Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda 919 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

67 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jose hernandez

millbrae, California

Reviewed on 2012-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda 919 (CB900F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my 919 for six years and I've been to San Diego, Vegas, Tahoe, Reno to LA and i live in San Francisco. It's the best bike I ever had. I think your body can not stand this type of bike. Yea, this bike is not your typical crusier, which I think is what you need. I am 49 years old, just came from Vegas, great time on my 919.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jcates41

yuba city, California

Reviewed on 2011-12-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda 919 (CB900F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned a 919 Hornet for about nine months now and really love it. I was a little reluctant to buy it, because I wanted something that was fast. After riding it for 9,000 miles, and several short duels with other bikes and sports cars, I have determined that it might not be "fast" like my buddy's RL, (180ish) but it is just as quick as almost anything out there. I mean from light to light, it is very quick! I also determined that I don't want to ride at 180 mph. It's just not my thing. With no fairing, 140 is scary enough. I am happy with the smooth torquey power the fireblade motor makes, and with a bafflectomy it sounds awesome! The brakes are solid, and the cornering is decent. I have pushed it a time or 10, and so far, have found its limits are better than my skill level allows me to go. I have gotten the back to slide a bit in a hard corner, but it seemed to take care of itself. I use it for daily commutes of 30 miles, and for playing on weekends. I may eventually get a faster bike, but for now, this is an everyday bike I can have fun, and learn on. I get lots of positive comments on it because they are so rare in the states. The only mechanical issue has been keeping a rear tire on it. I eat em up fast! I just can't help it, it's so fun! I'm 45-years-old, 5'-9' and a bit over 300 lbs. I probably need a bigger bike, like a ZRX 1200, but when I compare hp and 1/4 mile, etc., they're almost identical - in the low 11's or very high 10's. I think the only other standard I would trade it for is a B King. That is supposed to have a Busa motor in it. Maybe a YZF1 but they're just so plain looking. I think I'll keep the 919 until somebody comes up with a really powerful standard. It feels neutral in corners, but can be manhandled with an acceptable degree of safety.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Wilson

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda 919 (CB900F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It really is a fun bike to ride, the bike inspires confidence. Wind - It's a naked bike, be reasonable this bike is not at home for 6-8 hours on the interstate, but it certainly can be done and I have done it. Power - It is geared just about perfect and it acts well mannered in town and has plenty of power on the twisties. Value - This bike is probably impossible to beat for the money. Seat - Stock seat starts to hurt me after about 100-150 miles, a quick gas stop or restroom break and I'm OK again. Maintenance - Everything is easy and as far as bikes go, affordable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

orlando, Florida

Reviewed on 2011-02-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda 919 (CB900F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I changed my 2005 Honda VTX 1300 and I had it for five years and no problems with the bike. But I always wanted a 919, finally I have it and is great. The only problem is after riding for more than an hour or more at 70 mph., I am sore on my shoulders. Maybe I need to adjust my position or get some kind of windshield.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael B

Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2010-11-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda 919 (CB900F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having read a negative review on this website of the 919, I had to respond. I am 41, a long time rider, not a big guy and I love this bike ('05 new in '07). There's plenty of power, simple looks, good ergonomics and, unlike the other said, you can ride it all day even with the stock seat! I went from Vancouver, BC to Laguna Seca in three days all the way down the coast and three days back after the races and without a windscreen. The only drawback, if you want people to admire your bike as they walk by, is chances are they will just walk by and stare at the Harley up the street or CBR/GSXR/Ninja next to you. Being a little anonymous is not all bad.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Currigan

Lakewood, Colorado

Reviewed on 2010-01-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda 919 (CB900F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a Honda. I watched James Toseland finish a World Superbike race sans a radiator hose. That put an end to my waffling about what to buy; the Sportster or the Hornet. I can putt around like I'm on a scooter or scream up Lookout Mountain with my knee just off the tarmac. It's easy to maintain. Oil and filter are simple. The chain is, well, it's a chain. The fit and finish is top shelf, of course. The tank paint is unsurpassed. The only down side I've found is getting the chain guard off was a pain in getting to the 5mm bolt behind the passenger peg support. The solution was a hole drilled in said support.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ROBERT ADKINS

EASTON, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-11-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda 919 (CB900F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I BOUGHT MY 919 IN SEPTEMBER 08. HAVE RIDDEN BIKES MOST OF MY LIFE. THIS BIKE IS BY FAR THE EASIEST BIKE TO RIDE. THE BALANCE FRONT TO BACK AND SIDE TO SIDE IS EXCELLENT. THE ENGINE HAS PLENTY OF TOURQE. I CAN RIDE THROUGH TOWN IN SIXTH GEAR WITHOUT THE ENGINE LUGGING. FROM A STOP LIGHT THIS BIKE RIPS. I ESTIMATE 0 TO 60 TO BE ABOUT 3 SECONDS. I RIDE WITH FRIENDS WHO HAVE R1 YAMAHAS AND THE LIKE... IN THE TWISTIES AND DO A GOOD JOB STAYING WITH THEM. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO ANYONE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norman

Rowlett, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda 919 (CB900F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 49 years old and I have owned the bike for about 1 month now. It has around 1600 miles on it. I previously owned a Shadow Spirit 750. I really enjoy the bike especially the performance. The riding position is great as I do not have to lean too far forward. However at high speeds (135-140 mph)the more upright position will give you a beating but it is manageable. The seat is a little hard but hey it is more a sport bike than a cruiser. It is not built for comfort. Do not miss my Shadow but it was an excellent bike. Previous to the Shadow I owned a Rebel. All three are great bikes. My wife has upgraded the life insurance as she feel this gives her better odds than the lottery.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JigoLigo

Aurora, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda 919 (CB900F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 2nd bike. I bought her during a midnight sale event in Wisconsin last Aug 15th 2009. The bike has 1603 miles when I took her out from the store. I started riding Oct 2008 with a Ninja 250. After developing some confidence with my riding skills, I decided to upgrade to this model. At first when I did the test ride, I was a bit intimidated but I got used to it in as little as 2 minutes. The bike is powerful and I just love it especially when passing at the freeways. I filled up twice since I bought my bike. With my 2 fill ups, gas economy is averaging at 45.8 mpg. Too bad, Honda stopped making this model.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

10m3guy

Dothan, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda 919 (CB900F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had basically everything from a cbr, vfr, FZ1, ZRX, gsxr, etc...and as I get older I have finally realized that the flashiest, fastest, and most expensive is not always the most enjoyable or most fun. That leaves me with this bike. It does everything well. It is very comfortable, has plenty of power, and should be as reliable as an anvil. The motor feels almost electric it responds so quickly. If you like to ride but don't want to do a handstand and want something with more go than your typical 650lbs cruiser then you should try this bike. I think you will like it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 67 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: