Honda CR85R Motorcycles Reviews (62)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CR85R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CR85R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-11-25 2005 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding quads for a while, but I picked this bike up on the side for cheap to mess around with. For its size, it has a surprising amount of power in high RPM, but being only 85cc, there isn't a whole lot of torque down low. Overall, it's a great bike even for taller people like me to rip around in the woods.
- jakeG, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-24 2005 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. I had one when I was twelve. This thing was so powerful it would lift up in every gear on me. That thing sounded so beautiful. I also just had the engine rebuilt shortly after I got it plus the top end.
- Markee Fulcher, Fort Myers, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-23 2007 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike and it flies. The power band is CRAZY!! Do not leave the gas on unless you want to spend an hour starting it up when it's not running. Trust me, I know. I have done wheelies on it just by accelerating. THIS IS NOT A BEGINNERS BIKE!! If you're experienced, get it.
- adam, wareham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-22 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is crazy fast. I have a CRF150F and it's too slow so I got a CR85R. At first I was afraid of it. Now I love it. Every time I shift it does a wheelie, even when I'm sitting almost in the gas tank. I love the bike and love its power.
- paul, lemont, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-30 2007 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just can't get off this bike! It's a good second bike, I recommend you have some skills before buying a fast bike like this.
- C, LV, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-31 2007 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i bought it new in 2006 and it has not let me down yet, it is an easy bike to ride, great begginer bike!
- Nick, Federal Way, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-24 2007 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Runs really great. It has a lot of power packed in it and is reliable to race moto after moto. I think all kids my age will love to ride this bike and have fun moto after moto.
- Mitch, Balogh, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-18 2007 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is very fast for its size. If you're looking for something for a beginner, I don't recommend but if you're experienced, it's perfect!
- me, flint, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-03 2005 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I've ridden. It is very powerful. For my height, the comfort is great. This bike stands up very easy, but other than that it's AWESOME!!
- Justin Edwards, Winchester, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-02 2007 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing, it absolutely rips off the starting gate and fires out of the corners. The suspension is good until you get about my weight at 150 then it starts hurting but stiffer fork springs and shock will fix that. Overall, this bike rocks!
- Blake, rockwall, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-02 2005 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike but it needs a little more top end. Other than that, it is a perfect bike for young riders who want to race. But you've got to watch the power bands cause you crack in to it wrong and you're gonna be gone. If you hit the gas and let off and crack back into it, it will stand straight up in the air with you.
- russell maynard, inez, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-05 2007 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has some guts. I can wheelie it as far as the eye can see. that's not what your reading this for though, so, this bike isn't the best in sand but once you get to tar or hard intermediate ground, hang on. This bike will smoke any other 85's. If you're thinking about getting this bike, I definitely recommend it.
- josh, wareham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-20 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, what can you say about the CR 85 except that it's amazing. The CR 85 is an extremely fast bike. I ride in my backyard a lot and I hit the power band in about 3rd and almost fall off. I really think this bike is wicked cool and is better by far from all the other minicycle 85s. The only reason I give it a four on performance is because it loves, and I means LOVES to foul the spark plug. It runs beautifully but if it isn't screaming it will most likely foul a plug, and it is very important to follow the maintenance schedule and you HAVE to have the gas ratio correct, make sure it isn't to lean or to rich, it will make a world of difference. I've had it for almost a month and have gone through 4 plugs, but it is mainly my fault for not getting it into the power band enough. Other then being very careful with the plugs, this bike is my favorite bike. Oh yeah, my friend has a YZ 85, and I let him ride my CR 85 and now he wants a CR, ha-ha.
- Cody, Amsterdam, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-15 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for a while and it always amazes me some how. It has almost all top end power and that means you get all the power from your power band; to go fast you need to be on your power band, but no doubt this is the fastest 85 around. If you're going far distances I don't suggest you do it - a lot of carbon will fill the space above your piston and blow causing your crankshaft bearings to come out. Overall is the greatest bike you can buy, but keep it on the track.
- Nikko, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-06 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike and it absolutly flies on the track and clears everything you throw at it. The only part is it fouls alot if you don't have the bike screamin. I would not recommend it for a first bike because it's just got to much power for a new rider.
- blake, rockwall, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-01 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so fast. It has great comfort going throughout the whoops. The acceleration is great from the gate, and has very good suspension. Thank you, Honda, for making such an amazing Bike.
- Anonymous, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-28 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Honda 85 is the most powerful bike I've ever ridden. The only thing I don't like about it is that you can't really just cruise around if you're tired because you'll fowl a spark plug. My friend has the same bike but he hasn't fouled a plug yet and he goes really slowly. I baby my bike because I am always staring at it and polishing it and servicing it. If you have never had a dirt bike before I do not recommend this bike to you. RIDE RED OR don't RIDE AT ALL!
- andrew redding, carrollton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-24 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This CR85R is sweet. I would not recommend it for someone's first bike. It is very powerful! I love it...
- Joe, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-04 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
On all the parts of the track this bike is awesome but the part that it lacks in is the whoops. The forks bottom out sometimes if you hit them wrong. In addition, when you're coming off jumps just pin it and your bike will fly over the jump.
- Nick, Richland, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-03 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is wicked awesome and is great for what I ride and how I ride. It just works good, rides really nice, and is the best bike I have ever had!
- CJ Hymas, Pocatello, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-15 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased mine a few weeks ago and have had no problems with it. It is an amazing bike and has so much power for such a small bike. I hit power band in 6th gear going down my bayou and almost fell off. I could barely hold on, I would definitely recommend it. A friend of mine said it tore his Yamaha to shreads!!!
- Aaron, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-13 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a used 2003 cr-85 and I think this is the best bike I've ever ridden. First, because of its tremendous power and second, because of its great handling and comfort. I'm a twelve year old and I think this bike would be perfect for anyone in between 4.8ft and 5.5ft. This thing throws me around like crazy and it is great for hitting up the jumps and whoops.
- Andrew, Chicopee, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-24 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2003 XR80R. It has never let me down. It is excellent in the woods. It's light, but I have trouble catching up to my friends. It's just a little too small, but an excellent trail bike. It has a lot more power than it looks like.
- TIM, NS, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-06 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike about a month ago and it's awesome!!! I can do a wheelie in 3rd gear. I can keep up with a 125 and beat any 85 out there [except a honda]. Just ride red and you can't go wrong!!! Not a bike for beginners.
- bob, greenville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-04 2005 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best. It is better than a KTM, Suzuki, Kawasaki, or a Yamaha!! ALSO, it will BEAT A KTM 65!! I have ridden both. Stock it is great, but modified, it is even better. If you think this bike has bad handeling or you can not control it, this bike it not for you. You are not experienced enough. But anyway, this bike is the best one out there. Even my dad who has a Honda 450, loves my bike. It is like a rocket. I LOVE the Honda 2005 CR85R. It is wicked fast and awesome for racing.
- grace, boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: