Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

6,272 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Rosamond

Reviewed on 2016-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means lots of trouble free riding. Typical Honda. Very well thought out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (40)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Glenn

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda Goldwing

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Had a Honda 550 decades ago and enjoyed riding it. Any bike with over 100k miles needs to be reduced significantly. I would rather buy a bike with moderate mileage of the same year than a same year bike with very low miles. These things aren't made to sit around and not be driven. Don't be fooled by low mialeage.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Clark

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX 1300 R

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
This is a great bike. Rides and handles very good. Easy to work on (If You Want) but you really never have any problems. Turn key and go bike. Bike has plenty of power for almost anyone, but you can always go to the 1800. Wish bike had gas gage but that's about the only thing I would change.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lash

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is very comfortable to ride on short or long trips becaus of the footrests and windshield protection. The maintenance have been kept up to date and most of the miles are long trip road miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lash

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding this motorcycle for several years on short and long road trips. The foot rest that was added to this bike makes it so comfortable on long rides along with the front shield for bug and debris protection. The bike is great for cruising on back roads. Also have two gas tanks and it's not so loud as other motorcycles out there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marion Pezente

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2018 Honda Africa Twin Adventure Sports

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very well priced bike with a ton of features and the quality of the premium brands (BMW/Duccati). This is the most comfortable long ride motorcycle I have tested, among others BMW, Ducatti, Harley, Kawasaki, both cruisers and dual sports. The Adventure Sports model is extremely gorgeous and its presence is impressive. It calls for attention everywhere I go, even from Harley fanboys aha. I have tested the DCT model of this bike but it gets very boring very fast. Most folks I know prefer the manual mode, even because it is more responsive on traffic. I have ridden the AT model for 5 years and not a single mechanical issue. The engine is very reliable because of its low compression ratio. The engine sound even with stock exhaust is remarkably likeable and somewhat loud. I did not feel the need for an aftermarket exhaust. The engine power is immense 97HP for a bike this light (520lb) but it feels very balanced and secure due to the electronic delivery modes, which provide dozens of different combinations of configuration. Due to the tall position, it is the perfect bike if you are exploring a region as your head will be usually above most passenger vehicles. Although it is a tall bike, the seat is not that high up. I am 5'10" and I can plant my feet on the floor with the seat in low position. The center stand is a must have for maintenance. The bike comes with a built-in 12V socket that you can use to power your USB devices and phone. Overall fantastic motorcycle for the price. I don't see any competition in this price range.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Nighthawk 750

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
For anyone looking for the best all around cheap street bike, look no further. 31,282 miles on the clock and I've never touched the motor or even the carbs. Pros: Dead reliable, excellent engine and transmission, Good torquey power, quality made, easy to maneuver around town for a rather heavy bike, confident solid handling (lives high speed sweepers), comfortable riding position, nice exhaust note, naked retro looks, easy to work on, cheap to buy and maintain. Cons: Brakes are reliable and don't fade, but stopping power is all in front. Rear drum feels slightly wooden, and locks up easy, could use a 6th gear for better freeway cruising, not even a gas gauge on mine but no biggie..one less thing to break...I use the odometer (get about 140 miles on a tank but I weigh 235 and 6'2" frame), She's a bit cold blooded on cool mornings at start up... Choke it to 2000 rpm for a couple minutes or she'll stumble. Overall a satisfying personality with juicy power and yet no racer pretensions. It's not as quick and fast as many bikes, but considering it's age, it keeps up surprisingly well and does everything you ask it to.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

don

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda VTX 1800C

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
use a listing other than cycle insider...they give BS listings.. one showed to be 49 miles away.. I'm in texas he is in washington ... next one shows waco tx... asked for address to meet and see bike..30 hrs later still no response other than,"yes bike is still for sale", so not trusting these listings...
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Anderson

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2021 Honda Rebel 500 ABS SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Honda Rebel 500 is a phenomenal bike that breaks the mold of traditional motorcycle style and escapes from the boring boulevard drone. The twin-cylinder engine is surprisingly quick for its size and style. The blacked-out look, light weight, and low seat height are perfect for new or experienced riders who want a bike that looks tough, and Honda’s slip/assist clutch makes learning to ride so much easier. Cruiser-class bikes are often thought of as being slow and turtle like, but the Rebel 500 is happy to kick it up a notch. With ABS anti-lock brakes you'll have a safer ride. Plus, for 2021, Honda added the new Rebel 500 ABS SE, a version that comes with Black Diamond-Stitch Seat, Black Fork Boots and Covers, and a Black Headlight Cowl. Discover the new Rebel 500 and escape the ordinary.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walt Hinckley

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Honda Forza

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Let me start by saying the bike is the quietest thing I have ever rode. It also rides very smooth, and it looks really nice. The factory windshield us a joke. Wind buffeting at highway speed is almost unbearable. My huge disappointment us the power, or should I say the lack of power. I haved owned a Kymco Downtown 300i and I just found it to be a much more powerful enjoyable bike to ride. I would trade my Forza for another Downtown 300i in a heartbeat. My Forza to seems only a little bit stronger than the 2007 Reflex that I had. Overall after all the Honda Hype, I am disappointed.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 628
  • 1 - 10 of 6,272 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: