Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda CRF50F reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steve Platt

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2011-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Honda CRF50F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike for my son. He was on training wheels for a month and then raced with the NEOC the last five races. He rides hard and this bike never disappointed. I have put oil in it, cleaned the air filter and replaced the tires not because they failed but because I wanted a better race tire for what he was doing. I would reccommend this bike to anyone who is looking for a start for their child. We slowly increased his speed with the throttle limitation screw as he got more control, it has been removed at this point. The dealership was excellent and they made me the best deal. I have not had any problems with this bike. My kids both have them and they love them. I will continue to trust Honda products and if my kids continue racing, they will race Honda. It's an excellent bike for the money. My son was very competitive and he has only been on two wheels since April of 2011.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Avery Rost

Green Lake, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-04-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CRF50F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is perfect for beginners. It has great torque. It is very easy to maintain. And it is very tough.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pee weee herman

hubertus

Reviewed on 2007-06-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF50F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike. It's the most reliable machine ever. I would recommend it to all beginners.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Donihue

Springdale, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2007-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda CRF50F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike was the best bike for a kid to start off with. My son was 5 when he started riding this bike and we just traded it in at 9.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TK

Wpg

Reviewed on 2007-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda CRF50F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike fires first kick every time and cannot be stopped. My 5 yr old is just getting into it and it's great fun for all. Good safety features for kids and a tank of gas lasts forever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heath Brownstead

Ironton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-04-20

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF50F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I can't beleive how this little machine performs. It is absolutely bulletproof so far. My kids run the heck out of it. I have been so impressed with how easy it starts everytime. It is very, very fast. I have the throttle screw half way out and limit my kids to 2 gear and it will run 20mph without a sweat. In third gear at full throttle it will do well over 30+mph. It handles well and is very comfortable with all of the controls in the right locations that fit small hands and feet. My kids love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Reese

Monaca, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-03-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF50F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in the beginning of March for my son (8) and daughter (6). After two hours of riding with them on the bike, they took off on their own. I can't keep them off it now. This bike is very easy to learn on. The throttle control & automatic transmission makes the transition from bicycle to motorcycle a breeze.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Taylor

San Jose, California

Reviewed on 2007-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF50F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Now I'm older, but when I was younger, this was the BEST mini bike ever. I rode other ones from Suzuki and Yamaha, but they didn't even come close. This thing started on the 1st or 2nd kick EVERY time. It was the most reliable motor I have ever seen. The performance for a 49cc wasn't bad either, esp. for a 4 stroke. If you are young and have never ridden before, with no hesitance, get this bike! Also, not to mention, the 3speed auto clutch is really easy to use and never stalls.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

United States

Reviewed on 2007-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda CRF50F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the best little bike I swear I've ever had. You can let it set for 2 or three months and it starts after a couple kicks. Runs great, never misses a lick. The easiest thing too ride a longgggg wheelie on too. Overall this bike is one little 50 that can GO.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Spanky

Franksville, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2006-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda CRF50F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a new fifty after riding my buddies mod fifty and I haven't looked back. These things are so much fun and once you get on one you don't want to get off. With mods these little things rip. They go everywhere and attract a lot of attention. I love this thing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: