Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CBR600F3 reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

blurr

murfreesboro, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed1996 Honda CBR600F3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased it new in 97. It's yellow/purple. I love it, but didn't begin mods until after a hard crash. Very strong and durable steel frame is good for beginners. At my weight I can roll in first at 5k and stand it up through third. Never had a problem with this bike even sitting up for 5 yrs after the crash. Will never sell!!! Hopefully pass it down to my son to learn on. I ride with other larger bikes they hardly leave me on a good road, but on the stretch I need a liter. I ride it hard and it has never failed me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Anoka, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-11-05

Motorcycle reviewed1996 Honda CBR600F3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike this summer from a desperate friend for real cheap. I put on a set of Metzeler Sportec M1 tires and a smaller front sproket. The bike had a recent rebuild, dynojet stage 2 kit, Two bros exhaust, and a kevlar clutch kit. This bike is AMAZING for a ten year old bike. I have a buddy with a new 600 RR, and at least with him driving, we stay dead even in every drag race. With 32,000 mile on the frame, it still handles great, and is plenty fast for most people. If you can find one for a decent price, BUY IT!!! You'll never regret it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Yorkville, Illinois

Reviewed on 2006-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed1996 Honda CBR600F3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is 10 years old and it still turns heads, cosmetically as well as sound. I never have had any problems, aside from the occasional cold start, in that the choke needs to be kept on for a minute or two. The bike rides well through corners, precision driving and brisk accelerations. I would recommend the CBR600F series to most beginers as well as veteran riders; however, I think my next bike will be the CBR600R.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

What311

Clarksville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2005-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed1996 Honda CBR600F3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is just awesome for how old it may be. I gave $3000.00 for it and I'm happy. This is my 3rd 600 CBR and it seems to be about the one I like the most as far as handling and power. It has no problem getting the job done. {"Get-r-done"}. Happy in Tennessee! Ride safe and have fun y'all, later.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KRIS A.

MANORVILLE, New York

Reviewed on 2003-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda CBR600F3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
HAVE OWNED MANY BIKES, BUT NEVER A SPORTBIKE. FOR 599cc I CAN'T GET OVER THE POWER THIS BIKE PRODUCES. THE MOST FUN COMES OVER 10,000 RPM'S. THE BIKE SCREAMS AND HANDLES UNBELIEVABLY WHEN DIVING INTO TURNS. THE ONLY MODS I HAVE ARE EXHAUST AND FLUSH MOUNT SIGNALS. BIKE WAS BROKEN IN ON 114 OCTANE AND DRINKS NOTHING LESS. I RACE MY BUDDIES GSXR1000 REGULARLY AND I've DONE NO WORSE THAN MAYBE 2 FULL BIKE LENGHTHS AT MOST BEHIND IN THE 1/4, that's NOT REALLY BAD CONSIDERING THE DIFFERENCE IN H.P. AND THAT HE IS 20 POUNDS HEAVIER (HIS 175LBS. TO MY 190)! ANY OTHER 600 THAT YEAR IN MY TOWN NEVER STANDS A CHANCE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Bauer

Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2002-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda CBR600F3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This would be my second bike and it's fast. All i did was put on a header,pipe,jet kit, ignition advance kit, and i cant keep the front tire on the ground, but the best thing of all, No other 98 600 can hang with me
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris gabel

Slidell, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2002-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda CBR600F3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just reviewed an article on the CBR F3. It was a verry good review ,but the person who wrote the article said that the F3 dose not have good pickup. Well I disagree my F3 has a stock motor runs 10.80's in the Quarter mile. My bike has gone 0 to 60 feet in 1.5 seconds. It will run the 1/8 mile in 6.71 seconds. All the upgrades are easy. For pics email.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louie Tse

Edmonton

Reviewed on 2001-10-17

Motorcycle reviewed1996 Honda CBR600F3

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Is just amazing start bike, best blance in 600cc.all around look cool in 95.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zack

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2001-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed1996 Honda CBR600F3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
this is my first bike, and so far the first 3 months of havin it have been great. the buzz that everyone talks bout round 55-60 isnt really a big deal. ridden for hrs at a time without gettin numb hands. the handling is really good on it, changin lines mid corner is no problem, far as power clutchless wheelies arnt a problem. jus keep it shiny side up. i didnt and am now in the middle of buyin some new plastic for it. ride safe and wear your brain basket, i'd be a veg now if i didnt. slater
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Ft. Wayne, Indianna

Reviewed on 2001-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed1997 Honda CBR600F3

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This is my second season with my F3. It's a very forgiving machine that will let a new rider get his/her feet wet without any nasty surprises. I added a Two Brothers pipe and had mine jetted and it will run with the newer 6's and even some 750's. Plus the F3 doesn't show it's age like a lot of the other manufacturer's bikes do...people always ask me what year my bike is, because it looks new. One thing: if you are looking at any bike made by any manufacturer in the '97-'98 age range, check if you know how, or have checked by someone who does, a few things: the fork seals and the brake rotors. At the age/mileage that these bikes are at, those parts might be bad or going bad, and they are a pretty costly fix! Ride safe and ride smart everyone!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: