Honda CBR1000RR Motorcycles Reviews (93)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CBR1000RR Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CBR1000RR Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-04-04 2007 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a modded 929 to the 1000 and they are both great. I love the technology - dampener, smoother fueling, suspension, etc. Midrange power is amazing, but the comfort lacks especially for passengers. I did easy fixes and small tweaks. It's a great bike, track, road, however you ride. I put 36k on my 929 and shouldn't have waited so long to get a 1000.
- ndevin1000, Ottawa, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-11 2010 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This machine has so much power. I haven't been able to use it - or really come close. Other than that, it's light and nimble and really shines in medium speed sweepers; i.e., curves in the legal 35-50 mph. range. In those curves, it is easy to lean it all the way over to the edge of the rear tire if there is enough curve. Even then it feels planted. When it gets down to the 10-15 mph. hair pins, there is too much bike to get fast but it hustles right around them unless you give it too much gas. Then it gets choppy with brake and gas. I've set the suspension to a pretty soft setting and it works really well given some of the bad roads you run into along the Front Range here in Colorado; lots of holes and sharp bumps. If you want to cruise around, it's an easy bike to ride. It has a lot of low end and mid-range grunt. Compared to my other bike, an '02 RC51, this feels like a bicycle. Once leaned over and on track, they feel similar. Getting slowed down, this bike is much easier. Picking it back up, the RC is much smoother being less powerful, heavier and much slower. With this bike I think I could get bucked off if I wasn't careful with the gas. This bike would be really, really fun on a track (duh! what bike wouldn't). The body work is an origami special. You have to be very patient when taking the plastic apart. If you are it will go right back together. But working with it I am afraid it is going to break. Fit and finish are typical Honda; rich paint, everything fits as it should, I doubt I can break the motor. When you work the engine it fires right up to 225 degrees. As soon as you back off the temperature drops right back to 180. When the motor hits about 4k, it really starts to growl; about 8500 you better be hanging on-tight! I've changed the oil twice now and it's easy. I doubt you would be disappointed with any of the new liter bikes. I know I'm not with this one. The only "bad" mark is for comfort and it's a race rep. Its OK for a race rep. I like the looks too; a really gorgeous bike.
- Kevin, Lakewood, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-25 2007 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my first bike - an '09 Kawi Ninja 250R. I have to say it was a huge jump from that to a liter bike but it's been a pretty easy transition. The mid-range power can catch me off guard sometimes but overall I love it so far! I bought it used. It was broken in very well and already had flush mount fronts and a fender eliminator for the rear. It's an awesome bike! I have to say though, I've been on a few buddies' 600's and one gixxer 750 and they are a lot more comfortable than my CBR, but I'm getting used to it pretty quick. It's just a different riding position than I'm really used to. I still love this thing, though. I bet it will be a while before I get another bike!
- Ryland, Plano, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-25 2008 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a very nice bike indeed. As with so many others, I agree, at 3500 RPM the bike comes to life. At 5500 RPM, game over, as the flapper mod opens. Its about this time the rider smiles. There's no mistake she is a liter bike but you would never know it cruising around the city under 5000 RPM. The bad side is the seat, on long rides two hours+ - your backside will hurt. I heard the after market seat has good marks. The bike will seem laggy until 2500 RPM. It can be fixed with exhaust or fuel mapping if you wish to do so. Though, I see no need if it's a street-only bike. Power: Um, power wheelies 1st through 3rd gear confirmed, no clutch, just twist the throttle. Speed: 1st gear 98 mph., I have been clocked at 177 mph. 6th gear and the tach was still wrapping around the clock at a nice pace. Overall: this can be a beginner's bike. Just keep the RPM below 5500, change the seat and you will have yourself a very, very nice ride.
- U, Killeen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-13 2008 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is by far the sickest bike I have ever owned. I was looking for a 1000cc bike that wasn't going to weigh a ton. No doubt the 2009 R1 is a nice bike, but it was that pig size I couldn't deal with on track. The 1000RR is virtually fatigue free and the power! Whoa... it comes on SO SILKY smooth. The FI is spot on, which I couldn't say about the R1. I rode the R1 back to back with my 1000RR on track, the 1000RR was hands down easier to ride fast.
- super1000rr, Falls Church, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-11 2009 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is just a follow up to my long winded review. After breaking this bike in and letting her run a little bit I can tell you that she truly is all you would ever want and more. I had the chance to ride every bike in the class except for the new BMW and I can tell you that the CBR truly is a work of art and should be the Ferrari of bikes! You owe it to yourself to sit on every Litre to see for yourself. The Honda's and Suzuki's will feel about the same in the seat and the Yamaha's and Kawi's are about the same. With that said Honda is the lightest, most flick-able, rider friendly bike out! And by rider friendly I do NOT mean weak, slow or docile. What I DO mean is that the CBR will do exactly what you want her to when you want it! There are no unexpected surprises with this machine! Ok so I lied, there is 1 unexpected surprise with this bike. On the left side under the panel for rear seat removal there is a wire, this is your prewired connection for your battery tender. It is nicely tucked under so you can buy your tender and plug it right in right away with out taking apart your battery connection! Great Idea Honda! This bike taunts you to press her in every aspect. She is super sticky and just rolls through the curves! No matter what kind of rider you are, whether you are Mr bike night, track and street, everyday commuter, or Mr I just want the chicks red light captain. This bike is the one machine that does it all. She will make good riders great and 1st time Litre owners confident. To recap- 1 Lightest Breaking system that will stop you right quick. 2 Best slipper clutch in the business 3 Electric steering Dampener that eliminates head shake, wobble, and vibration keeping you on the ground with super confidence. 4 The best slipper clutch in the business, say goodbye to rear wheel hop! 5 A finely tuned engine that will keep you comfortable in everyday traffic and mean enough to make a fool of anyone that dares to test you. In my professional opinion I recommend this bike over the 600's because the new 600's are wicked fast too, and they are actually very dangerous because most people underestimate them. I am not saying but this bike the day you pass your BRC, but I am saying if you have some miles under your belt and are thinking about a new 600 or this machine, Buy this for the extra cash! 600's are track bikes, very light and fun but so is the HONDA cbr 1000rr! She is a 600 on steroids! And the best part is...She KNOWS IT!
- Bad VooDoo, Elkridge, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-15 2007 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really don't know what to say, but that this is one fast machine. It has excellent bottom and very good midrange power that can be extremely scary. Great bike for the street because you don't have run past 9 and 10 grand to get the power you need. All in all I think this bike is the best of the bunch.
- D, Shelbyville, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-16 2009 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say I agree with all of the positive comments I have read here. I am a vet rider, age 53, and have ridden for the last 45 years. Somewhere around 35 motorcycles later, I have found that the big CBR is hands down the fastest, most sure footed and best handling motorcycle I have ever owned. This thing is a tractor that pulls you very quickly to breathtaking speeds with razor like handling! Very impressive package! I have been a fan of Honda since my first motorcycle and spent 12 years at 4 different dealerships in 2 different States in either parts or service. You will not beat Hondas quality and reputation. Bought this in June of 2009 and in early July I was off to Laguna Seca, near Monterey, Ca. for the Moto GP races. Over 2000 miles in the saddle in 4 days caused me to only give the bike a 4 for comfort. I am working on a custom seat right now. I realize what the bike is designed for and purchased it with both eyes wide open but need to make this last adjustment. 75 to 100 miles without a short break is about all I want to do until I make this change. I could not be happier with the CBR and plan to keep it a long time.
- Terry K Bibby, Anderson Island, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-09 2008 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Incredible handling, awesome brakes, mind numbing power. What else is there to say? LOL 600 cc chasis stuffed with a liter bike mill.
- Redandblackattack, Southern, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-07 2007 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my '07 1000RR for 7 months now, and I absolutely love it. I have put 4k miles on it this season, and ride this bike some for commuting and some for pleasure. It handles well, has TONS of power, and the most torque'y first gear of any of the liter bikes I've ridden. I rode the bike to Ocean City, MD a few weekends ago and was able to get 50mpg (keeping it under 75mph). The bike is a bit uncomfortable after 2 hours of continuous riding, but you aren't buying it for comfort. It does everything well and has legendary Honda reliability. I'm continuously amazed at how the CBR can take anything you throw at it. You will not be disappointed!
- Matt Novak, Sykesville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-23 2008 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been wonderful! This is my third bike. My first was an 86 Honda VFR 500, next was an '07 R1 and I just purchased the '08 CBR in June of 2009. Besides getting a great deal, this bike is simply awesome. The power is constant and steady from a standstill all the way up to 90 mph. At around 5,000 - 5,500 RPM she give you this growl like she is saying - Now I'm ready to show you what I've got. The speed potential is incredible and requires a mature rider to know how to reign in all that power. It is easy to cruise along the highway and glance down seeing that you are travelling at 90+ mph so watch it. This bike is built with the exceptional Honda quality. My only complaint is the seat. My butt usually gets sore after about 150 miles. I plan on getting an aftermarket seat this Winter. If you can get one, do it! You will not regret it.
- Zulu, Rockville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-18 2007 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is third bike and can't believe I waited so long for this type of fun! Played with 6's and GSX-R 750's, but this is a whole different animal. Wants more throttle in corners, stays extremely smooth when cornering(Honda Electric Dampening System), downshifting hard with no slip or jumping, and just a ton of power. She's stays quiet until you want to wake it up around 7-8k. I don't know what else to say, you need to experience this bike! P.S. I'm buying a more comfortable seat, that's the only flaw I could find.
- Mikro, Green Bay, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-09 2008 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. Electronic steering stabilizer is the best thing since sliced bread, and the feel of this bike is much closer to a 600. Great bike, and have had a blast on it so far. Great sound once it hits 4000 rpms.
- Ryan Barry, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-02 2008 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's amazing to me that a bike like this is street legal, much less reasonably priced and available to anyone who's passed a basic motorcycle operator's test. The CBR1000 is an incredibly fast machine, very nimble, and surprisingly comfortable. It is not for beginners; a barely detectable additional twist to the throttle is the difference between a slow, steady start and a full-up power wheelie through the intersection. If you're a beginner who might be inclined to panic or over-react when riding a bike, forget the CBR. It'll kill you. However, if you really enjoy a high performance machine and can control your throttle hand, then there's probably no better bike built today. It's reasonably comfortable for a sport bike, the build quality is excellent, and the ride is heavenly. There are some complaints in the various forums that the '08 has a tendency to drink oil (but this may be the result of improper break-in), and there have been two recall notices (one on the slipper clutch and another on a hose clamp). This is a great, great bike. I'll update this review as I move along.
- kevin, san jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-14 2008 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I like the bike and the throttle response. It hugs the road and looks like the Buble Bee from the transformers. Now the bad- No gas gauge and few aftermarkets at this time but I have only had it a week to judge reliability.
- Charly Stoll, Highland Falls, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-29 2007 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my CBR in Feb, 2008. It truly has been my one true love in my life, and by far and far again the greatest motorcycle I will ever own. I have 37,000 miles as of 6/29/09. I have set the suspension for my weight, changed the plugs once at 20,000 miles, been through a number of tires, all different but I have to say it's a toss between the Michelin Pilots or the Dunlop Roadsmart. I change the oil and filter every 3000, new front and rear pads, a gold series chain with honda OEM sprockets, and a water pump. With miles comes maintenance and this beast of a machine still performs like it did when I purchased it. I would recommend this sportbike to anyone who does some serious riding. I have topped at 186 mph a number of times and it will make you feel like you're going to travel back in time!
- Jacob Butler, Crosby, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-27 2008 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The power is very smooth-midrange is wear it's at!! And the light weight makes it very easy to handle and gets good gas mileage usually around 45 mpg, track days 34 mpg. I like to take long trips fully loaded handles very nice and stable with 30-40 lbs of gear, people always look at me when I pull up with saddles bags-on a sport bike!
- David, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-27 2008 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is excellent all around. From the amount of power it has to its light weight, I couldn't ask for a better bike. The ride is smooth and the power is decieving. At times it feels like you are on a 600 until you roll the throttle. As with all Hondas I've had, this bike is extremely reliable....it is also fairly new. There is no need to discuss performance. The brakes are great and the powerband is exceptional, around town it is comfortable, however on long trips the seat is a pain in the a$$...literally.
- Anonymous, Poway, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-02 2007 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike handles better than any other bike I have ridden. Its flawless acceleration and stability easily make this one of the best bikes on the market, if not the best. The 2007 Honda CBR 1000 RR is definitely a force to be reckoned with.
- Ben, Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-23 2008 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At first glance you can appreciate the fine detail that was put into the design for this machine. Once you saddle up, hold on and be amazed by the smooth power delivery and handling. This is not advised for beginners with an untrained throttle hand. It is the best bike I have ever ridden compared to past rides I have had from other manufacturers.
- BiG EaZy, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-17 2008 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike feels lighter than my old 750, and lighter than some 600s. The power is entirely user friendly, with plenty of real world usefulness below the peak. In fact, you can entirely ride the bike in stealth mode below 4k RPM on the street, which keeps the exhaust servo flapper closed. It is super light. It has centralized mass, which makes it feel even lighter. Restrain your throttle hand and it'd make a reasonable beginner bike. Or you can ride aggressively and win races at the track.
- Me, 84@35, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-25 2005 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the finest machines that I have ever been privileged enough to own. I am, or should I say, WAS traditionally loyal to a different brand's model, but after getting this bike at a great deal I will never be able to go back. The handling and race inspired features cannot be matched. Power throughout the powerband will impress and the overall look of the beast is intense. I would recommend this bike to any rider w/ experience and would definitely purchase another CBR 1000RR in the future. Ride safe and keep the sticky side down!
- Bodie Sutliffe, Alexandria, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-17 2007 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike. I have put a ton of miles on in a short amount of time. I just can't stay off the darn thing. I had the 600RR which was great, but this is just a whole different beast. It is so smooth and eats up corners better than my 600 did. You can't go wrong with red!
- lil ol me, local , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-14 2007 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I learned to ride on a 2003 600 Katana. It was a good bike to learn to ride and it was very comfortable to ride. I saw the black Honda CBR1000RR and fell in love without even riding it. The look of the bike is amazing. As soon as I threw my leg over the bike I knew it was the one for me. I was ready to make the step up to a much more powerful bike. She has not disappointed me at all. She is a 5-star bike, no question. The power is steady and readily available. Leaning into turns you will never have a question about if she is going to hold on; the question will be, "Can you hold on?She is a smooth ride with no faults but your own. She is very forgiving and won't let you down in a pinch.
- TTSPROFSR, Kensington , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-21 2007 Honda CBR1000RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I stepped up from a 600 Kawi. It has loads of bottom and mid range with plenty of top end for the street. Power is linear with no sudden power surge like the 600. The front wheel can spend a lot of time in the air if you want. Overall it is a comfortable, responsive and rider friendly bike.
- Scot Brandt, Gresham, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: