Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CR250R reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jack Mehoff

Cleveland, Ohio

Reviewed on 2012-02-20

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda CR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden everything from an 80 to a 500, and this bike is by far the best. It has crazy power, handles excellent and the brakes are good as always on Hondas.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sierra

Belmont, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda CR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a girl and haven't been riding long. I went from a 2003 CRF150F to a 2001 CR250R and I love it. Although, I'm still a little scared of it, it's for sure the fastest bike I've ever ridden.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Troy

Seddons Corner, Manitoba

Reviewed on 2010-10-03

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda CR250R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I went from a 2004 Kawasaki KX85, to a 2001 Honda CR250R. All I can say is wow! This thing is a monster. I was making 450's look slow all day long. This bike is not for beginners. I'm 14 and have been riding for 11 years, and it's one scary bike. It rides so smooth, my forks and back shock are set for someone around 170 lbs. I played with the compression bit and it's set perfect for my 140 lbs. The stock foot pegs aren't the best, so I got some ProCircuit Flow Through Wide pegs and they're much better.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

P. James

Columbia SC, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-10-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda CR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I ride mostly woods and decided to move up from an 05 KDX 200 to this 03 CR 250. I have been very pleased. The longer wheelbase, superior suspension, and power increase were all I expected and more. I have taken this thing through the tightest nastiest single track one can imagine to the biggest fastest back country. It handle mud, hairy switch-back mountains, tight technical terrain, and MC tracks with superior flickability. At 40 yrs of age, I feel I could ride this with ease for 20+ more years. The only things different than stock are tusk steel clutch plates, FMF gnarley low-end pipe, and dunlap 756 tires. Set up this way, It has been perfect for my woods style of riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

w.proffitt

mountain city, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2008-02-12

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda CR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What is not to like? This is a real piece of technology with all the bang for your buck and then some. Like a Porsche car, once you get this bike rolling you had better hang on! Five quick gears and a rush of thunder is all I can remember. The suspension is great and absorbed even the worst I could put the bike through. Power and more power, I often find myself letting up off the throttle or the bike will flip. I found the bike to be more controllable after the rear tire was worn some, which loosened the rear grip and prevented all the power from reaching the ground, thank goodness. I put on an FMF Gold exhaust and ran 92 octane fuel with stabilizer (for periods between starts). Quality over-all is best. The seat is comfortable and the pegs fit my body frame well. The seat height was great for me, and the shocks are adjustable. I set my rear at half, which is a little stiff.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

San Jose, California

Reviewed on 2007-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda CR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My dad bought one of these about 6 months ago and got me a 150 shortly after. So one day I asked him if I could ride it and he said sure, why not? I got on and at the end of the day he had to pry me off of the bike. I never wanted to get off. I then raced it and it was like no other bike, it killed every one else. So remember, when faced with the CFR450R and the CR250R, GET THE 250! You will never regret it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Parsons

Davis Junction, Illinois

Reviewed on 2006-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda CR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you read the mag reviews, this bike essentially is horrible. If you get to ride one, you'll be very impressed. The case reed motor is hesitant for a split second, then hang on because you are going to the moon. This bike has plenty of over-rev. I just slapped a Monster Energy plastic kit from One Industries and a Pro Circuit Works exhaust system. The suspension is awesome and it handles like a dream. They are cheap too!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Bergue

Killeen, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Took the bike from the store to the track 1st day. I was so ready to ride my new machine. I unloaded it of the back of my truck and prepared myself for a great ride. I started the bike exactly how the book says to. Started on the very fist kick. Sounded great and boy does it ever sound mean. Took the chock off after just a few sec. reved it a couple times and headed out on the track. as soon as I went to unleash the Honda power, the plug fouled. What a momentum breaker. Changed the plug and off I went. The bike glides on the track, great suspension. not much power on the low end but let me warn you, after mid range better be ready because it will literaly try to pull your arms off hahaha!!! Jumps with ease and lands great. Powerband seems to just keep going. Throttle very touchy not making it a trail bike. The bike is very touchy all over. I have jetting issues with mine right now but soon to be resolved. Rides great.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mxkaos420

philly, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike stock has great low to mid-range power and decent top end power. the brakes are amazing like all Honda disk brakes and the bike is pretty fast stock. The handling is light and feels like a feather in the air and it doesn't dump you into turns, it just coasts around them. The suspension is one of the best without having to be modded other than minor adjustments to make it for your weight. It doesn't bottom out on big jumps nor to stiff for the whoops. I haven't had any real engine problems other than the normal maintainence and changing the piston on a daily bases for better power. Just like any 2-stroke you have to change it. With a few mods like what I got, no bike can touch me on the track, in the trails , dragging or wheeling.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Sylvania, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had ridden a few older MX bikes in the past and decided last year to get a new one of my own. I picked this bike because I had no experience with a 2-stroke and wanted to try something new. It jumps great, starts on the first couple kicks, never had a single problem with anything. It also wheelies like crazy. Two days ago I was with a buddy of mine who just bought an F4I Honda, and we put them head to head on the street. I kept up with his rocket up into 4th gear and the top end on his bike won, but the hole shot was mine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: