Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CR85R reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

62 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jakeG

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2014-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CR85R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding quads for a while, but I picked this bike up on the side for cheap to mess around with. For its size, it has a surprising amount of power in high RPM, but being only 85cc, there isn't a whole lot of torque down low. Overall, it's a great bike even for taller people like me to rip around in the woods.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Markee Fulcher

Fort Myers, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CR85R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great. I had one when I was twelve. This thing was so powerful it would lift up in every gear on me. That thing sounded so beautiful. I also just had the engine rebuilt shortly after I got it plus the top end.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

adam

wareham, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CR85R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got this bike and it flies. The power band is CRAZY!! Do not leave the gas on unless you want to spend an hour starting it up when it's not running. Trust me, I know. I have done wheelies on it just by accelerating. THIS IS NOT A BEGINNERS BIKE!! If you're experienced, get it.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

paul

lemont, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda CR85R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is crazy fast. I have a CRF150F and it's too slow so I got a CR85R. At first I was afraid of it. Now I love it. Every time I shift it does a wheelie, even when I'm sitting almost in the gas tank. I love the bike and love its power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C

LV, Nevada

Reviewed on 2007-04-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CR85R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just can't get off this bike! It's a good second bike, I recommend you have some skills before buying a fast bike like this.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Federal Way, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CR85R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
i bought it new in 2006 and it has not let me down yet, it is an easy bike to ride, great begginer bike!
Reliability
3.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mitch

Balogh, Alberta

Reviewed on 2007-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CR85R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Runs really great. It has a lot of power packed in it and is reliable to race moto after moto. I think all kids my age will love to ride this bike and have fun moto after moto.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

me

flint, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CR85R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is very fast for its size. If you're looking for something for a beginner, I don't recommend but if you're experienced, it's perfect!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Edwards

Winchester, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-02-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CR85R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best bike I've ridden. It is very powerful. For my height, the comfort is great. This bike stands up very easy, but other than that it's AWESOME!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blake

rockwall, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-02-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CR85R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is amazing, it absolutely rips off the starting gate and fires out of the corners. The suspension is good until you get about my weight at 150 then it starts hurting but stiffer fork springs and shock will fix that. Overall, this bike rocks!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 62 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: