Honda CBR600F4 Motorcycles Reviews (48)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CBR600F4 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CBR600F4 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-06-16 1999 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my F4 in July of 2005 from the original owner (a friend of a friend). It only had ~2800 miles on it. Great shape except for a few minor scratches, and totally stock. In less then 2 years I have put over 25,000 miles on it! A lot of Arkansas trips, track day, and many local rides (not a ton of commuting). It's a great all around bike, especially for the cost and age!
- Mike N, Allen (Dallas), Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-31 1999 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Extremely reliable, superbly comfortable and jaw-droppingly fast. I've had my CBR600 up to 275km/h...and the bike still had 4000rpm left to redline. As far as fuel economy goes, for a bike it's kind of a pig (my little '88 Mazda B2200 gets better mileage) but what can you expect from an engine that delivers than kind of power. I've toured between Victoria, Vancouver, Prince George, Edmonton, Calgary and back to Victoria (a trip of about 5000 km) and while my shoulders and rear end were a little tired all and all the bike performed spectacularly well. And and as far as cornering goes, I nearly crapped my pants the first time I dragged the pegs (this is my first bike) but the motorcycle didn't even blink. Steady and smooth no matter how hard you have it leaned over. Truly a tremendous bike and if you have a chance to pick one up in good shape, by all means scoop it up. Before I do.
- Brian, Vancouver, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-15 1999 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Oh my GOSH!, I bought this bike used from a friend and it is killer!, handles like a dream, very very fast, clean looking easy to take care of. I added an Erion exhaust system and didn't even have to jet it and that let it breathe more and about 5% more HP. Keep up the great work Honda.
- Ryan Madsen, Rancho Cordova, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-10 1999 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike in stock form has 95 rear wheel horsepower, it is an excellent performing machine for beginners and novice riders, along with being able to ride for hours at time. It has an intoxicating snort through the ram air at approximately 5800-7500 rpm. Overall the bike is a steady performer that can keep up with today's 600 machines, depending on a rider's talents.
- Diego, NewMilford, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-24 1999 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok, I bought this bike 8-21-04, had to wait 2 days to get my temps, got temps, weather said rain for the next 10 days!!! AHHHH. But I have put on about 200 miles just cruising around town and showing my family/friends. Very awesome bike, very quick, doesn't seem to have a limit to what it can do and there are a lot of upgrades for it out there. It seems to be a great alternative to the R6, ZX6R, 600RR, and the F4i if you cant afford them. The only thing I have noticed with the bike there's a clicking/ticking sound (sounds like a chain) around 2800-3000 rpm and a slight vibration in grips around 60+ mph (I'm sure new grips would help that). Good luck, have fun, and be safe. (The "be safe" part's from my mom...lol)
- zac, madison, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-16 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike...I bought the f4 last spring 03 with 8k, and now it has 13k. I would recommend this bike to anyone. I had an f2 before this bike and what a difference. The f4 makes you a better rider. The bike lets you counter steer and the power is right at your finger tips!! This bike keeps up with any other bike in the market, and it goes through the turns so smooth. This bike has it all, and much more. I am looking for tires. Can anyone recommend a good rear tire. Something that wears well, but still performs really well?
- Fish, Manchester, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-06 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my F4 in August from a guy who didn't really want to sell it, but he needed the money. It had just over 2K miles on it and was in immaculate condition. I thought it was just too good to be true. Well I was happily mistaken. After putting almost 3K miles on it since then, I still can't believe how great this bike is. It handles as good as everyone says, it's as comfortable as everyone says, and it's as fast as everyone. My best friend bought a Katana 750 the week after I got my bike, and after he rode mine, he wanted to turn around and sell his to get one. Whether you're new into the sportbike world or simply want a change to something that's cool,comfortable,and fast. The CBR F4 will satisfy your needs. I can't fathom riding anything else now.
- Tydaking, Westerville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-08 1999 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought an F4 yesterday and man all the reviews I've been reading on this thing are awesome.... I can't wait to renew the tags and hop on... Everybody's got me fired up !!
- ExcitedBuyer, Frankfort, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-14 1999 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a used CBR 600, for my first ride. I really had no idea what a motorcycle was like, because I had never ridden one. I have no problems with the bike. To say the least, it is confidense inspriring, and is more bike than I will need for a while. I am quite surprised how well this bike treats you. It has nimble handling and is very lightweight. With an OEM exhaust by Leo Vinci, it has a bad-ass growl to it. The thing I like most about it, is women, they tend to like it my bike. This bike is definately worth your attention.
- Steve Smith, Altamonte Springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-18 1999 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 99 f4 used from my local motorcycle dealer and by far it is the best bike i have ever ridden. it is the best in its class, there is no doubt about it. my friend has a 00 r6, and he wishes he had my bike instead, it is just so much smoother. give it up for honda, because they keep making quality motorcycles, and to all my fellow f4 riders, you guys are awesome, keep the rubber side down.
- Jake, Clinton, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-10 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I,ve had my 2000 f4 for 2 years now and put 9000 miles on it. I have been riding for 22years and have never had a bike that could do everything so well. This machine never let me set. It is reasonably comfortable for the class. Has very good performance,it will pull a wheelie without dumping the clutch,haul a passenger or you and luggage for several states with no problem. Great 600cc bike.
- dave , huntingdon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-22 1999 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased the F4 and I am so happy with it it runs smooth and I think looks amazing I havent ridden it yet because of the snow but I cant wait. Wicked Bike
- Matt Grove, whitby

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-11 1999 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 2 yrs now and every time I get on it I still feel like a little school boy fighting back the grin on my face. My baby has been absolutely good to me and I don't have any intensions on selling it, even if I ever get my hands on a 00' yellow/black 929 or any other cbr for that matter. The F4 wont let you down and you'll never look at another bike the same.
- five7c, fairfax, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-07 1999 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have recently purchased a used 1999 CBR 600 F4 from a local motorcycle dealer and boy was I surprised. I had been riding a 1998 Suzuki Katana 600, which is an ideal bike for a new motorcycle rider, however I was looking for more performance. (Katana riders please note, your bike is not a sport bike and don't fool yourself into thinking it is. Cough up the extra two grand and get a real sport bike.) I test rode some V-Twins (Firestorm, TL-1000S) and was impressed with the wide power band and the cool exhaust note, but minutes after I threw my leg over the F4 I knew that I had found the one! This bike is light, flickable, and fast! I don't race on the street, but when this bike hits about 10,000 rpm, you go from riding to just holding on! The power delivery is linear and predictable, and the chassis is muted just enough to let you know what the bike is doing, and when you are getting yourself into trouble. If I had to sum this bike up in a few words it would be fast, fun and confidence inspiring! Enjoy the ride, and keep the rubber side down!
- Jeff C, Calgary AB

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-28 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am trying to decide which bike to buy this summer. I could really use some help. I hear the honda 750 Nighthawk is a fast bike. Does anyone know which bike is faster, out of the CBR 600 and Nighthawk 750? Does anyone know which one has better speed pickup? Please, I really need some help on this one. Please e-mail me your responses at BeanieBob@aol.com. Thank you.
- Adam Clark, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-14 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 99F4, and I can't be anymore pleased with this bike. My only complaint is that the brakes are laking (wooden feeling) but that is really about it. This bike is capable of a lot more that it is given credit for. In stock trim I could turn the 1/4 in 11.09@124+ Thats stock! Now its got a K&N filter w/jet kit, and I just dropped 1 tooth on the front sprocket (cuz there is no rear sprocket available)I'm going to be a realist and hope for high 10's. On the street the bike is very well mannerd laking mid range tork. The sprocket has fixed that problem though, And is very comfortable with fairley good wind and weather protection. All and all this bike rocks for a 600. With a top end of 156mph(weighing in at 194lbs)by the way. Have fun and ride safe,please.
- nonaya, Sterling Heights, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-04 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased an F4 in April of 2000 and my friends have all the other 600cc class machines. My friends and I have ridden each others bikes and the conclusion we have come to is that the CBR is the best 600 supersport for the street and the R6 is best for the track. Not to say one is better than the other the two just have a different focus, when we're on the street everyone wants to be on the CBR, when we're on the track everyone wants to be on the R6. For me the track is not the be all and all of my riding experience. I've put over 10,000 km on my machine, many of those km's were 300 to 400 km's at a time I'd like to see someone do that on an R6!!! So if your not a racer and want to spend serious time on long, spirted, beautiful, highspeed runs through the countryside buy a CBR. If you would rather shoot like a bullet from stop light to stop light revving the shit out of your bike everywhere you go, buy an R6. As far as reliability is concerned all of our bikes have been ridden hard and nothing has gone wrong yet. Everyone is over 6000 km's. Just change your oil every 3000 to 4000km's and these bikes will last forever, just watch the wheelies!!! Have Fun!!
- Shawn Lee bailey, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-04 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At 3:30 this afternoon it was 38 degrees out. I thought that the weather report was right and assumed that it was 50 degrees out. So I donned my cold weather riding gear and took my almost new (700 miles) F4 out and started the warm up. The guy I bought it from indicated that it took a long time to warm up, but it seemed just fine after about three minutes. With the kick stand up I slipped it into first gear and feathered the throttle to get the feel of the clutch and torque. It moved out like a new mx'er I bought this bike because I wanted a bike that would handle good and began converting it to a sport touring bike rather than buying a bike that was a good touring bike and trying to make it handle well. I'm not looking for a race bike, but a touring bike. This is my twisted way of thinking. I began analyzing every aspect of the bike. Grab the brakes and see when the tire would slide on the loose gravel lying on the pavement, same with the rear brake. It had more traction than I expected. I am used to riding moto cross bikes which are much lighter. Next I noticed the torque curve at low rpm's. The last road bike I had was a Suzuki 700E from the early eighties. This 600 has every bit of the low end power that bike had. Since I new that was sufficient for my style of riding I figured if it would meet that power band I would be happy with it. It definitely has that much torque. Lugging along at 4000 rpm was not out of its realm. I didn't bring the engine past 7000 rpm since it only has 700 miles on it but from idle up the gearing is placed to zip into traffic. It's lower geared than I expected. I'm sure it will accelerate like the Starship Enterprise when I take it to 13000 rpm, but that will be in the future when the wind chill factor is no longer equal to the speed limit. Now for some twisty roads. I am not speeding so this is simply to feel how well it flicks back and forth. I raised the forks up on the triple clamps so that I could set the handle bars as high as possible. Doing this will change the steering to a slower response so I raised the rear as well. I am over 200 lbs. so the added spring compression was needed anyway. It still seems to flick very well although slow compared to my dirt bike experiences. (I sat on a Yamaha R6 before I ran across this bike and I'm sure that it would corner more precisely that the F4 as it sits now.) Cornering with power causes the bike to want to turn into itself. It actually wants to steer into a tighter radius as power is rolled on. This feels just right, while under deceleration the bike handles like most bikes wanting to come back up out of the cornering stance. This is not critical for it was easy to hold there, but it has that response. Maybe if the triple clamps were dropped to stock position this would go away. As for ergonomics I would like to have the handle bars higher and more rearward, but I can still hold the bars with my throttle hand and sit straight up. The bars bend too steeply downward and don't come back far enough. Some day I will try to change the bars to something more to my liking. I'm headed for a 2000 mile trip this summer so I hope to attain as much touring comfort as possible without giving up this light maneuverable rocket. By the way my Suzuki caused my hand to numb up after an hour or so. I don't know how this will do, but it is silky smooth at any point on the tachometer. Cruising in fifth gear is no different than sixth except for the slight decibel increase. Sixty-five mph is equal to 5600 or so rpm. More later
- ram, Northeast Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-25 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently broke a thousand miles on my F4, it's awesome! I take it to work everyday and it rides beautifully and comfortably. I occasionally take it up my local mountains to test out its handling, and it handles! It'll take sharp turns and twists like a champ. don't sleep on the F4, this is the sportbike to get four street and track.
- Paolo, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-23 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 600f4 in April 2000. First sport bike, and have to say that it is perfect for me. Being in the military I knew that I was on my way to germany. Let me be the first to tell you that the autobahn is great. The handeling of the bike is wonderful at high speeds, never had a problem thus far. The color scheme is diffrent than the germans, so I get a lot of looks.
- Tommy, Germany

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-15 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden both of these bikes and I just cant decide which one I love more. Highly flickable , smooth to the point its creepy (good thing) , shifts soft and strong , responsive but not hair trigger throttle , and so comy you could fall asleep on it , the CBR is a riders dream come true. BUT. The loss of a clock and fuel gauge make it incomplete, and I don't really like the paint jobs offered- where is the BLUE?! And one last problem- she starts to drag around 4k before you slug it to her again, its like your woman dozing off in the middle of a shag! The CBR is a newbie bike, and you veterans like me out there will fall asleep on it after the third ride. I don't think people give the ninja anywhere near as good a credit as it deserves. It is also extremely flickable and VERY fast, perhaps at top end it would start to drop behind , but off the line and through the turns- she keeps up just fine- you just gotta find the power. The ninja is also VERY comfy, especially for us shorter riders around 150-180 pounds, and under 5'8. Probably not so great for taller people-you can stick with the CBR you freakin giants! The ram air setup looks great on the Ninja, gives it a nice futuristic look, and gives a great performance jump. Its also a very stable ride, but challenges a rider just enough for it to stay interesting, it has great wind resistance and perfect drieability in the city. But it too has its faults. Ninja's in general are notorious for soft valves, I don't know if they fixed it in this bike, I guess we will know in a couple years. Also, the bike isn't all that great for riding with two people, whereas the CBR tackles that task quite well. Even with these flaws I STILL cant decide which bike I like. I suppose that the CBR would be good for newbies who need the reliability and stability, and OLD vets that want a sport bike, but don't want to have to try when riding it. The Ninja could also be a good newbie bike (better then a TT or R6, don't even think about the GSXR) its very stable and comfy and a could start, also with the fantastic engine design, it should have great engine longevity. The Ninja would probably be better for that vet who wants a small fraction of a challenge but not so much that he cant commute on it, sorta a bike that can get serious on demand, but be relaxed when you want it to be.
- Anonymous, San Ramon , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-12-20 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Christmas present is going to come in January 'cause I'm waiting for the 600F4i, which I saw at the MotoShow last month. Beautiful. But it's tough to wait, especially with the R6 calling out to me from the showroom. Which one to buy...I guess I'll have to see how I feel about the whole Honda Racing/Woody Woodpecker theme.
- Red Rider, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-21 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2000 Honda CBR600f4 is beyond nice... but is anyone excited about the 2001 cbr 600 F4I? I saw the new color layout and I think it will be the bike of the new millenium
- nappy, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-25 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
2000 silver and red, beautiful, bought it in June have 2510 miles on it. Cant get enough, looked at all the sport bikes on the market sat on em, rode sum of em. Perfect replacement for my 96 f3. I go riding a lot with a friend who has a 2000 ZX9, we switched up and I was amazed, he wasn't holding back on the throttle he shot past me on that f4 of mine like I wasn't moving. Power to weight is an important factor. The quality is second to none; the comfort is great, it looks better than any bike I have ever seen in my life, wow!!I I can't get off of the bike accept to eat sleep work and stay outta the rain.
- Shawn, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-25 2000 Honda CBR600F4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my f4 in March. The first 5000 miles and hundreds of wheelies were great, until the top end took a crap. It fried the cams and the head. It was replaced under factory warranty. I did some checking with a friend for years and shop owner in ca. he said," after doing lots of vertical wheelies for all those miles you starve the top end for oil" and will fry it. But I still love it and ride it hard. I now have 8500 miles on it. Mike in p.c.b. Fl
- Anonymous, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: