Honda CR125R Motorcycles Reviews (56)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CR125R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CR125R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-10-05 2001 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I bought it used from a pawn shop that didn't know what it was doing. I've added many upgrades to it, like a V Force 3 Reeds and ASV unbreakable levers. I'ts a great overall bike. It does what it's told when it's told.
- Esteban Vazquez, Riverdale, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-09-03 2002 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best of the 125cc class in my opinion. I have researched all of the 125"s and some 125 shootouts said Honda had a weak motor but that's wrong. I rode a KX125 and a YZ125 and my buddy rode an RM125. After riding all of them, the CR125R had the strongest power band hit and the most comfortable riding. Every gear the wheel comes up no problem. If you are looking into buying a 125, buy this one!
- Anonymous, SAN FRANCISCO, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-29 2005 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had this bike for about a year now and couldn't be happier with it. It is very easy to stay on the pipe. It obviously can't compete with modern EFI bikes but it leaves old carbernator 250fs in the dust! It's very light and nimble with great looks and is very fun to ride.
- andrew hedges, sheridan, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-09 2002 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike!!! I am the second owner and had to rebuild the top and bottom but the bike currently is excellent! The only problem I have with the bike is that it isn't that great in the low end, for example, when the track is wet, you know when you're in mud because it just won't go faster. Other wise the bike is great. The suspension is set up for someone about 40-50 lbs heavier than me but I like it stiff. I previously had a 2004 CRF 230 and the 125 takes the bigger landings much better. I rode my friends 2006 CR 125 and mine felt lighter than his. Great all around bike though, superb acceleration in the high end. Highly recommend it.
- Rider, Hebron, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-30 2002 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I didn't have a ton of hours on this bike, but what I would have to say about this bike is that it is probably the best handling bike I've ridden. It is very comfortable to ride for a motocross bike. It doesn't have the most powerful engine, but not many riders can ride it to its full potential anyway. Overall it's great for anyone that wants great handling and comfort out of a lighter-weight full size bike.
- Kelley F., Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-10 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, first off this bike is one of the gnarliest bikes. The power is spot on. This bike is great for the motocross track or trail/woods. I use it for everything. When I hit the trails with my friends, they all have 250f's and 450's, the guys on the 450's have a lot of trouble. The bikes are too heavy for the trail and they over heat most of the time and the 250f's are better on weight but still sometimes over heat. But the cr125 is light and it's never overheated on me; not even on super slow single track motocross track. Mine smokes most of the 250f's but some still have me. It's a great bike over all love it and would never get a 250f over it.
- nik cannon, goleta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-10 2004 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I race big bike beginner which means I'm up against everything from 07 450's to 500's and it's great. I get great starts and pull away real fast. I took 3rd on this bike. Great bike for racing.
- Jordan Stevens, Draper, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-11 2006 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike to learn on and to race with. I am a really heavy guy and I pretty much put everything aftermarket on it. I'll send in a picture in a few weeks when my stuff gets in.
- tynan evans, albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-15 2006 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is definitely a great bike for almost anyone that is big enough or skilled enough to handle it. It has some pretty sweet power and is without a doubt my best bike yet. I rode it at my cousins track that is stuck on the side of a hill and it handled the doubles and berms like they were nothing. Couldn't quite keep up with his CRF 450 though.
- Jake kasner, Mariposa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-11 2001 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike used, off some guy, that had no clue what he was doing. It was in great shape, and ran well. After about a year of riding, with great performance, it went through 1 ring. But just to be sure I put a new top end in, got new tires, brake pads, handle bars, and it's running amazing. Can't wait for next seaon. This bike is great and I really recommend it to anything. Very reliable!
- Tom, Wasaga beach, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-03 2005 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I come from a long life of four stroke riding so I thought the change would be a big difference, but it really wasn't. It took me about 3 hours to adjust to the Two Stroke engine but when I did man was I flying. The 05 CR125R is a great race bike and burns any other 125 Two Stroke.
- Kevin Kruczek, Manassas, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-30 2005 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have riddin four strokes my whole life so it was a bit of a change. I bought mine Brand New but it had a fuel problem and it fouled plugs like crazy. That is my only Complaint, it rides nice and is virtually impossible to clank I undershot a 35 ft double and it felt like I landed in some pillows.
- Kevin Kruczek, Manassas, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-18 2005 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for 30 hours. I race this bike on my track every single day and the top end still hasn't given out yet. I used to have a 2001 Yamaha YZ 125 until I found out how much better this CR 125 is. Hondas are built to last; Yamaha's tend to break down. don't get me wrong, I still have my 2004 Yamaha YZF 250 and I love it. Just if you're going to by a Yamaha, get a four stroke. Anyway, this bike is extremely light and it has a lot of quickness. Check out the picture I have of my bike at the bottom.
- Tyler, Southington, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-06 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best bike I have ever ridden and I have ridden the 2003 yamaha yz 125. A lot of power but not much of any thing else. The 2003 rm 125 almost perect but not comfort. Kawasaki kx 125 the worst bike ever. But the honda 2003 cr125r is the whole package I bet you.
- james largent, sachse, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-07 2004 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a nice bike...it is faster then 250f's because it is so light!! It has a lot of power for a fat person like me:( I like Honda a lot since I've had a 1998 cr125, 2003 cr125, and 2005 cr125. I think the best one was the 2003 cr125 because I think it has the most power and they're all stock. The 2005 cr125 is just as fast but I like the 2003!
- tomy, Exsex, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-07 2004 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike as a leftover a couple of weeks ago...when I rode this thing I was impressed with the power...I can sit on the gas tank and crack the throttle and the front end still comes right up...always ride honda!!!
- Gino Occhipinti, Salem, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-02 2002 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi i'm Nate Robinson, some of you might know me from Cycle U.S.A I'm a pro motocross racer in Iowa, I travel around the country racing with the big boys. But I just wanted to praise this bike I love it, every race it get's me to the podeum. For all you new riders out there, I wish you good luck, and my advise get a CR125 there great. ~Nate Robinson Team Factory Honda Racing, Pro Hick Racing
- Nate Robinson, Des Moines, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-04 2004 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike that I have ever rode. It is my third bike and is unbelievable. I am starting to race it this Sunday and I'm sure it will get me a podium win. Ride a Honda, you won't regret it!
- chris cartwright, swansea, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-21 2000 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used and completely stock so far no problems. I had this bike for roughly 4 months. I love the power and handling. It has enough power to jump the bigger jumps in a lower gear. I crashed countless times and so far nothing mechanically or visually has been distorted. I recommend this bike to any experienced rider.
- Brad, LaCrosse, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-20 2004 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I always had a Suzuki 85. Finally, I bought a cr125r and it's better than ever. I really like it. If you're looking for a bike that can jump over 50 feet in the air, go with the cr125r. Thanks Honda, for making the best bikes ever!
- taylor, las vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-11 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing! You kick it once, starts up great for any level rider. I chose the CR125 because of how reliable they are. They start up no problem. Only problem you should ever run into is spark plugs, simple and easy to fix. People say it's the slowest of the 125 class. It is definitely not! If you can hit the gears right, I smoke YZ125's all the time. I guess it just depends on the rider.
- Chris Welch, Middletown, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-12 2004 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 4th and favorite bike! This bike makes it so easy to go fast and is the most reliable bike I have ever had. I love the smooth power delivery. Thanks Honda for such a sweet bike!!!
- Rider, Jackson, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-25 2004 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome! I just upgraded from a XR100 to a CR125. When my Dad raced street bikes he always rode Honda. My Dad was a Honda guy and I'm always going to be a Honda girl. I would trust my life to Honda. Not to mention this bike has superb power. It can "out run" your little brothers and/or sisters. When I got my bike I put on two fox stickers. One on each side and I put a #5 on the front and on both sides. My dad hasn't had to fix the engine yet and that's a good thing.
- Angelena, puyallup, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-08 2004 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought the CR125 about a week ago and it is amazing. For some reason mine keeps fouling plugs. It is fast, powerful and overall just a fun bike to ride. I am 15 and just upgraded from an XR100. I love it.
- Aaron Majors, Newark

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-07 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This a great bike for anybody looking to get one. The only problem is that you will feel the need to upgrade and want to fix it up within a year. I suggest getting a bore kit, they are not too much money.
- tony herrera, murieta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: