Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CBR900RR reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Matt

Dayton, Nevada

Reviewed on 2011-02-15

Motorcycle reviewed1996 Honda CBR900RR

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I'm very pleased with this newly acquired 15-year-old (but mint condition) 900. After being off the mount for about a decade, I decided to ride again. I'm no wheelie king or knee dragger but I enjoy a fun ride. Having rode for nearly a decade on heavier Ninja liter bikes (back in the day GPz 550, KZ1000, & Ninja 600/900/1000r), it's remarkable to ride (close to) a liter bike again with the weight and flickability of a 600cc one. When returning to riding I had an X Highway Patrol BMW R1150RT for a short while. It was very nice to ride but a different class. It was a Sport tourer with a boxer engine, shaft drive, anti lock brakes, and a big cushy seat. But it didn't have the "wow" factor and was over 200 lbs. heavier than the CBR. I have to admit, the comfort level isn't there of course, and I'm not a kid anymore (47 this month). But I still can stand a good 100 miles in a day of riding until my backside feels like it did when I was 10 years old and got a good spanking with a wooden paddle for testing the boundaries of my undisciplined youth. For the money (only $2,600) it was well worth every penny.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerod

Peoria, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed1993 Honda CBR900RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 93 CBR900RR as my first street bike (been riding dirt bike since I was 8) I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! Very reliable and light weight for its age. One down fall, I am 19, 5'11" tall and about 160 lbs, that being said the bike is very uncomfortable until you get used to it. Tank could be narrower. Other than that, mine is 100% stock and still has power to keep up with my buddies 02 954RR and smoke my other buddies 06 GSXR600. Are you a wheelie guy? If so, this bike has plenty of wheelie power! Good bike to throw around the corners once you're used to it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis

cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed1996 Honda CBR900RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What can I say about this beast except that is just that a "beastI've had my Blade for a little over two years now. I'm only 22 but I've had 5 bikes now, a 600 Katana, a 600 and a 750 GSXR, and a Ninja 7r, all of which were great bikes with the exception of the Katana. The Blade was always my mythical creature and after I got it I loved it. I primarily only stunt ride and I have to say it's the best damn stunt bike around. The P.O.B (point of balance) is so easy to find and keep there with a little help from the back brake. My only complaint is that the bike is not all that great if your a small guy, I'm only 5'7 and 150lbs so if you take corners you really have to lay over on the bike. Other than that it's great. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Sacramento, California

Reviewed on 2003-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed1993 Honda CBR900RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you plan on cranking the throttle fully open in either 1st or 2nd, be prepared to experience a VERY light front end. This bike has crazy power, not for a novice rider. This is my 3rd Honda. I traded in a beautiful '90 CBR1000f to get this bike. I have to say that this bike was never intended to be putted down the freeway for hours at a time. It's designed as a canyon-carving, race-winning superbike. If you want a ride a comfortable "barcalounger" type bike, look elsewhere. This bike is at its best when you're riding on the edge, sliding back and forth in the seat and doing roll-on 2nd gear wheelies!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JASON HENSHAW

APOLLO BEACH, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Honda CBR900RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
RACING AT THE TRACK OR RIDING ON THE ROAD THERE IS NOTHING BETTER THEN RIDING MY 900RR. MORE SPEED THEN I WILL EVER NEED. OF COURSE ITS NOT STOCK NOTHING ON IT IS
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mo

United States

Reviewed on 2003-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed1997 Honda CBR900RR

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Bought it w/6k miles from the original owner before it was a year old, now 5 years later, it only has 9k miles. No problems, pure enjoyment, only complaint is the numbness in my hands that sometimes occurs pretty readily. Thinking of Heli Bars?
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Gainesville, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-02-04

Motorcycle reviewed1993 Honda CBR900RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Typical Honda reliability and quality (awesome). Crazy powerband from 6000 on up to 11000 redline. Yikes! Next thing you know, you're traveling faster than the space shuttle. D&D carbon/SS pipes, jet kit and K&N's really add to the performance of this already crazy-fast rice rocket.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Reviewed on 2001-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Honda CBR900RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I read alot of reviews and test drove alot of bikes before I bought my 94 CBR 900RR. I was a little concerned due to all the articles I read saying it was not for a taller person. Everything pointed to the Kawasaki ZX9. I am 6'2" 220lbs. I went with the RR due to Honda's reliablity and great looks. Have not been disapointed. The bike is very comfortable for the weekend trips and great around town. Handles like a dream and there is more power than you need. If I wanted to pay more for insurance I would look at the 954.... It is by far the best bike I have owned.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

L. Martinez

Huntington Beach, California

Reviewed on 2001-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Honda CBR900RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden every modern bike,R1, 929, gsx-r 750 and my 94 CBR 900rr is not far off of their pace. The newer bikes are a little lighter and have a little more horsepower, but on the street, the CBR has all I need. My 94 rr handles like a dream and has more power then anyone needs (off the track). I'll be keeping this bike around for a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Great Canadian

Ontario

Reviewed on 2001-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed1993 Honda CBR900RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Even though the riding season north of the border is much shorter than most. My 92 RR has over 65,000 km (over 30,000 miles) and still holds up with the best of them. It has been modified slightly with different valving up front and aftermarket shock in the rear and Hindle full exhaust, other than that its stock. It delivers power at a turn and will pull fantastic power wheelies (just don't mention that to the insurance people).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: