Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CR80R reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

tyler

mcgregor, Ontario

Reviewed on 2012-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda CR80R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a great bike for people that can handle the power of a two-stroke. My bike is reliable. It doesn't leak at all. There is a little maintenance here and there but it's totally worth your buy - trust me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

private

townsend, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2010-10-29

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda CR80R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my Honda for two seasons now an I do nothing but ride hard. It's holding up pretty good. It's a fast bike, has great suspension and never had a running problem. It's a fast bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake V.

Forest Lake, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2010-07-20

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda CR80R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My dad bought me a CR80 that needed to be rebuilt and we did it over the winter. It is very fast and when you hit the power band, you can do a wheelie very easily. I raced it too at the Cambridge Fair Grounds. I would not recommend this to a beginner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonymous

indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2008-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda CR80R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has great power. When you hit the power band you better hold on. The suspension on it is great compared to an XR100. You can always rely on this bike. It usually starts on the first kick. Overall a great bike and would recommend to anybody.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elliot

Rockland, Maine

Reviewed on 2007-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda CR80R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2002 CR80R that I bought used. It has many many aftermarket parts. I have had a Kawasaki and had many problems. It always bogged down and the motor would always have problems. Kawasaki is not the way to go. My best friend has a Kawasaki KX85 and I smoked him easily. The CR80 is also a great jumping bike. So, if you are going to buy a dirtbike - GET A HONDA!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew

Placerville, California

Reviewed on 2007-03-11

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda CR80R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This is one of the fastest 80's I've ridden! But it fouls the spark plugs like every 2 hours of riding! So that's the one and only problem with this bike....but when it's running, it rips!!!
Reliability
2.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew C.

Port Angeles, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda CR80R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is sooo much fun! I got it as a x mas present. The owner never rode it but took good care of it so my dad got it for me. I love this bike! The stock version fouls plugs easily but I have mine jetted right and it has SO much power and I can clear triples easy, even 80 foot table tops! This thing flys! I have a lot of experience on dirtbikes so I'm not so sure this is a beginner bike. It is for more experienced riders like me. Even though I'm a small guy, I can still fit on it and handle it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AJ Shetler

Post Falls, Idaho

Reviewed on 2007-01-26

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda CR80R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my CR80. It's great on the jumps and the track. I've owned KX 80's and RM 80's but this is the best bike ever built for me! It's so reliable. The only problem I've ever had is that the rear brakes tend too not pull very hard, but that's a quick fix.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis

Fruitland Park, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-12-03

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda CR80R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike for 3 years now and got it when I was 5'2 at 105 pounds. This bike is the fastest mini money can buy. Before I got this bike, I made fun of Hondas but since I got I love Hondas. I also have a 05 CRF 250 and this beast can easilly keep up. It is a much bigger bike than the new 85's and a lot faster. I highly recommend it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

halston

muscatine, Iowa

Reviewed on 2005-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda CR80R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The CR80 is the best bike I have ever owned. These are the fastest 80's I have ever ridden or raced.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: