Honda Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (6,222)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Anonymous from Rosamond says:

Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means l

Read More (6222 reviews)

Have you owned a Honda Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2004 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means lots of trouble free riding. Typical Honda. Very well thought out.
- Anonymous, Rosamond

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-20 1992 Honda CB750 Nighthawk Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
On my third Nighthawk, first a 2003, then a 91, now a 92. I keep getting lured away by other CB's, the 919, 500X, and the 1100, only to keep coming back to one of the most underrated bikes of all time. I have crossed the US on mine, both on and off road, alone and with my dog on the back of the bike; there's not much more that can be said that hasn't already been said about performance, except slap on a set of Avon Road Riders and you can hang with anyone in the twisties. But for the love of all things holy, don't buy one and start chopping it up, as that's sacrilegious.
- Charlie Bravo, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-19 2007 Honda CB919 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned 3 motorcycles prior to the 919, averaging about 3 to 4 years each. I bought the 919 14 years ago and am still thrilled every time I put a leg over it. It doesn’t do anything great, but it does everything well. I love this bike. I’ve considered ‘upgrading’ when I walk into a showroom but come back to my senses after having another ride on my 919. It’s a blast to ride, great gas mileage, super reliable. My only issues are keeping rear tires on it and the seat. I upgraded to a Corbin seat and I have been doubleling the miles per year since sitting on the Corbin. It’s a different experience. I will never sell this bike. I see fewer 919s than most bikes on the road. I’ve had quite a few ‘what is that’ over the years at stops and I am proud to say ‘a 919’.
- Pops919, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-01 2020 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looks awesome! Like a little Minion! Was fun to drive....BUT, with less than 130 miles on it, it started to overheat, flash the overheated warning, and go into limp-home mode. It happens every outing attempt. It is un-driveable -- unless you want to walk it home after driving for 4 miles. I expected more from a Honda. This is an expensive scooter for what it is. I expected a little bit more quality, as in, being able to ride it more than 130 miles before it became unusable. I hope that this is a rare problem, but I see someone else who reviewed this scooter also had the same issue. I'm having it hauled to the dealer tomorrow. Fingers crossed.
- Curt Meinecke, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-18 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C) Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had since 2015 .Great looking bike-New black paint and alot of chrome. 50,000 miles on it. Just rode 1600 miles round trip six days last june. Very dependable. Great performance. Always getting compliments. I left the Honda emblem off the tank to create some mystery. Sometimes i miss the sound of my Harley exhaust but i love the dependability of the Honda.
- VINCE GALANTINO, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-11 2002 Honda VTX 1800C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
YEAAAAH, we are in 2021 and probably I’m so late with the review of the Honda VTX 1800 c , Now we have a lot of options ( Suzuki M109R, Harleys 114 Ci, and many others ) .... But guys, The HONDA VTX 1800 Is still amazing and is probably the best choice you can make.... in 2021 is a cheap bike, and is still one of the most powerful bikes in the market, I got my second vtx 1800 this January (this is model C and the last before was a R model ) and this bike could beat almost any Harley (110 and 114 ci ) and is not fast as a triumph rocket 3 or a Yamaha Vmax, but is still too much power for a cruiser motorcycle..... around 100 hp and a lot of torque, the seat is not too comfortable but you can get some of the many options available to improve that, and that’s it, there is not excuses to not consider the vtx 1800 as a very good option when you want to buy a powerful (very powerful) bike for a reasonable price
- Francisco Troconis, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-28 2009 Honda VTX 1300R Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ive had different bikes over the years, I'm 65 now, i bought my vtx 1300r in 2009 the last year honda made them. Best bike ive ever had.lots of power handles great, sounds great, but i did remove the fiberglass packing over the baffles. Can't say enough about this bike. If your looking for a awesome bike at a good price checkout this bike before you buy a bike.
- Roger Allen Cain, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-19 2004 Honda Nighthawk CB250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2002 CB250 in 2004 and have kept it ever since. They're often dismissed as 'beginners bikes,' and they do serve well in that function - but it's also one of the last small, basic Honda motorbikes that you can find - simple, low maintenance drum brakes, super easy oil change, cheap tires - everything about them is basic and fun. We've done a few tours through the western mountains and deserts, and this little bike has never let me down. It did blow an oil seal once (common with Rebels, which share the motor), but this was fairly easy to repair and has given me no trouble since. These make great city or suburban bikes as well as lightweight touring machines. I replaced the front sprocket with a 15 tooth to give a little better freeway performance, but otherwise it has remained stock (with an aftermarket rear luggage rack). Parts are dirt cheap (should you require them) and maintenance is bone simple. A cool little Honda like they used to make them - zippy, fun, simple and economical.
- Andy A., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-08 1984 Honda 650 Nighthawk (CB650SC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first vehicle purchase was a new black '82 450 Nighthawk. I put almost 40,000km on it, and found it to be a very good starter bike, but found it a bit small for the multi-lane highways that I was often travelling on. I bought a new black '84 650 Nighthawk from a dealer in March of 1985. The extra weight and superior suspension of the 650 made it a much nicer platform for highway cruising, and I loved the no maintenance aspects of the bike: shaft drive, hydraulic lifters, etc. My only real complaint about the design and engineering of the bike is that the alternator was not strong enough -- the battery is discharging whenever the engine drops below about 2500rpm. I put just over 70,000km on it when it suffered a catastrophic engine failure. The exhaust valve guides had worn oval, and the exhaust valves had worn through the valve seats, and into the head, so there was zero compression in the middle two cylinders, and the lobes were almost gone on both cam shafts. In the 10 years of ownership, I had only had to replace the sender for the gear-position indicator (over-and-above the usual maintenance items such as oil/filter changes, tire replacements, etc.) It was speculated that one of the small feeds that sends oil to the top of the engine had become blocked, and starved the top end of oil -- no engine would survive that for very long. This bike "died" during the summer of '95, and I sold it to somebody who was going to do a full engine rebuild. (I did not have the funds or the time to take on this project, which in hind sight was too bad, as the rest of the bike was in beautiful condition). I did not have a motorcycle again until the summer of 2020, when I came across a used '84 650 Nighthawk with 73,000km for sale not far from me. The owner had completed a complete engine over-haul at 70k, and was asking a reasonable price, so I decided to take a chance, and get back on two wheels. I was not sure how I would do, as a 58 year old who hadn't been on a motorcycle for 25 years! After a few tentative launches, I started to feel like I had been reunited with an old friend. This bike has the typical Nighthawk whine, and feels very similar to what I remember of my previous bike. The paint was not in very good shape, but the previous owner had included a full set of replacement decals with the bike, so I took it to be professionally painted. I chose the '83 color Siren Blue, as I was not a fan of either the red or black colors from '84. I will be VERY careful to use only top-quality motorcycle oil in this one, and hope to get many more riding seasons out of my new/old friend.
- Murray, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-17 1990 Honda Pacific Coast 800 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently sold my 2001 Honda Goldwing trike and went looking for a smaller cruiser. I accidentally stumbled onto the PC800 on Cycle Trader and was pleasantly surprised. I didn't know Honda had made the Pacific Coast. The 1990 I found had 12,500 miles on it and is in immaculate condition. I took a 250 mile trip last Saturday and found it very comfortable. Fuel mileage is 40mpg, acceleration is incredible, and it's the most gorgeous bike I've ever owned. Thanks Cycle Trader, you did it again!
- Gerald French, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-20 2006 Honda VTX1800F Sport Cruiser Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I have ever owned....I have had several,I usually buy a bike after looking for a while for the best deal, enjoy for a little bet (a few months or so) then flip them. I have had a Ninja, FJR 1300 Star 1100 and others (I really enjoyed them all)But this bike I am holding on to... I highly recommend it,the torque is incredible it reaches 60 in about 3.5 seconds. It is a blast at the light to feel that power and knowing that you can break free of 99% of any vehicle on the road,(not that I drive like a maniac)but sometimes you want to break loose of the traffic and have some fun. I also have never had a mechanical problem with this bike it is extremely dependable .Like one of the members of my bike group said:All you need to no is gas and oil...
- Steve M, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-01 2000 Honda Nighthawk 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike for my son to learn on. We had a 250 Ninja, but I wanted something more sedate. He got his license and moved on to the ninja. I thought of selling the nighthawk, but it was fun and I decided to add some foam grips and a 15 tooth front sprocket a couple years ago. It can cruise comfortably at 65, but can struggle on hills and high wind. I'm approaching retirement and wanted a bigger bike, but my wife said she won't ride with me, so I figured the nighthawk will get the job done if I'm soloing it. I added a center stand and a rear rack. The most I've done in a day is about 250 miles, but I know I can take it farther with no problem. I will replace the chain and both sprockets and change the fork oil to a heavier weight, and while the rear wheel is off, replace the rear brake shoes. It delivers up to 80 MPG in good conditions, and never gets below 65 MPG. No repairs needed yet. I would recommend it to anyone who wants cheap, reliable transportation and doesn't care about impressing the Jones.
- The Inspector, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-30 2005 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have some hard rinding on this bike. the bike is hands down bullit proof and is faster than a 125 it is not the most comftable bike but she starts frist kick no madder what i would take this bike over a 125 any day
- colin leon, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-28 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2020 Honda Ruckus in July. I am the original owner. It lasted 100 miles and that’s it. It shows that it is overheating and goes into limp mode. The dealer tried to fix it but is not able to. I want my money ($4000.0) back. I don’t have these problems with my Harleys-Davidson’s.
- Kirk Cummings, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 1987 Honda CBR1000F Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike from my nephew after it was given to him by his father, the original owner. In the couple of years that I've owned it, I can truly say that it has lived up to its original hype! I've done so many things on this ole-timer that seriously have kept me from longing for the newer bikes. I've hit 175 (limited only by my own fear)on this thing, and the maneuverability is off the chain. When I'm on it, I truly feel at one with it. I'm currently looking to reunite with another `87-`90.
- Len, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-15 2005 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went looking for a used Yamaha FJR 1300, the bike shop couldn't bring down the price on one, they had. The salesman said he had the Honda ST1300, on sale(Blue). As I sat on it, he described how clean and well kept it was. It also included the matching Pan-European bag with back support for passenger, and knee pads on the tank. The salesman asked if I wanted to test-ride it. I said "No, need, I'll take it!" It's the most car-like suspension I've felt on a bike without sacrificing handling. The balance is so good; I've even had a few front-wheel slides going over small dirt patches and train rails without losing its composure, quickly regaining traction. Even though it has linked brakes, you can still lock up the rear wheel and fishtail it a few inches for fun, occasionally. Too heavy for wheelies, but front end will get very light under hard acceleration, maybe clearing an inch or 2. My top (track, long straight) speed on my ST1300, 155 mph!
- Eric Valdez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-29 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 12 years 22k miles to date.4 sets of Dunlops,4 air filters 5 oil changes,3 chains,1 set of shoes and one headlight bulb is all I needed to do. I have never taken the valve cover off. The brakes are a little wooden and I wish it had a fifth gear. She's air cooled if course and always been a little but cold blooded but after 5 minutes the bike is s pleasure. It feels solid and it pulls very nicely. It's sure footed and handles it's weight surprisingly well. I love the way it sounds. Mine is extra clean and people dig the now retro look. It's become cool looking with that black motor and 4 gleaming pipes shooting out. I don't think you can do better for the money. Pros: Reliable, Great motor, Comfortable, Good power. Cons: Weakish brakes, Cold blooded in the morning.
- Dennis Martin-Farez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-12 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man have I been missing out. I have truly owned over a 100 motorcycles. I just purchased a very clean low miles Shadow Spirit 1100. This bike is awesome, rides nice plenty power, both feet on the ground. Handles great, surprisingly Nimble for a cruiser. Feels lighter than it it is. And yes it’s shaft drive. I’m a happy rider again. Hey everybody go get one while you can!
- John Graham, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-22 2015 Honda 750 Areo Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2015 Honda 750 Areo in April of this year 2020, with 5,600 miles on her. Its now July of 2020 and she now has 9,500 miles. I had to change the handlebars because they were cheap and gave the bike an insecure feel, much better now. It's a decent bike with a somewhat small cockpit and I'm only 5'5 and 200 lbs. I have a 2015 V-star 950 and my v-star is a really good all purpose bike. I bought the Honda as a back up to my 950, however I like the Honda Areo too however the v-star is a much better bike.
- Ronald Coleman, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-18 2014 Honda CB 1100 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my CB1100 new from the local Honda dealer in 2014. It replaced my 2007 BMW F800. For the first few years I used it as a daily driver (I didn't own a car at that time), commuting to work, and for weekend excursions with friends (Harley riders) into the winding roads of the Texas hill country. First of all, the CB 1100 is a beautiful motorcycle with the street cred to hang with my Harley buddies. Second, the performance is astonishing. The in-line four pulls strong off the line and doesn't quit. The power delivery of this liter bike is smooth at all engine revs, and there is more of it than I ever use on city streets and highways. This bike never squawks or complains about anything. I can relax and enjoy the ride, or when I want to quicken the pace, my CB1100 is right there with me, eager to go. As a daily commuter the bike is very comfortable and practical. I'm average height (5'-10") and can say it is easy to put both feet flat on the ground. The idle speed is a quiet and gentle purr. In first gear the bike just rolls happily along with almost no throttle input. Twist your wrist, though, and the massive engine comes alive instantly. What fun! Reliability has been great; no problems as all. Fuel mileage is solid at about 42 miles per gallon, and usable range is around 150 miles before you feel like it's time to refuel. What could be better? This bike checks all the right boxes for riders like me who love to enjoy the open road, sharing good times with other motorcycle enthusiasts.
- William Dupont, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-28 2010 Honda Fury Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Currently owning 2 of these bikes what follows is my assessment of the Honda Fury. If you want Honda quality, a comfortable stretched out ride, amazing looks and a shot glass sized tank then this is definitely the bike for you. The Fury is an amazing specimen of a factory motorcycle that is built for fun. There are great aspects to the bike like the hidden single shock suspension, adjustable preload on the spring to adjust ride height, rubber mounted engine and smooth operating characteristics. That being said there are some draw backs that keep this bike from being incredible. First, anytime you own a chopper style bike they can at times be difficult to live with. This bike has absolutely NO internal storage. If you want storage you will have to bag it. BUT when you put bags on this bike you detract from the over all look of the line. Also if you get the wrong type of bags that go across the rear fender you will absolutely damage the paint. Next, if you buy a Fury from 2009-2012 the factory used starters from the VTX1300C and the starters are incredibly weak and the higher compression of the Fury 1300 will destroy it so if it has not been replaced with a superseded starter then be prepared to replace it. These starters can be purchased cheaply on Ebay. Also working on this bike can be a bit of a task. Unlike true customs that are generally built on wide frames the Fury is built on a narrow frame. Getting to wires and connections can be a bit frustrating but if you take the time to learn the bike you can get used to it. Lastly, if you plan to keep the bike under 99 miles an hour then you will be happy with this bike but if you think you will go over 99 think again. The bike is governed at 99 mph and cuts out drastically after that. This CAN NOT be mapped or flashed out. The governance of this bike is linked to the speedometer and will lock the bike out if tampered with. You would have to do a full rebuild of the speedometer if you want to get more performance from this bike. If you can live with these detractors then you will find the Fury to be one of the best bikes you can own. Brand new this bike sits $1000-$4000 less than a comparable bike from Kawasaki, Suzuki or Harley Davidson. Although I have purchased a Dyna Wide Glide for the fact that is has more power and is not governed under 100 mph but is similar in engine size, fork rake and dry weight. Overall this is a fantastic bike and all you need to do is just sit back and twist the throttle. You will find this bike to be incredibly responsive and ready to take whatever paces you put it through.
- David Tinsley, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-24 2015 Honda NC700X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent Motorcycle and awesome features make this one an great choice i.e. 21 lt helmet trunk. Very good on gas and great performance. In terms of room to improve double brake circuit in front wheel, but it breaks perfectly anyway.
- Daniel Montes , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-04 1998 Honda Aero VT1100C3 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Beautiful Harley tribute bike. Sounds and shakes exactly like one. Very smooth ride. Not much power due to single crankpin engine layout necessary to produce that gorgeous sound. Also needs power commander aftermarket ignition module to kick up the power a little. Helps a lot. Overall very dependable, comfortable, handles well, sounds great and it's a Honda. What more do you need?
- Marvin Henley, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-01 1986 Honda VF500F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great little bike..will get up and move when revved up! 71Hp..as compared to the current 40 something on the current cbr500r. Reliable, handles well in corners, the ride is a bit stiff..but I like a stiffer suspension for corners etc. This bike has started up every year since 1988 when I bought it. New brake pads, rotors, and tires on this year. Re-built the clutch master cylinder years ago..and recently rebuilt the slave cylinder a year ago as the clutch was slipping. I have about 38000 miles on it. If you find one cheap..buy it!
- Jon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-24 2003 Honda ST 1300 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice balance of performance, comfort, and handling. Very reliable. The seat did not fit me (I slid forward on braking) and my wife was not comfortable, so we sent the seats to Sargent, had them modified to our liking. No issues after that. The stock windshield buffeted my wife (pillion), so we invested in an AeroFlow laminar flow windshield and California Scientific mirror deflectors, problem solved. Our first trip was around Lake Superior, plenty of room for our stuff. Wonderful machine.
- Lawrence Mayhew, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: