Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR) reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Shannon

Pulaski, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought a 2006 1000rr and all I can say is WOW. Awesome power, very, very quick. Smooth, effortless wheelies, my girlfriend says her seat is hard and uncomfortable...but I have no complaints...ride hard...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will K

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2009-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Switching from a 650, I knew it would different moving to a 1000 in-line 4, but I had no idea how different. This bike is like a race horse chomping at the bit. The bike just begs you for a heavy right hand. It handles like a dream; it almost throws itself in the turns. It holds a solid line, like it's on a track or something. I'm still breaking it in right now, so I haven't tapped the bike yet at all really. However, I can tell you that my weight as a rider hasn't slowed this bike down one bit. Once you break 5k on the tach... hang on, because it's game over.' Even in 6th gear just cruising along on the freeway, I can yank that throttle and the bike just pulls. All of the performance does come with a small price... comfort. The seat is a little stiff and the rider height compared to the handle bars puts a lot of strain on the wrists and lower back. But who are we kidding... a person doesn't buy a machine like this for the comfort. They buy it for the blurred vision and the feeling of the front wheel skipping along through the first three gears.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cj

Fairfield, California

Reviewed on 2007-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike since June 07 and I got to tell you that this thing is sooo much fun. Like other people have said it is an agile beast, it can be somewhat timid but it comes alive at the twist of that right throttle hand. I am a fan of all the liter bikes practically and with any of them they command respect. I look forward to riding this bike every single day even around the corner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lou LaPlante

Windsor, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
There is not a better performance machine on the market. This is like driving an F1, or flying an F18 jet fighter, I pinch myself everytime I ride this awesome engineering work of art. One year, and 8k later, there is never a dull moment. This is the ultimate ride, this bike stops as fast as it accellerates. Cornering is breathtaking and effortless. This machine demands huge discipline and respect, nobody under fifty should own one. That being said, Honda engineers, you are the best! There is no other bike on the market that can touch this on the street for performance. I am very fortunate to be able to ride such a fabulous superbike - CBR 1000. I am 52 years old and the happiest man alive, thanks Honda, ha baby!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RMBASE

Orem, Utah

Reviewed on 2007-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden for several years, and had a few 1000cc bikes, but I must say, I LOVE the CBR1000RR! It's light and steers wonderfully. I've had bikes in the past that seem to feel heavy in the front end, but not this one! The acceleration is wonderful!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dustin Adkins

Lakewood, Colorado

Reviewed on 2007-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I love my CBR 1000. I owned a 2001 GSXR 750 before this and after blowing the engine on it I got the Honda. I have been riding on street for a number of years now and I can't say enough about my bike. I think I would like just a little different steering dampner. Other than that the bike rides like a dream. With all sport bikes the seat could be a little softer. When looking for a 1000cc sport bike take another look at the CBR, it will surprise you every time you ride it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Shirrel

Poway, California

Reviewed on 2007-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I test rode all of the Open Class bikes with the exception of the Ducati. I even rode the BMW K1200R and the Honda was the best of the bunch. It may have lacked the raw power of the Kawasaki and the creature comforts and high tech goodies of the BMW, but it was the best bike for both day to day riding and the weekend fun runs. The only down side is passenger comfort, or more to the point, a lack therof. My wife doesn't like it for anything more than a short ride, but then that is the problem for all open class sport bikes...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PAsystm

denton, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was deciding between GSXR and CBR and went with Honda because I thought it was a nicer looking bike. What an excellent machine. It has very nice power delivery, super smooth and strong. It is linear with a nice hit at 9-10k - beautiful. Bike does an excellent job of providing feedback through the bars, pegs and seat. You can feel the road surface completely in turns, gives a lot of confidence. Excellent stock tires. Brakes are amazing. Very strong initial bite with tons of feel through the chassis and work progressively. I've never had a bike that I didn't feel like I needed to change the brake lines straight away. Not necessary on the CBR. By sport bike standards, it is comfortable. I can't say enough good things. If you like wheelies, they are a snap on this bike. My only grips are total nit picks. Honda needs to ditch the turn signals and get integrated systems like the Suzuki. It would be nice to have gear indicator like Suzuki. Fender sucks...same on everything though. Can't use magnetic tank bags. Little things like if you remove front reflectors you need keep the spacer that fits into the fender. Means you have to cut the bracket. Seriously, these are very little things. But every bike has stuff like this.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T Whitney

snohomish, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been waiting for Honda to get a liter bike that I could consider bringing into my garage. They have hit the mark with the 06-07. This is my 5th sportbike and believe that this will be the last one for a while. I am just through the break in and it runs better every day. It runs clean across the board and is a kick to ride around town and even more enjoyable out on the open road. Like the simplicity of the dash and the adjustability of the shift light (helped during break-in). Sweet spot in the power starts about 7K and hits hard at about 10k. Bike is also happy to pull down low in the traffic without protest. First road trip in late July and looking forward to it. Thanks Honda for showing up in the liter class.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul G

Joliet, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CBR1000RR (CBR1000RR)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My last bike was a 1996 CBR900RR. When I went looking for a new bike I gravitated toward the Honda's. I kept looking for an RC-51 and could not find one that hadn't been down. Then I came across this gem. I fell in love with it and went straight to the bank and paid for it. It has been nothing but pure enjoyment. I just went on a 400 mile ride last Saturday and had a blast and was comfortable. The handling is sharp and the power is always there. I rode with a bunch of guys that had 600's and watched them constantly shifting, while I just let the RPM's build. This is a potent machine that is not at all good for beginners and realistically more than anyone needs on the street. But who cares, it gives me an ear to ear grin.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: