Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CRF450R reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

49 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cody Snowberger

Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviewed on 2012-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda CRF450R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Before this bike I rode my brother's old XR80R. When he got my dad's CRF450R. my brother had me try his bike and after that I was sold. I bought mine used in 2010 and it is a dream. It's smooth and it just wont quit. We built a track and have had to repeatedly move the landing of our double back multiple times so we don't overshoot it. This bike has been my transportation to school on sub-zero mornings and it still runs great on those cold days. Even running it through mud holes and on slippery hard-packed trails after a rain, it can still be controlled and rides right through. The only problem I have with it is the stiff compression can hurt your foot if you don't wear racing boots and it quickly puts holes in the soles of your shoes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam Wilcox

Delaware , Ohio

Reviewed on 2011-12-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda CRF450R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned all other brands of 450's and this is by far the best handling bike yet. The power is smooth with lots of it. The brakes are great as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2011-02-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda CRF450R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I initially bought a 2004 YZ 250 from the guy, but didn't feel that had enough power. I went back to the guy to see if I could trade for the 03 CRF 450 he was initially selling. He was cool with it, and so was I. I finally found a perfect weekend kicker bike in the woods. The CRF 450 has the perfect blend of smooth power with a grunt, and nimble handling. I'm 5'8" and 200 lbs, and the front-end pops up from time to time!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh J

Palestine, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-10-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CRF450R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The power is great, if yall get a k&n filter and vp gas, the power will be like the 2009 crf 450, but the bike performance is great. Without the vp gas or k&n filte, the bike is still amazing. Hop on one and see what you think. I got my bike basically new. For racing it's great, a great chance to get the hole shot and win.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin T

Mechanicsville, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF450R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I haven't been on a bike in about 4 years and got a chance to ride with some friends and I can truly say that the 450 is the one that I decided to buy this week. I tried a few more - all the boys have diff bikes so I got to test ride all of them and it was number one not only power, comfort, quality, etc. The self handling of the bike was sick, light in the turns, smooth on and off the jumps. Truly like I was on a ride rather than havng to drive my self. Exceptional! Honda has out done the comp by far!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kris Ritchie

Lakeland, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-01-21

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda CRF450R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It is a very maneuverable and fast bike and an absolute dream to ride and race. The steering stabilizer is a great addition to the 08s.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darrell Monroe

Canton, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda CRF450R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As I recently purchased this bike used, I have only ridden it twice...but, I love it! So far, I have powered up steep, rutted, muddy hills like they were flat and dry. Blasted through tight, rutted, water filled, single track with ease and flew down fairly smooth, gently rolling connecting road sections. This bike is a blast to ride!
Reliability
3.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan

Manchester, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF450R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is without a doubt, beastly. The torque keeps your forearms busy, way more than a 2-stroke. The only thing that kind of bugs me is how often I have to lube the chain(every time I take a break). But it's well worth it, I kill everyone else playing in the sand.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rider

United States

Reviewed on 2007-02-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF450R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have bought a new 450 R every year since 2003 and they all are very reliable and very easy to control even for a guy my size. The power is insane. Keep it up Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon Thacker

Pikeville, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2007-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CRF450R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is my fathers and I started riding it before he got my CRF250R. This bike is so sick with power and it handles AWESOME!! The only problem I had w/ it is that where I am not very big, it gave me arm-pump continuously. The bike runs strong w/ out any mods but he did quite a few to make it run to perfection.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 49 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: