Honda CRF150F Motorcycles Reviews (148)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF150F Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda CRF150F Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-02 2005 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last year I got this bike for Christmas. I had a Yamaha and thought it was the best thing ever. I was wrong. The Honda was a little hard to start at first due to its cold nature, but when it came to life, it was like everything broke loose. The Honda laughed at the things the Yamaha cringed at. My Yamaha wasnt able to go up hills like the Honda can. The Yamaha would be at like 5,000 rpm. going up a hill, the Honda maybe 2,000. The Honda CRF 150F is a very versatile bike and can go anywhere. I never get scared anymore of being alone and it not starting - why, because it always starts. I love this bike.
- tristan, searcy, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-01 2009 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been one of the most reliable bikes that I've had in 11 years. I started off with the XR50R when I was five and worked my way up. I have had five bikes since then and this CRF150F has been the best. I really like the quick and easy start. I have had no trouble at all with it. The best bike I have had is from Honda. I have had all Hondas by the way.
- Adrian , Denver, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-22 2009 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am very pleased with the overall experience I had with the purchase of my bike. It's great for riding around on open land as well as at the track. Speed is great, and a very easy, comfortable ride.
- Ryan, Crivitz, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-16 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is one of the best you can get for riding trails. It has good acceleration, and good power in all the gears. It is rather heavy, especially in the front. It is difficult to get good wheelies going but it is possible. That makes it a good hill climber though. It is very stable, and handles well, even in Florida's sugar sand. It is very quiet which will keep you left alone, a loud bike will attract a lot of attention from people who try and get you off the trails. It is kinda cold blooded but in 50 degree weather, it will start right up if you use the choke. Overall a great beginner/intermediate trail bike.
- Thomas, Fort Myers, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-30 2009 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The crf150f is a great bike. Some people may race them but I think it does the best at what it was made for - hitting trails. It's very reliable, has very smooth shifting, a decently powerful engine and it's very fast.
- mike, asby, Alabama, Angola

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-07 2005 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
haven't had any problems with it yet, amazing on gas. Only down side is that it's a little heavy for my size, but for the price, I couldn't go wrong. This also was the last year with this bike having kick start. Top speed is around 95-100 km/h. Lots of torque for a trail bike.
- Anominous, Dowling, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-22 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CRF150F is a great trail bike. It has great suspension, lots of torque, and is VERY reliable and rugged. I take on super steep hills with the 150 and it never stalls. I also do some jumps and never bottoms out. I can also pop wheelies pretty easily. Overall, the CRF150F is a great bike.
- sandeepnij, granite bay, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-08 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 22 years old and I bought this bike as a pit bike and to teach my girlfriend how to ride. Not only is it the perfect bike for her to learn on but I have been riding since I have been 3 and I can still take this bike out and have fun. It's quick, has good torque and wheelies all day long. I beat the heck out of it and haven't had to fix anything yet. I put an exhaust on it and you have to hear it (very loud).
- chris, wexford, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-17 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad bought this bike for me to replace my 99 XR-100. While the 100 was bullet proof, this bike is far superior. Of course there is the additional power, but the suspension is also much better for jumping and trail riding. I have been a rider since I was 4 and am now 16, female by the way, and this bike will fit the needs of anyone from an advanced beginner to a solid intermediate rider. Thing climbs like a goat, and like all Honda's, just about can't tear the thing up. It's an awesome value for a good off road trail bike.
- Weed, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-08 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first clutched bike I've ever ridden, and it is really easy to learn on. I think that the bike is fast enough and it is very reliable. It can take obstacles like nothing and is just fun. I suggest this bike to anyone looking for a great overall bike, no matter what skill level.
- Classified, Youhnony, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-26 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK, I've only had this bike for about a month and I can already safely say that it is the best bike ever. I can clear almost all the jumps at the mx track at metcalf (the local park). These are not dinkey jump at all they have like 10 to 20 foot gaps. For an off road bike, that is amazing. It also pops wheelies so easy, you hardly have to do a thing. don't forget about its speed, I don't know exactly how fast it goes but I can say that I'm always out running my dad when he is on his CR250R. It is without a doubt, THE BEST BIKE FOR THE BUCK.
- Jeff, San Jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-16 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike and it is the best ever. The advantage of the bike is the electric start. I have laid it down once but it started right back up. If you want a great bike, this is it.
- g3racing, Huntingdon, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-22 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an over all good bike for TRAIL RIDING ONLY. It's fun to ride but is not the fastest bike. It was my first bike with a clutch so I loved it for a while but then when I got used to the clutch I realized this bike was too slow. It gets up hills really easy and gets through mud pretty good but if you want to go fast, this isn't your bike. Since I'm smaller, to pop a wheelie, I had to sit all the way back and drop the clutch in first gear. Also this is a very heavy bike and takes a while to get going fast. Now I have a CR85R and I love it. Also I love the speed.
- paul, lemont, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-07 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike for Christmas brand new this year and I love it. I have a track at my house that my brother built because he races and I ride it pretty hard. My bike gets great air compared to what I expected of it. It does really good over the table tops and doubles. It also does awesome on trails. I ride my bike every day and on trails about every other. When I'm not on this I wish I was because it's awesome compared to my other trail bikes. I recommend this bike to anyone looking to have a great time.
- Tarah, Tomball, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-30 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the bike 2 weeks ago and it is an awesome trail bike. And it does perfect wheelies and donuts. It is a good bike for an intermediate rider and it is very dependable.
- Justin C, south easton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-28 2005 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike for beginner or intermediate rider. Great power, torque and acceleration. This is my second bike after a TTR 125 and it is so much better. I would burn that TTR any day even only using 4 gears when the TTR can use 5 - well enough said. This bike is great. Weight is a little much though. Other than the weight, this bike is excellent - would recommend to anyone.
- your mamma, Raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-08 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden the CRF 150f almost every day for at least 1 hour at a time for a year and 4 months now. Something that really stood out on the CRF was the handling, it handles really well and can cope with little bumps and stuff. The suspension started to get a bit hard after a year or so probably from jumping it too much. It's going to be racing this year. The power was good, not too strong to get ya into trouble but strong enough to have some decent fun on it too. F flogged the crap out of this thing and the only thing gone wrong with it since I got it was new fork boots because they split. It's well worth its money and you couldn't break this thing with an axe. I'd have to say go get one, they're awesome and they're really good fun. Ride hard but ride safe!
- zab, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-26 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike whips through sand like nothing. The 150 is the best bike I have ever had. The only problem is the battery in the winter - I have to charge it every week, but it makes up for that with speed and power! When I last fell, I fell hard but the bike was fine and I could just start it right up with no problem. The bike is a great beginner bike to start with.
- Anonymous, East Falmouth, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-24 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad got this bike in 03. I was riding an XR80 when he gave it to me last year. It has good speed and is very reliable. Only stalls in the cold if it isn't warmed up properly. Has good handling and is a great size. Overall, great bike.
- justin, taunton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-20 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for an intermediate rider. It has great suspension, lots of power, and is very fast. Great for trails and small jumps. I highly recommend this bike for anyone who wants a high quality bike.
- Jacob Murdock, Jonesboro, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-14 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very easy to ride. It's great. Tires are a little sad in Florida's sandy tracks, though. Weight is good, easy to move around on, no scary surprises. I highly recommend this bike, for new riders and experienced riders - all will love it!
- gazza, newport richey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-31 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. My dad got it as a Christmas gift for me. I had a 2004 Baja Dirt Runner before this and I have to say that Baja was worthless. You can't find parts ANYWHERE, and if you do, it's probably the wrong part. With this Honda, all I have to do is run to the dealership and get what I need. This is a great bike for the price. It's expensive, but it's worth it.
- john hart, mckeesport, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-29 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a lot of fun on this bike - it's awesome. Well, the suspension is awesome and it soaks up bumps really good. If you like to putt around or go fast, this bike is the one. It's definitely for beginners or if you're experienced, it's fun to mess around on.
- jake, hesperia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-12 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. Not only is it a great bike for beginners, but for experts as well. The gears are set just right so you can cruise or floor it. This little bike packs a lot of torque and can out perform any bike like it.
- jesse, bellevue, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-09 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is pretty fast for a 150. It blows 300EXs and 350 Raptors away. My bike goes around 65ish the only bad thing about them is that they are heavy and hit hard when you land off jumps.
- jj carter, locust grove, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: