Honda CRF100F Motorcycles Reviews (57)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF100F Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CRF100F Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-01-04 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the bike for Christmas a year ago and I've loved it ever since. The only thing i didn't like was the shifter, so I bought a new one and nothing else was ever wrong.
- anomyous, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-12 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got this bike as a leftover in 08. Learned how to us a clutch on it...I love it. Really good beginner or a second bike. Great on trails - maybe going to race on it.
- Adam , Weymouth, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-06 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike for mid height riders! This four stroke engine is the best I have had! It is smooth and powerful!
- Alex , Cumming, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-19 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike...and I have friends on 250s and I have friends on 100s. My bike doesn't really keep up with them. I would rather have a 150. This bike is very top heavy so if you like to jump, I don't recommend this bike.
- Jordan, Port Angeles, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-15 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since I have taken my first ride on this bike, I have fallen head over heels. I don't think I could have made a better choice. It's perfect for the trails, and even a little racing too.
- steve peebles, sherman, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-02 2005 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first dirtbike ever. I had been riding quads for over 7 years and I decided I wanted a dirtbike. About 7 months ago me and my dad went to a Honda dealership and bought a 2005 CRF100F. At first I was scared to get on it so I stayed in 2nd and 3rd gear, but after about a month I was riding it on trails, tracks, and climbing up hills like a pro. I got bored with the power that it had so I bought a complete Yoshimura pipe. That added a lot of power. About 4 months ago I started to jump table tops, doubles, singles, step-ups, and step-downs. After getting only about 5-7 ft. of air the front fork springs bottomed out and I only weigh 90 lbs so that was unusual to bottom out. I just ordered BBR Heavy Duty Front Fork Springs and I hope they will help a lot. But again I am bored with the power so in a few months my dad said he will get me a new 2007 Honda CRF150R.
- Kevin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-22 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you're going to the track or if you're out in the desert, this bike can do it all. It has great suspension, makes the hardest trails seem like a flat bit of ground, and it's not only fun for off road. Riding it at the track is great. It may not be as fast as the other bikes in the motercross bracket, but it still can keep up with the pack.
- Elliot, phenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-20 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great for a beginner but if you want a bike for the tracks, not a good idea. I have taken it to some tracks around the area and I didn't feel too great after most of them. The shocks are not the best and when you land it sounds like the bike is going to break.
- doug burton, apex, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-04 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike to ride with our son on his new 70CRF. I'm 6'2" and about 180, not looking to do hard riding or motocross. We have a lot of corn fields around which are great for riding through. Bike has great pickup even for someone my size, and has no problem hauling me around. If we end up riding a lot I will probobly upgrade in size, but for a beginner or just a plain fun bike, you won't go wrong with this one for price. Good job Honda!
- Mikester, Grant Park, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-31 2004 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2006 CRF100F and it flys. The power is amazing. On March 11, I'm taking this bike to capeway rovers in middleborrow. My bike keeps up with the 85cc. This bike needs a few suspension upgrades. I am soon moving up to a RM85l. Overall great bike!
- mike, stoghton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-26 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the '07 CRF100 for Christmas. It's got A LOT of torque and power for a 100. If I don't let up on the gas, when I shift it almost flips me off. It gets good air and the suspension is almost perfect, could be a little bit harder. I've had an '01 XR70 since I was 7 and it was good for a mess around bike and this was an ok step up, but I need a lot more power than this to ride how I want. I'm saving up to get the CRF250R or wait another year and get a 650 so I can ride in the streets.
- casey, philly, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-02 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike if you're a beginner but after 3 months having this bike, I wanted more power and I got a pipe. That helped a lot but I still wanted more power. Now I've had it for 6 months and I'm getting a CR85R. If you are just going to ride trails and nothing else and don't want a lot of power, get this bike, but, if you want power, get a CR85R. The only problem with the CR85R is if you don't keep it screaming, you'll foul a plug.
- Kevin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-09 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a pretty good bike, for a rookie rider. It is a off road motorcycle, not a MOTORCROSS BIKE! I have tried jumping it many times, and I can sure tell that it isn't meant for it. In terms of weight, it isn't too bad, but it's still pretty heavy. The brakes are drum brakes, so they are definitely not the best, but they are good for their purpose.
- anonymous, edmonton

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-04 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was great when I first started riding. After about a year, I started doing doubles and double step ups but it just did not cope. I would not recommend going further that 50 feet. I would definitely up-grade the suspension, it bottoms out on 4 feet of air. I think you should stick to trails if you buy this bike, don't go on the race track. I am upgrading to the 125cc 2 stroke so I can get back to going 100 feet in the air. Wish you luck if you buy this bike.
- James, Wayland, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-15 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike in 2004. It was my first bike and man is it great. All my friends that weigh about 20-50 pounds less then me have their big bad 125 Yamahas and Suzukis and my CRF100 blows them away in drag racing or on the track, even with the weight difference. I have a TTR125 also and it doesn't compare to the CRF100. I ride my bike almost every day. This bike is great to learn on but I think I'm about to go up to the CRs.
- joe, carneys point

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-01 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my Honda CRF100 a couple weeks ago. It's my first bike but it's not the first time I rode before. Anyway, I took this bike out on my 10 acres of hills, creeks, dirt, jumps, and slick mud...AND IT HANDLED IT LIKE ALL THAT wasn't EVEN THERE!! All my friends have bikes and we have races on a flat straight away in the back of my house, and I win most of the time. In other words...I'm saying this bike is also fast. This bike handles steep hills like nothing also. I love this bike. It's a great biginner bike for children and adults. I would recommend this to anyone. The only problem is that first gear goes too quick and then second gear is a kick. But besides that, this bike is great!
- Conor Donelan, Hamilton, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-24 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike but the shocks bottom out pretty easy if you weigh more than 100 pounds. Has a lot of low end torque - plenty of power for beginners. I've had it for almost two years but I'm moving up to a CRF 150. The 100 performs awesome and great for beginners - has no problems at Loretta Lynn's fall/spring rides, I never raced it but it's a great bike! I would definitely recommend it for beginners looking for a good bike, I never had any problems with it but what do you expect? It's a Honda.
- blake, columbia, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-29 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is about my 4th bike. I have had it for almost 2 years. I ride with kids that own 2 strokes and I keep up with them easily. This bike has a very short 1st gear but it is still great with acceleration. This bike is too much of a begginers bike for me but it's great for anybody if you wanna race, or just have fun in the trails. Honda's the best name you can buy if you ask me!! CRF 100 is wonderful. I'm movin on to a CR though :)!!
- anonymous, Amsterdam, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-30 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a really awesome learning bike. When I first got it I just took off and it was great.
- Rider, Linwood, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-18 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike for $475, it smoked up a bit at idle, so I adjusted the pilot, it pulls pretty hard past half throttle. I was amazed at the power from a 4 stroke. My neighbor has an 03 XR 100, and we both race each other. Clutch is very easy to use and doesn't stall easily. 1 complaint is that 1st gear is extremely short, while 2nd is a big jump.
- Mark, Willamston, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-10 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I first got the bike I was doing 50 ft long jumps with it and that bent the crap out of the front rim. It could use bbr rims. I put bbr suspension and rims on it and this bike is perfect for back yard freestyle.
- 51K racing, Lakeville, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-05 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a really fast bike when you're getting up to 3rd, 4th, and 5th gear. It maxes out at 45-50 mph. I wouldn't recommend going off HUGE jumps because you might bottom out. This is a great bike for beginners!!!
- Kevin, Milan, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-16 2005 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike. I've had it for a month, and it still rides great. Guys, I've got to tell you, if you want a factory sound, just unscrew the end cap on the pipe and take the silencer out, and then put the end cap back on without the silencer. I race with it and I love it. Occasionally it boggs out, but it is an overall great bike.
- Aaron Metz, Georgetown, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-04 2006 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Clutch is very easy to master. About 12 minutes of work with my 11 year old son and he was then on his own. This is his first bike and he loves it. Jumps well. Maintenance was very easy. In about a year, we can go with the bigger MX bikes.
- Lpinto, Hayes, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-27 2005 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. I have a 2004 and it runs awesome. It's a great bike for taller starters and a pretty good jumper. It can bottom out, though, if you hit too big of a jump. It's great for wheelies and pretty fast. It can take on a Honda cr85r until the 85 hits 4th or 5th gear and the power band. Otherwise, it's a very fast bike. It's great for trails and hills; though, it's not the kind of bike to get if you want to race. I love this bike, but it's getting too small, so I'm going to get a 150. I would recommend this bike to anyone if they're a starter or the kind of person who just wants to ride around with the family.
- Cody, East Peoria, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: