Honda Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (6,207)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Anonymous from Rosamond says:

Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means l

Read More (6207 reviews)

Have you owned a Honda Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2004 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means lots of trouble free riding. Typical Honda. Very well thought out.
- Anonymous, Rosamond

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-29 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 12 years 22k miles to date.4 sets of Dunlops,4 air filters 5 oil changes,3 chains,1 set of shoes and one headlight bulb is all I needed to do. I have never taken the valve cover off. The brakes are a little wooden and I wish it had a fifth gear. She's air cooled if course and always been a little but cold blooded but after 5 minutes the bike is s pleasure. It feels solid and it pulls very nicely. It's sure footed and handles it's weight surprisingly well. I love the way it sounds. Mine is extra clean and people dig the now retro look. It's become cool looking with that black motor and 4 gleaming pipes shooting out. I don't think you can do better for the money. Pros: Reliable, Great motor, Comfortable, Good power. Cons: Weakish brakes, Cold blooded in the morning.
- Dennis Martin-Farez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-12 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man have I been missing out. I have truly owned over a 100 motorcycles. I just purchased a very clean low miles Shadow Spirit 1100. This bike is awesome, rides nice plenty power, both feet on the ground. Handles great, surprisingly Nimble for a cruiser. Feels lighter than it it is. And yes it’s shaft drive. I’m a happy rider again. Hey everybody go get one while you can!
- John Graham, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-22 2015 Honda 750 Areo Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2015 Honda 750 Areo in April of this year 2020, with 5,600 miles on her. Its now July of 2020 and she now has 9,500 miles. I had to change the handlebars because they were cheap and gave the bike an insecure feel, much better now. It's a decent bike with a somewhat small cockpit and I'm only 5'5 and 200 lbs. I have a 2015 V-star 950 and my v-star is a really good all purpose bike. I bought the Honda as a back up to my 950, however I like the Honda Areo too however the v-star is a much better bike.
- Ronald Coleman, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-18 2014 Honda CB 1100 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my CB1100 new from the local Honda dealer in 2014. It replaced my 2007 BMW F800. For the first few years I used it as a daily driver (I didn't own a car at that time), commuting to work, and for weekend excursions with friends (Harley riders) into the winding roads of the Texas hill country. First of all, the CB 1100 is a beautiful motorcycle with the street cred to hang with my Harley buddies. Second, the performance is astonishing. The in-line four pulls strong off the line and doesn't quit. The power delivery of this liter bike is smooth at all engine revs, and there is more of it than I ever use on city streets and highways. This bike never squawks or complains about anything. I can relax and enjoy the ride, or when I want to quicken the pace, my CB1100 is right there with me, eager to go. As a daily commuter the bike is very comfortable and practical. I'm average height (5'-10") and can say it is easy to put both feet flat on the ground. The idle speed is a quiet and gentle purr. In first gear the bike just rolls happily along with almost no throttle input. Twist your wrist, though, and the massive engine comes alive instantly. What fun! Reliability has been great; no problems as all. Fuel mileage is solid at about 42 miles per gallon, and usable range is around 150 miles before you feel like it's time to refuel. What could be better? This bike checks all the right boxes for riders like me who love to enjoy the open road, sharing good times with other motorcycle enthusiasts.
- William Dupont, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-28 2010 Honda Fury Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Currently owning 2 of these bikes what follows is my assessment of the Honda Fury. If you want Honda quality, a comfortable stretched out ride, amazing looks and a shot glass sized tank then this is definitely the bike for you. The Fury is an amazing specimen of a factory motorcycle that is built for fun. There are great aspects to the bike like the hidden single shock suspension, adjustable preload on the spring to adjust ride height, rubber mounted engine and smooth operating characteristics. That being said there are some draw backs that keep this bike from being incredible. First, anytime you own a chopper style bike they can at times be difficult to live with. This bike has absolutely NO internal storage. If you want storage you will have to bag it. BUT when you put bags on this bike you detract from the over all look of the line. Also if you get the wrong type of bags that go across the rear fender you will absolutely damage the paint. Next, if you buy a Fury from 2009-2012 the factory used starters from the VTX1300C and the starters are incredibly weak and the higher compression of the Fury 1300 will destroy it so if it has not been replaced with a superseded starter then be prepared to replace it. These starters can be purchased cheaply on Ebay. Also working on this bike can be a bit of a task. Unlike true customs that are generally built on wide frames the Fury is built on a narrow frame. Getting to wires and connections can be a bit frustrating but if you take the time to learn the bike you can get used to it. Lastly, if you plan to keep the bike under 99 miles an hour then you will be happy with this bike but if you think you will go over 99 think again. The bike is governed at 99 mph and cuts out drastically after that. This CAN NOT be mapped or flashed out. The governance of this bike is linked to the speedometer and will lock the bike out if tampered with. You would have to do a full rebuild of the speedometer if you want to get more performance from this bike. If you can live with these detractors then you will find the Fury to be one of the best bikes you can own. Brand new this bike sits $1000-$4000 less than a comparable bike from Kawasaki, Suzuki or Harley Davidson. Although I have purchased a Dyna Wide Glide for the fact that is has more power and is not governed under 100 mph but is similar in engine size, fork rake and dry weight. Overall this is a fantastic bike and all you need to do is just sit back and twist the throttle. You will find this bike to be incredibly responsive and ready to take whatever paces you put it through.
- David Tinsley, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-24 2015 Honda NC700X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent Motorcycle and awesome features make this one an great choice i.e. 21 lt helmet trunk. Very good on gas and great performance. In terms of room to improve double brake circuit in front wheel, but it breaks perfectly anyway.
- Daniel Montes , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-04 1998 Honda Aero VT1100C3 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Beautiful Harley tribute bike. Sounds and shakes exactly like one. Very smooth ride. Not much power due to single crankpin engine layout necessary to produce that gorgeous sound. Also needs power commander aftermarket ignition module to kick up the power a little. Helps a lot. Overall very dependable, comfortable, handles well, sounds great and it's a Honda. What more do you need?
- Marvin Henley, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-01 1986 Honda VF500F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great little bike..will get up and move when revved up! 71Hp..as compared to the current 40 something on the current cbr500r. Reliable, handles well in corners, the ride is a bit stiff..but I like a stiffer suspension for corners etc. This bike has started up every year since 1988 when I bought it. New brake pads, rotors, and tires on this year. Re-built the clutch master cylinder years ago..and recently rebuilt the slave cylinder a year ago as the clutch was slipping. I have about 38000 miles on it. If you find one cheap..buy it!
- Jon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-24 2003 Honda ST 1300 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice balance of performance, comfort, and handling. Very reliable. The seat did not fit me (I slid forward on braking) and my wife was not comfortable, so we sent the seats to Sargent, had them modified to our liking. No issues after that. The stock windshield buffeted my wife (pillion), so we invested in an AeroFlow laminar flow windshield and California Scientific mirror deflectors, problem solved. Our first trip was around Lake Superior, plenty of room for our stuff. Wonderful machine.
- Lawrence Mayhew, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-27 2014 Honda CTX700D Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the 5th bike I have owned since I started riding in 1986, and the second bike I have purchased brand new. I got the 2014 CTX700D as a leftover in 2016. This is overall by far the best motorcycle I have owned. Mine is the 6 speed manual, and I added the hard saddle cases, a Cee Baileys high windscreen, a center stand, a Corbin saddle, a luggage rack/backrest and a gear indicator. Handling is the main key to a great motorcycle. This is one of the the easiest to handle street motorcycles there is. Even for it's 500 lb weight, it's does what you want it to do, when you want it to do it. Braking is beautiful, more than adequate even in paanic situations. Mine is non-ABS, but even so you wouldn't really need ABS. The bike over 8000 miles has been 100% reliable. Always starts right up, and is easy to maintain other than the air filter. Center stand helps with chain lube. Wish it had shaft drive, but understandable considering the low price. I wore the original Bridgestone rear tire out prematurely at 5K miles, but that was my fault for not checking the pressure often enough. Lesson learned. Transmission shifts like butter. Enough said there. Has typical Honda first gear clunk, but normal. Engine feels as smooth as the inline 4 cylinder of the CB650 I owned years ago, but the CTX is without the strung-out RPM's. It doesn't take much to get the CTX going and it will cruise at interstate speeds with no trouble at all at lower RPM's. At 50 HP it's not a powerhouse, but don't let it deceive you- it will walk away from heavy Harleys or anything but exotic supercars at the light effortlessly. This engine is excellent, and reports of over 100K miles of life... well, it's a Honda, 'nuff said. And MPG- how about 60 or so? Every day, every time. Comfort? OK, the stock saddle sucks. I got the stepped low Corbin, and that did it. Comfy as it gets on long country rides. This bike seems to fit newer or older experienced riders the best. Those who want to gain experience on an easily managed bike or those older guys or gals who just like to cruise the back roads. It's not the sport-bike for the male-dominant testosterone fueled 20 year old. Best thing is there are a lot of options and accessories for this bike, you can easily customize it for your wants/needs.
- Mark P., Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-18 1976 Honda CB750K5 Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been as perfect having owned three or four Honda's, excellent. The reliability is great, no worries at all. They way Honda built these CB750K5's was to allow repair and replacement off most everything. There are many Sites that carry a great deal of Honda CB parts, some very close to original. I know original is best, my CB750K5 is almost totally original. This bike is a pleasure to ride and own. Ken B.
- Kenneth L. Bassett, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-16 2008 Honda VFR800 Interceptor Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Seems like there hasn't been a review of the VFR on this site in 15 years, so I thought I'd add my thoughts. Considered by many as the best all-around street bike, and almost certainly the best hybrid sport-touring bike, I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with my 6th-gen 2008 VFR “Interceptor” and never regretted buying it from the moment I drove it off the lot. Whether commuting in heavy Los Angeles traffic, leaning it way over on Hwy 2, or cruising the wide open highways on long road trips, it just delivers no matter what I ask of it. Yes, it sits taller than pure sport bikes, so the weight doesn't flip side to side quite as easily. But if that's what you need, then you're probably not looking at this bike. So maybe you won't be first up/down the mountain, but I didn't feel left behind, never felt like I was on a Goldwing trying to make the bike do something it wasn't meant to do, and a more competent rider could push it more than I. There's PLENTY of "sport" in this sport-tourer. And that surge of power when VTEC opens all 16 valves...man, I love that moment! I heard earlier generations had an almost dangerous kick, but this definitely never felt unsafe. And its completely predictable, so I relished in the exhaust note and power boost! I rode many freeway commuting miles and it’s steep front fork angle makes it easily maneuverable, despite its size and weight. And the linked breaking system (LBS) helped me quickly stop in some "oh s#%t" moments (LA drivers are not the best). You sit more upright than a sports bike, which puts less weight on your wrists. And the foot pedals also don't sit as far back, so you don't feel all folded up and is comfortable on even long rides. Part of the reason you're not folded up is because the bike is taller than some others. I tightened the adjustable suspension to reduce the height, but I still could barely touch the ground (or maybe that's only an issue because I'm 5'7"), which unfortunately resulted in me dropping the bike a couple times when there wasn't even and stable ground under me. I could have tightened the suspension more to lower the height more, but since it was mainly a commuter bike, I didn't want to be too bouncy. But long rides is where I loved this bike the most. I took a couple multi-state trips and one 15hr ride and the VFR was an absolute joy. It took about 5 hours before the stock seat started getting a little uncomfortable, but the same is true even in my car. I don't have saddle-bags, but I used a tank bag and another big bag on the pillion seat (it has rear-handle bars convenient for tying bags down). And the large 5.8 gallon gas tank let me go and go and go. I never got up to the 150mph max, but I cranked it up pretty high on long straightaway back roads and this is where the long wheelbase and extra weight and power of the V-4 really help - it is SO stable at high speeds, you feel completely confident and the only fear is police or your head being ripped off if you pop up from behind the windscreen at that speed. This was my 2nd bike and a nice step up from the Suzuki SV650 I had before. They're different in almost every regard, but with the Honda I noticed that every button, switch, clutch, and lever is buttery smooth and felt so much higher quality than Suzuki. I always got tons of compliments on the look of the viffer. I like the sharp angles, dual-under-seat exhaust, integrated turn signals, and the single-side swingarm looks hella sexy. I did add HID lights, but otherwise never felt the need to modify anything. After about 5 years I started to feel like I wanted a little more oomph than the 781cc's. But I was looking at the Honda VFR1200 because I still love this platform so much. This could definitely be a first bike (its smooth and tame enough). As fast as an R1? No As comfortable as a Goldwing? No But anyone trying to choose the "one bike to rule them all, and on the pavement bind them" will find this to be a worthy and enjoyable steed in your stable - especially if you have to choose only one. So be comfortable on your daily commute, join the boys on a fun weekend ride, and take that long road trip you've been talking about...all on your VFR. I have, and I highly recommend it. Ride safe.
- Baxter, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-05 1998 Honda Shadow ACE Tour Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike Harley got to heavy for me, this thing has about the same performance and speed of an Evo Harley but 150 lbs lighter, feels like a Bob sled in the curves handles great seen 150,000 mileage examples love simplicity, no computer ABS, just change oil and ride,
- Russell Ray, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-29 2000 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 91 nighthawk from its original owner with around 9000 miles. It’s been an excellent bike, but for a taller individual like myself (6,2) it hurts my back and legs on long trips. It also in my opinion could greatly be improved if it had a sixth gear. Other then that it’s been fantastic. I’d recommend one to anyone.
- Al , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-24 2014 Honda NC700X DCT ABS Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was not a good purchase. I researched my first bike for awhile. I chose the NC700 because of the Dual Clutch Transmission. It'd been awhile since my MST course, and I remember having trouble with stalling at stops. So the DCT looked to be a good choice for a beginner. I bought one used, with 5000 miles, from a senior citizen who'd added a useful windscreen and bags. Sensible, safe, and a good commuter? These boxes it checked. And the DCT worked as advertised. Shifted up and shifted down on its own, or at the punch of your thumb. It gave some confidence. And it was easy to manage in NYC street traffic. And the front trunk was fun. I wound up treating it like a fanny pack. But was the bike fun, comfortable, and good for the interstate? NO. It struggled to keep up with interstate speeds over 80mph. The model is tuned to give all its power at low speeds, and it has a rev limiter to protect the engine. So at interstate speed, with no fairing, it got caught by the wind, slowed down, and any attempts to increase the engine hit the stupid rev limiter. Lastly, after a couple hours on the interstate, the seat made my butt sore in a way that lasted for days. And the bike was not FUN. Even around town, it chunked and it clunked. It was forgiving, but in no way inspiring. I remember having a Honda Elite scooter that more gleeful. It would always shift itself upward too soon, and the chugging reminded me of a tractor. After about a year, it was stolen for a joyride and wrecked up in the Bronx. I was surprised to find I didn't mind it being gone. I missed having a motorcycle. But not that motorcycle, the NC700x. So buyer beware. If you go over to the NC700x forum site, most of the posts tell you it's "just as good as larger bike" or a "Mini-Dualsport" or "Good for all my needs". I believed these posts, but in my experience, I outgrew this motorcycle in about 6 months.
- Rob, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-23 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Yes I've not owned long but could be the best value per dollar except the Norton I bought for 500 dollars and sold for 1000, it will cruise comfortable on the interstate at 70 or instill confidence in the twisties, maint cost very low reliable won't leave you stranded, love the bike my 25th 50 years of riding.
- Russell Ray, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-26 2006 Honda VTX1800R Retro Cruiser Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an extremely dependable beast. When I say beast,I mean it can easily carry myself, my wife, and four day's worth of clothes and supplies at 80 mph hour after hour down the highway. It's a heavy ride! You've got to get used to riding slowly through parking lots.It's also not particularly fuel friendly either.About 150 miles per tank, then it's time for gas, and a coffee.There is nothing more satisfying than entering a hi-way, rolling on the power, and going from whatever to 90 in seconds!Nothing ever wrong except for tires and brakes in 10 years!!! Did you read that Harley riders!I bought this bike to ride,not show off.I ride every day in the Summer, and never wast $$ at the shop.All hail Honda!!
- Clifford, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-24 2013 Honda CB500X Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Fatal flaw - aerodynamics at highway speeds. Truly horrible wind noise around the helmet. The worst I remember of any bike I've riden. (Doesn't seem to affect the very tall.) Around town, it's fantastic. Quick enough and nimble enough to make airport traffic fun. My favorite thing - the comfort and support the seat and rider position give my low back. If I didn't have to turn in the very occasional long ride and the more frequent occasional interstate run, this would be an all around very capable and comfortable bike. It even does okay when pushed into ADV type terrain.
- Wilgrehn, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-20 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many motorcycles in my life. I started out with a Honda SL70 all the way to a Goldwing. I love the Reflex because of its design,performance,practicality, and I just love to look at it. The bike is now 13 years old and I still have people marvel at it. This bike has the best qualities of all of my previous bikes all rolled into one. The workmanship is second to none. You will not find another 250cc that is just as comfortable on the highway cruising 55-65mph as it is in town running around at 35-45mph. What I like the most about it is that there is no need for multiple bikes. As long as you don't need to drive for hours above 70mph this bike is up for it.
- Allen, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-18 2019 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my first new CBR600 (Hurricane) in 1987, thanks to Cycle trader I was able to purchase my 2nd new CBR600RR at a great price, my wife and I absolutely love it...saw it on cycle trader and marked for notifications of price change and low and behold within 2 weeks price dropped $2800. Best time to buy and of season.
- NORMAN , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-16 1997 Honda Valkyrie Standard Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have always had a honda motorcycle. i have been riding sense the 60's. loved the valkyrie when it came out in 97 couldn't afford it then. 2007 bought a 97 still own it now has 65k on it. never let me down is still a thrill to ride even at 66 years old. when i can't hold it up on 2 wheels i will have it converted to 3 wheels. lots of respect for this bike from many other brand owners. still gets lots of attention no matter where i go. will never get rid of it.
- paul caley, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-03 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in 2003,still ride every season, still want no other. Have luggage system for trips. Sato exhaust matched with Dan Kyle tuned powercommander, Throttle Meister,Corbin seat and tank grips. I'm 6'1" 195lbs. Love it.
- Jon Van Zandt, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-31 2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We're very happy with this motorcycle/trike. However, l would advise anyone considering buying a trike to absolutely. Test drive it 1st, & if they won't allow it. Then you should just walk away & continue w/ your search.
- Trace Wetzel, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-06 2017 Honda CRF250L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
great bike they are this is for the 2017 not 2016 wick seem there glitch there ,adding FMF ejk seat concepts seat for the price I paid for 2017 with 64 mile I saved for all the extras,the bikes do well of road too,from youtube video I have watched ,I will be mostly road riding ,an may do super moto,but will propbley keep it just the way it is for tires are perfect for on road an off,great looking bike efi cant say enough about ,want miss the carb ,though I may keep one on hand incase,dont go buy the new one from 2017 to 2019 are the same bike ,I know some hope to se the crf300l using the older cbr engine,the newer version with upgrades has more power then 2016 on back ,you can do so much to the bikes ,I think the best upgrade is the seat ,I also did the wider foot pegs 57mm makes me feel so much more stable ,there huge ,will probley get the folding shifter at some point an billet parts for dress up ,there is also a nice universal wind shield looks like it is stock,i did think about the rally sport,but seem to much plastic an does not show of the engine very much but still both nice bikes ,I would have got the rally at the right price ,I got the 2017 with 64 miles an not scratch for $1500, less then some are paying in the NE ,only problem was the shipping brokers out there these days made my purchace scary an took some time ,to find a desent shipper comfort goes to 5 stars with the better seat,the stock seat is for the younger guys
- scott , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: