Honda Motorcycles Reviews (6,189)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-11-20 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many motorcycles in my life. I started out with a Honda SL70 all the way to a Goldwing. I love the Reflex because of its design,performance,practicality, and I just love to look at it. The bike is now 13 years old and I still have people marvel at it. This bike has the best qualities of all of my previous bikes all rolled into one. The workmanship is second to none. You will not find another 250cc that is just as comfortable on the highway cruising 55-65mph as it is in town running around at 35-45mph. What I like the most about it is that there is no need for multiple bikes. As long as you don't need to drive for hours above 70mph this bike is up for it.
- Allen, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-18 2019 Honda CBR600RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my first new CBR600 (Hurricane) in 1987, thanks to Cycle trader I was able to purchase my 2nd new CBR600RR at a great price, my wife and I absolutely love it...saw it on cycle trader and marked for notifications of price change and low and behold within 2 weeks price dropped $2800. Best time to buy and of season.
- NORMAN , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-16 1997 Honda Valkyrie Standard Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have always had a honda motorcycle. i have been riding sense the 60's. loved the valkyrie when it came out in 97 couldn't afford it then. 2007 bought a 97 still own it now has 65k on it. never let me down is still a thrill to ride even at 66 years old. when i can't hold it up on 2 wheels i will have it converted to 3 wheels. lots of respect for this bike from many other brand owners. still gets lots of attention no matter where i go. will never get rid of it.
- paul caley, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-03 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in 2003,still ride every season, still want no other. Have luggage system for trips. Sato exhaust matched with Dan Kyle tuned powercommander, Throttle Meister,Corbin seat and tank grips. I'm 6'1" 195lbs. Love it.
- Jon Van Zandt, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-31 2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We're very happy with this motorcycle/trike. However, l would advise anyone considering buying a trike to absolutely. Test drive it 1st, & if they won't allow it. Then you should just walk away & continue w/ your search.
- Trace Wetzel, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-06 2017 Honda CRF250L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
great bike they are this is for the 2017 not 2016 wick seem there glitch there ,adding FMF ejk seat concepts seat for the price I paid for 2017 with 64 mile I saved for all the extras,the bikes do well of road too,from youtube video I have watched ,I will be mostly road riding ,an may do super moto,but will propbley keep it just the way it is for tires are perfect for on road an off,great looking bike efi cant say enough about ,want miss the carb ,though I may keep one on hand incase,dont go buy the new one from 2017 to 2019 are the same bike ,I know some hope to se the crf300l using the older cbr engine,the newer version with upgrades has more power then 2016 on back ,you can do so much to the bikes ,I think the best upgrade is the seat ,I also did the wider foot pegs 57mm makes me feel so much more stable ,there huge ,will probley get the folding shifter at some point an billet parts for dress up ,there is also a nice universal wind shield looks like it is stock,i did think about the rally sport,but seem to much plastic an does not show of the engine very much but still both nice bikes ,I would have got the rally at the right price ,I got the 2017 with 64 miles an not scratch for $1500, less then some are paying in the NE ,only problem was the shipping brokers out there these days made my purchace scary an took some time ,to find a desent shipper comfort goes to 5 stars with the better seat,the stock seat is for the younger guys
- scott , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-19 2000 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike new in 2001. It still looks and runs like new and still catches the eye of others. It has 1520cc of power, runs very smooth and is extremely dependable. It's great for city and highway driving but due to the fact that it has 6 cylinders, it can be just a tad heavy on slow moving corners because of the wide engine. Overall, a great ride for one or two.
- Robert Rzepka, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-05 2015 HONDA VT750C SHADOW AERO Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
GREAT NEW BIKE FOR ME A SENIOR OF 71 YRS OLD LOOKS, RIDES AND HANDLES WELL FOR US OLDER RIDERS
- PAUL RIBNISCKY, Arlington, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-20 2014 Honda CTX700n Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
TheHonda CTX is flickable, comfortable, and well balanced. You will not be blown away by the power but the sub-700cc parallel twin provides adequate torque off of the line and coming out of turns so that the safe rider really doesn't need any more. You will find the low rev limit frustrating. The transmission is easy and smooth giving you a nice click into gear with a light clutch and shifter. The CTX has more clearance for leaning than most cruiser style bikes and the center of gravity is so low that it is still fun in the twisties. The biggest things that will stand out are the cruiser riding position, the low seat height, the low rev limit, and the useless gears. Mine does not have the dual clutch auto but I hear it is great for those that don't want to ride a motorcycle. While this is a great bike for beginners, it is plenty of motorcycle for those that don't have a desire to die on a motorcycle.
- P Korn, Keymar

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-09 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I learned that one should have inspected a purchase very detailed before buying but doing all the repairs and maintenance gives one satisfaction that it is in top shape when it is done. I really like riding this bike and it performs great.
- Larry Hudnall, Lake Wales, FL

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-14 1970 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am lucid for a Honda Gold Wing from 1970 to 1989
- Arnt, Revetal

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-13 2018 Honda CBR300R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent bike. No complaints other than I'd like to have a little more power now.
- Aaron, Algonquin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-14 2006 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride, handling, power and comfort. Only negative is effort to change the air cleaner. Otherwise, an amazing ride!
- SkierBob802, Vt

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-23 2015 Honda XR650L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Found the bike I was looking for on Cycletrader.com. I found a good, clean, used bike , with low miles on it that was within my price range. This website was easy to navigate and made it easy to pinpoint the bike that was right for me.
- Steve, Slidell, LA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-10 2002 Honda CB900F2 919 "Hornet" Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted something easy to do maintenance on that was cheap. For me a Sunday driver was what I was looking for and this hit the bill.
- Curtis Foster, North Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-22 2014 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned two Runes and three Goldwings and a 1500 Valkyrie. Needless to say, I'm a fan of the flat 6. I was very excited to see that Honda was brining back the Valkyrie, however, when I saw one in person, I was disappointed in the looks of it. While it had a beefy stature that I liked, I thought it lost much of it's charm. Fast forward several years: I decide to sell my Rune and I was in the market for another cruiser. I looked at Suzukis, Yamahas and Honda's other offerings. I was initially considering the F6B...very seriously. But, since I already have a 2005 Goldwing (which I keep in another state at a vacation home), I wanted something different. The look of the Valkyrie started to grow on me. I straddled the beast and it felt well balanced, minimalistic (in a good way), and broad shouldered. I knew I found my next bike. Without test driving it, I just bought it. It's a screaming joy! Crazy fast, super balanced. Honda scored again. The beast is back!
- Jonathan Preiss, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-28 2013 Honda Sabre Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought brand new in 2013 and I loved it! Handles great. Looks great. Very low maintenance. Only complaint is stock seat was horribly uncomfortable and there weren't a whole lot of aftermarket parts available. I would still be riding it but sadly a friend totaled it out a cpl weeks ago.
- Diva Kitten, Tampa Bay

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-26 2003 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been looking at Goldwings for a while. My only regret is that I didn't buy one sooner. Comfort + Power = Magic Carpet Ride
- J Zila, Ga

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-29 2005 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I searched Cycle Trader for about 2 hours when I found this bike. I called the seller, set a time to look at it, and bought it. It was as nice as he advised and I got a good price on it.
- Bill, Bellville Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-23 2014 Honda Rebel 250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
found my Honda rebel on cycle trader. this is my first street bike and I must say it is awesome. Nothing like cruising around on a bike , so much fun.
- Mike Maliff, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-15 2009 Honda ST1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a splendid bike, but at 725lb., my arrival at 72 yrs. of age, tho fit, has raised questions about my continuing ability to control it at very low speeds. The decision was hastened by the arrival of a 430 Yamaha triple in the fleet. The lighter bike has restored my confidence and almost left me feeling like a kid again.
- Jim Kriegel, PA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-21 2013 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The stock pegs/valve cover placement make foot placement cramped and uncomfortable for distance, no problem for short local rides. So I installed Rivco Aero Highway Cruise pegs for the ride home. The Rivco pegs are marvelously comfortable and well worth the investment. Most notable was the high-pitched whine of the flat six, zero vibration at 60-65, and the exceptional balance and feel of the 750 pound Valkyrie. Felt like a 650 pound sportbike. It shifts and rides very smoothly but seems like it could use an overdrive at 80 mph. The windshield is too short and caused buffeting. The bags provided ample storage space and cargo rack worked well. Needs a Throttle Lock, bought a Brakeaway, not yet installed. Overall very fast, powerful, and comfortable with cruise pegs installed, a must if you are tall. At night the LED headlight disappointed a bit, as a thin, horizontal decorative strip bisecting the headlamp causes the low beam to fall short on the road.
- Robert Hounchell, Wellington Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-26 1999 Honda Valkyrie 1500GL Touring Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Smooth, comfortable, powerful. Turns heads. Silly grin every time I ride, which is pretty much any day it doesn't rain. Heavy when stopped, but handles better than a beginner lightweight when rolling. Absolutely fun to ride the Blue Ridge Parkway and various mountain rides available to me in Virginia, North Carolina, and neighboring areas/states.
- Alan James, South Boston, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-12 2004 Honda Valkyrie Rune NRX1800 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A comfortable ride for one. More power than you can safely use. Good riding position, low center of gravity. A 900 lb beast that draws attention everywhere. Especially noticeable when riding with a group of Harleys.
- James Vander Poel, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-28 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only put about 125 miles on my bike so I have a small sample to base this on. The bike is a smooth riding, very maneuverable at both low and high speeds, cruiser. It is well balanced with a low center of gravity. (The Picture at the bottom is NOT the bike I bought. I can't get the picture deleted. Sorry)
- John, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: