Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CBR600F2 reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

justin

Erie, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Honda CBR600F2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I don't really understand why these people go out and spend all this crazy money on new bikes. I bought my CBR in 2004 and I'm sure this bike is faster now than when it was brand new. I got my bike with a 2 brothers pipe and jet kit so I really don't know what stock feels like, but boy I wouldn't change a thing. This bike has been rock solid and I encourage anyone interested in Hondas to look into this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

shawn haas

chattanooga, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2004-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Honda CBR600F2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike. It is awesome for being a '94. It still runs and rides solid. I love the CBR line, it couldn't be better. Great bike with 24000 miles and still rocking!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

matt

omaha, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2004-01-26

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Honda CBR600F2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine in 98' it is awesome I race frequently against a 01' R6 and 02 GSXR600 and by changing my sprockets and adding bigger jets I am still faster then the new ones I will always keep my F2 and ride it even when I get my new APRILIA RSV next month. My F2 has been very reliable only usual maintenace nothing else over 30,000 miles on it and still strong!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Manchester, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2003-01-27

Motorcycle reviewed1993 Honda CBR600F2

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
After looking at so many bikes this bike kept standing out at me. I did all my home work on the competition, but found that the F2 was the right bike for me. My bike came with a very cool sounding D+D pipe. The pipe has a deep idel, but when you get on the throtle it's loud. This was my fist bike, and I had no problem learning how to ride. The bike was very forgiving, and I picked it up very quick. My girlfriend rides on the back and there is no problems(just under 350lbs). I keep up with the rest of my buddies, and they have no one on the back of their bikes. There was one down fall from the bike, and I am sure you will get this from any bike you ride. My wrist would fall asleep after an hour or so of riding. I didn't like the seat position on the bike either. I always thought I was sliding into the tank. But over all this was a great bike. I just sold it, which was a shame, but I am upgrading to a new f4i. There is just something about the honda bikes that make you want to hop on and ride all day....
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Laurel, Maryland

Reviewed on 2002-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed1993 Honda CBR600F2

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This is a very good bike. I purchased it from a friend for $3200 in 2000 with 13K miles. It runs flawless. Its comfortable, handles my wife and I (total weight 350+) for 2 up riding, keeps up well with my friends R1, 929, and Z9. I have the smallest bike, but that CBR 600 always arrives with them. Its user friendly and allows you room for error. You can learn all your riding skills on this bike before getting a larger one but I'm 31, love the bike and probably won't get another. the F2 will do 145 mph, cause I've done it. So what more do you need for the street. Newer sportbikes are not nearly as comfortable. Its just a great all around bike with vey low maintenance.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alden

M'boro, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2001-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Honda CBR600F2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After months of looking at bikes to find the right one, I decided on a CBR 600. I'm 6'1" around 220lbs and it fit like a glove. I got the bike in March of 2001. It is my first bike since riding dirt bikes as a kid. When I first rode the bike off the lot it showed a lot of power. Shortly down the road at a stoplight I tried the power out and opened the throttle. BIG MISTAKE! The bike and I only got a few minor scratches and soon we were off again. So far I've only had it up to 90mph in 4th gear with room to go. I can't imagine 5th or 6th gear. This is an amazing bike for beginners and will not get traded in for a long while if ever. I have been told that the CBR 600 series just gets better and better. I can't wait until I get the experience and money to get a new one off the showroom floor.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cavan Tubbs

Auburn, Alabama

Reviewed on 2001-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed1993 Honda CBR600F2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The best thing I can say about my '93 CBR F2 is that it is just as fast as my roommates '99 Gixer 6. I have 11K miles on a stock motor. A K&N Filter, a Two Brothers pipe and header, and a quick accel kit (sprockets) are the only performance mods. My roommate has a D&D slip-on and a Factory jet kit. Acceleration on the two bikes are identical. The only place that he pulls me is after 120 mph or so, thanks to the higher gearing of my bike. Thats not too bad considering that my bike, with me on it, weighs about 50 pounds more than his with him on it. The torque on the CBR is also exceptional. I have held the bike up into a 105 mph, 5 gear wheelie before, but 4 gear wheelies are common. The '99 GSXR won't hold 'em up past 3rd.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garcia

Cleveland, Ohio

Reviewed on 2001-03-11

Motorcycle reviewed1993 Honda CBR600F2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I was younger, I rode them all; gsxr 750's and 1000's, Fizzer 1000's, VMax, and every other fast bike out there. That was in college. Now I'm married, have kids, work 60 hours a week but the craving to ride returns. I question myself " Do you still have the edge?" I may, I may not. How much more do I have to lose now compared to before? Lots! I got the F2 because I rode one of them in college. I never rode a 600 and as stupid as it sounds, I learned on an FZR1000. I thought that first ride was going to be boring because I was only mounting a 600. I remember the first time I sat on it. "It's too comfortable to have the power I'm used to" were my first thoughts as I got used to the controls and weight. It felt really lite is all I kept thinking. I fired it up and started down the road. "hey this things pretty smooth" I thought as I started down the road, but again, it doesn't have the power" is what I thought. All this changed once I got on an open road. I took a few sweepers to the main road I was really going to test it on and just noticed how easily this bike turned and responded to everything I asked it to do. I good sweeper left and I had 6 miles of straight country road and I knew where all 4 farm driveways there were so I knew where to slow down. This bike I shortly realized was a sleeper! ......to make a long story short, I loved the bike because it was so easy to ride around campus and have the ability to open up in the open roads. It was cheap to insure. I just loved the way it handeled and how user friendly it was. When the itch came back, I knew that this was the bike I wanted to get. I found a gem! It was a '93 Red/white/blue bike with only 6k miles and minor scratches on the sides from a standstill dump. From 3 feet away the bike looks brand new. I love it and would recommend it to anyone, regardless of their riding ability.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brant

Arizona

Reviewed on 2001-03-07

Motorcycle reviewed1993 Honda CBR600F2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Reliable and free reving engine, confortable, quality built in as would be expected in a CBR, fun in twisties, not a great triple digit sport tourer like my old 1000f but it wasn't designed to be, great 600 by any means, no unexpected quirks or engine noises to drive you crazy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike T.

Bloom, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2001-02-17

Motorcycle reviewed1993 Honda CBR600F2

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have just purchased a 1992 CBR600F2. I just got into bikes, and I love it. My bike was purchased with 19,000 miles, and me owning honda cars in the past, mileage is nothing. My bike was basically stock, except for a D&D exhaust slip on, and a K&N air filter. Being my first bike I had done much research on it, from reviews such as this. The bike is so fun to ride, I ride in the winter, whenever it's not going to snow. The bike basically rides itself, just point for a corner and hold on! I would say this bike is a great beginer bike, and yet after I've been riding for a while now, it still puts a smile on my face. I would say that without putting mods on it, i have outgrown the bike, and am looking forward to getting a 929RR. But all in all im glad this was my first bike, and would recomend it to anyone, Im 5'9 and weigh 220,(im a big guy) and this bike doesnt care, it's comfortable to ride and is extremly fast for a 600.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: