Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CBR600RR reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

152 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jared

dallas

Reviewed on 2012-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda CBR600RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike for about two months now (bought it used) and it is perfect in every way. As my first (road) bike, it was very easy to learn on. Although very unforgiving and powerful, a first timer should have no problem - granted they take things slow. The powerband is amazing. I now understand when others told me it kind of just sucks you in from 6,000 rpms. I can't really give any more of a review since I have no experience on anything else. But so far it has proved to be the best purchase I have ever made, hands down. Now if I could only come up with another few grand to take it to the track.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kyle Manzano

Campbell, California

Reviewed on 2011-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda CBR600RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a real kid from California and my parents got me the CBR 600RR and I couldn't ask for anything else because this bike couldn't be any more comfortable. It's easy to ride, it's just an overall, well-rounded bike! I'd recommend it to anyone!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alberto Martinez

New York City, New York

Reviewed on 2011-02-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda CBR600RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is very smooth with a lot of power. It has a clean, powerful look with dynamic speed. This is a very fun bike to ride with incredible stability. My friends who live by the GXSR rode my bike and are contemplating about changing. The bike is very light weight.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris B

Aberdeen, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-02-01

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Honda CBR600RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2010 CBR600RR is by far one of the best bikes out there. Amazing throttle response and high quality brakes make this machine a dream to ride. It accelerates real well and turning corners even at high speed is more fun than one could imagine. It's an unbeatable bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Bryan

Black Hawk, South Dakota

Reviewed on 2010-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CBR600RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Pros: Everything. Cons: Nothing. I bought this bike 'new' in 2008 as a replacement for my 2007 Ninja 650. I couldn't be happier with the bike. I was pleasantly surprised with its performance the day I bought it and now, nearly 10,000 miles later, I'm still amazed each and every time I take it out of the garage. The power is phenomenal. The handling and brakes are absolutely superb (they'd better be, take a look at my upgrades). I track MPG at each fill and it's pretty consistent at 40-45 miles per gallon regardless of riding style. The best ever was 55 MPG (slow 130-mile poker run), the worst was about 39 averaging about 120 mph on the interstate (don't recommend that). As a canyon carver or commuter, this bike is about as perfect as it gets. It will not carry a passenger comfortably. It is loud so earplugs are recommended. While it's great for commuting and trips of about 50 miles or less (give or take), it is not for touring. The bike is more than capable but the operator may need to be in traction after a ride of over 200 miles. I did a 550-mile round trip on it once. Not a good idea. The bike was fine, I was hurting pretty bad. Reliability-wise it's pretty good too. I had a fork seal replaced under warranty and that's about it other than routine maintenance. You have to clean and adjust the chain every week or so and do the oil once or twice a year but that's about it. Swingarm spools and a rear stand are a must for maintenance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Tokyo, Japan

Reviewed on 2010-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Honda CBR600RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am from Atlanta and bought a 2007 CBR600RR while on temporary assignment in Tokyo. This bike is amazing. I have had it since 2007 and I ride to work most everyday on the bike weaving in/out of traffic and on weekends head to Izu Skyline (similar to the GA Mountains but slightly crazy).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

me

arlington, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2010-04-15

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda CBR600RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had three CBR600's the 1988 Honda Hurricane/CBR, 88 CBR600, the 99 CBR600F4 and this new one is the BUZZ BOMB! I really opened up my vision and horizons when looking far a new bike. I almost got a YZFR6 until I sat on it. Not really comfortable for a taller guy. But I sat on the CBR600RR and blam-o I was home!!! She hugs corners, has massive muscle, and ain't afraid to get there in a hurry. Just the best design out there period!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Alcorn

Marion, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda CBR600RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike brand new. It was my first one. It handles great and has good power and comfort. Would recommend to any one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sergio Sanchez

Oxnard, California

Reviewed on 2010-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda CBR600RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the FIRST bike I bought and ever rode! A lot of people said I needed to start off on a smaller used bike but I wasn't going to pass up a bike like this! I looked at the R6 and GSXR600 but one main thing I didn't like about those bikes is that the exhaust came out from the side. When I layed eyes on the CBR I fell in love. I've been riding it non stop now and I love the way it feels and roars. I am extremely comfortable riding it either short rides or long rides. Customizing it is so easy and fast, it's redonculous. I would recommend this bike to anyone - truly a gsxr and r6 murderer!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Henry Lim

Buena Park, California

Reviewed on 2009-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda CBR600RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Sooo balanced! 20 or so pounds less than previous generation. HESD steering will save your life in a high speed wobble. Unit Pro Link suspension in the rear is found only on Honda's bad little 6. Pro riders were able to run better lap times on this six vs. on every other make's liter bikes! Truly an r6, gsxr killer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 16
  • 1 - 10 of 152 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: