Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CBR600F4 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

48 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike N

Allen (Dallas), Texas

Reviewed on 2007-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda CBR600F4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my F4 in July of 2005 from the original owner (a friend of a friend). It only had ~2800 miles on it. Great shape except for a few minor scratches, and totally stock. In less then 2 years I have put over 25,000 miles on it! A lot of Arkansas trips, track day, and many local rides (not a ton of commuting). It's a great all around bike, especially for the cost and age!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2007-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda CBR600F4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Extremely reliable, superbly comfortable and jaw-droppingly fast. I've had my CBR600 up to 275km/h...and the bike still had 4000rpm left to redline. As far as fuel economy goes, for a bike it's kind of a pig (my little '88 Mazda B2200 gets better mileage) but what can you expect from an engine that delivers than kind of power. I've toured between Victoria, Vancouver, Prince George, Edmonton, Calgary and back to Victoria (a trip of about 5000 km) and while my shoulders and rear end were a little tired all and all the bike performed spectacularly well. And and as far as cornering goes, I nearly crapped my pants the first time I dragged the pegs (this is my first bike) but the motorcycle didn't even blink. Steady and smooth no matter how hard you have it leaned over. Truly a tremendous bike and if you have a chance to pick one up in good shape, by all means scoop it up. Before I do.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Madsen

Rancho Cordova, California

Reviewed on 2006-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda CBR600F4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Oh my GOSH!, I bought this bike used from a friend and it is killer!, handles like a dream, very very fast, clean looking easy to take care of. I added an Erion exhaust system and didn't even have to jet it and that let it breathe more and about 5% more HP. Keep up the great work Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diego

NewMilford, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2005-01-10

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda CBR600F4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike in stock form has 95 rear wheel horsepower, it is an excellent performing machine for beginners and novice riders, along with being able to ride for hours at time. It has an intoxicating snort through the ram air at approximately 5800-7500 rpm. Overall the bike is a steady performer that can keep up with today's 600 machines, depending on a rider's talents.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

zac

madison, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2004-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda CBR600F4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ok, I bought this bike 8-21-04, had to wait 2 days to get my temps, got temps, weather said rain for the next 10 days!!! AHHHH. But I have put on about 200 miles just cruising around town and showing my family/friends. Very awesome bike, very quick, doesn't seem to have a limit to what it can do and there are a lot of upgrades for it out there. It seems to be a great alternative to the R6, ZX6R, 600RR, and the F4i if you cant afford them. The only thing I have noticed with the bike there's a clicking/ticking sound (sounds like a chain) around 2800-3000 rpm and a slight vibration in grips around 60+ mph (I'm sure new grips would help that). Good luck, have fun, and be safe. (The "be safe" part's from my mom...lol)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fish

Manchester, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2004-03-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda CBR600F4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike...I bought the f4 last spring 03 with 8k, and now it has 13k. I would recommend this bike to anyone. I had an f2 before this bike and what a difference. The f4 makes you a better rider. The bike lets you counter steer and the power is right at your finger tips!! This bike keeps up with any other bike in the market, and it goes through the turns so smooth. This bike has it all, and much more. I am looking for tires. Can anyone recommend a good rear tire. Something that wears well, but still performs really well?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tydaking

Westerville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-11-06

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda CBR600F4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my F4 in August from a guy who didn't really want to sell it, but he needed the money. It had just over 2K miles on it and was in immaculate condition. I thought it was just too good to be true. Well I was happily mistaken. After putting almost 3K miles on it since then, I still can't believe how great this bike is. It handles as good as everyone says, it's as comfortable as everyone says, and it's as fast as everyone. My best friend bought a Katana 750 the week after I got my bike, and after he rode mine, he wanted to turn around and sell his to get one. Whether you're new into the sportbike world or simply want a change to something that's cool,comfortable,and fast. The CBR F4 will satisfy your needs. I can't fathom riding anything else now.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ExcitedBuyer

Frankfort, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2003-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda CBR600F4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought an F4 yesterday and man all the reviews I've been reading on this thing are awesome.... I can't wait to renew the tags and hop on... Everybody's got me fired up !!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Smith

Altamonte Springs, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda CBR600F4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased a used CBR 600, for my first ride. I really had no idea what a motorcycle was like, because I had never ridden one. I have no problems with the bike. To say the least, it is confidense inspriring, and is more bike than I will need for a while. I am quite surprised how well this bike treats you. It has nimble handling and is very lightweight. With an OEM exhaust by Leo Vinci, it has a bad-ass growl to it. The thing I like most about it, is women, they tend to like it my bike. This bike is definately worth your attention.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake

Clinton, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2003-06-18

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda CBR600F4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 99 f4 used from my local motorcycle dealer and by far it is the best bike i have ever ridden. it is the best in its class, there is no doubt about it. my friend has a 00 r6, and he wishes he had my bike instead, it is just so much smoother. give it up for honda, because they keep making quality motorcycles, and to all my fellow f4 riders, you guys are awesome, keep the rubber side down.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: