned that one should have inspected a purchase very detailed before buying but doing all the repairs and maintenance gives one satisfaction that it is in top shape when it is done. I really like riding this bike and it performs great.
- Larry Hudnall, Lake Wales, FL

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-14 1970 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am lucid for a Honda Gold Wing from 1970 to 1989
- Arnt, Revetal

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-13 2018 Honda CBR300R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent bike. No complaints other than I'd like to have a little more power now.
- Aaron, Algonquin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-14 2006 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride, handling, power and comfort. Only negative is effort to change the air cleaner. Otherwise, an amazing ride!
- SkierBob802, Vt

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-23 2015 Honda XR650L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Found the bike I was looking for on Cycletrader.com. I found a good, clean, used bike , with low miles on it that was within my price range. This website was easy to navigate and made it easy to pinpoint the bike that was right for me.
- Steve, Slidell, LA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-10 2002 Honda CB900F2 919 "Hornet" Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted something easy to do maintenance on that was cheap. For me a Sunday driver was what I was looking for and this hit the bill.
- Curtis Foster, North Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-22 2014 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned two Runes and three Goldwings and a 1500 Valkyrie. Needless to say, I'm a fan of the flat 6. I was very excited to see that Honda was brining back the Valkyrie, however, when I saw one in person, I was disappointed in the looks of it. While it had a beefy stature that I liked, I thought it lost much of it's charm. Fast forward several years: I decide to sell my Rune and I was in the market for another cruiser. I looked at Suzukis, Yamahas and Honda's other offerings. I was initially considering the F6B...very seriously. But, since I already have a 2005 Goldwing (which I keep in another state at a vacation home), I wanted something different. The look of the Valkyrie started to grow on me. I straddled the beast and it felt well balanced, minimalistic (in a good way), and broad shouldered. I knew I found my next bike. Without test driving it, I just bought it. It's a screaming joy! Crazy fast, super balanced. Honda scored again. The beast is back!
- Jonathan Preiss, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-28 2013 Honda Sabre Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought brand new in 2013 and I loved it! Handles great. Looks great. Very low maintenance. Only complaint is stock seat was horribly uncomfortable and there weren't a whole lot of aftermarket parts available. I would still be riding it but sadly a friend totaled it out a cpl weeks ago.
- Diva Kitten, Tampa Bay

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-26 2003 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been looking at Goldwings for a while. My only regret is that I didn't buy one sooner. Comfort + Power = Magic Carpet Ride
- J Zila, Ga

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-29 2005 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I searched Cycle Trader for about 2 hours when I found this bike. I called the seller, set a time to look at it, and bought it. It was as nice as he advised and I got a good price on it.
- Bill, Bellville Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-23 2014 Honda Rebel 250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
found my Honda rebel on cycle trader. this is my first street bike and I must say it is awesome. Nothing like cruising around on a bike , so much fun.
- Mike Maliff, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-15 2009 Honda ST1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a splendid bike, but at 725lb., my arrival at 72 yrs. of age, tho fit, has raised questions about my continuing ability to control it at very low speeds. The decision was hastened by the arrival of a 430 Yamaha triple in the fleet. The lighter bike has restored my confidence and almost left me feeling like a kid again.
- Jim Kriegel, PA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-21 2013 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The stock pegs/valve cover placement make foot placement cramped and uncomfortable for distance, no problem for short local rides. So I installed Rivco Aero Highway Cruise pegs for the ride home. The Rivco pegs are marvelously comfortable and well worth the investment. Most notable was the high-pitched whine of the flat six, zero vibration at 60-65, and the exceptional balance and feel of the 750 pound Valkyrie. Felt like a 650 pound sportbike. It shifts and rides very smoothly but seems like it could use an overdrive at 80 mph. The windshield is too short and caused buffeting. The bags provided ample storage space and cargo rack worked well. Needs a Throttle Lock, bought a Brakeaway, not yet installed. Overall very fast, powerful, and comfortable with cruise pegs installed, a must if you are tall. At night the LED headlight disappointed a bit, as a thin, horizontal decorative strip bisecting the headlamp causes the low beam to fall short on the road.
- Robert Hounchell, Wellington Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-26 1999 Honda Valkyrie 1500GL Touring Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Smooth, comfortable, powerful. Turns heads. Silly grin every time I ride, which is pretty much any day it doesn't rain. Heavy when stopped, but handles better than a beginner lightweight when rolling. Absolutely fun to ride the Blue Ridge Parkway and various mountain rides available to me in Virginia, North Carolina, and neighboring areas/states.
- Alan James, South Boston, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-12 2004 Honda Valkyrie Rune NRX1800 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A comfortable ride for one. More power than you can safely use. Good riding position, low center of gravity. A 900 lb beast that draws attention everywhere. Especially noticeable when riding with a group of Harleys.
- James Vander Poel, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-28 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only put about 125 miles on my bike so I have a small sample to base this on. The bike is a smooth riding, very maneuverable at both low and high speeds, cruiser. It is well balanced with a low center of gravity. (The Picture at the bottom is NOT the bike I bought. I can't get the picture deleted. Sorry)
- John, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-16 2000 Honda CTX 1300 Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Honda CTX 1300. A Great road bike with comfort, performance and personality. "Mad City power sports" in Forester, Wisconsin made me feel special. Gave me not only the best price in the Midwest on purchase of the CTX but, also a very good price on my trade in. I rode home feeling like a kid in a candy store
- Douglas Richards, Grand Rapids

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-14 1983 Honda Nighthawk 650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very smooth ride - Great starter bike. Lots of power and easy to control. Comfortable seat. But needs higher RPM to keep battery charged.
- Doug, San Clemente, CA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-31 1999 Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Supremely engineered. Get one of these. Cheap now used. I keep wanting to buy other bikes but the problem is my Blackbird...it does almost everything better than anything out there new or old. So any new ride would only be a 2nd bike. Yes, this bike was built by Honda to be world's fastest production bike and it was until being beat by Suzuki Hayabusa. Who cares? If you get to the 175mph or so the Blackbird will do, good for you. But the real genius of this bike is that it's an incredibly refined, brilliantly thought out, and super powerful all-arounder. It is not super heavy, it's low centre of gravity makes it so easy even in urban traffic. It's suspesion is only minimally adjustable but is set up just right. Great in twisties. Comfortable for touring. I installed VFR bars (2002 VTEC) and it was a big improvement. And it feels like it's screwed into pavement on freeways. Rock stable, and the power is just mental. It's a pussycat or tiger, ride it how you want.
- Steve Mitchell, Toronto

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-01 1999 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Pros; fast, comfortable, easy to maintain, beautiful, cheap. Cons; short range, brakes could be better, it's large and heavy. In my opinion, Best Cruising Motorcycle Ever.
- Rick, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-22 2014 Honda Forza Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a well-made scooter that is fun as well as practical. I am a very happy owner.
- Anonymous, Rockport, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-13 2004 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means lots of trouble free riding. Typical Honda. Very well thought out.
- Anonymous, Rosamond

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: