Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda DN-01 (NSA700A) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Carol

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought it new a couple weeks ago. It is easy to handle and feels lighter than it weighs due to low center of gravity and lots of leverage with low seat height. Very smooth, reasonably quiet and the brakes are incredibly smooth and effective. My husband said the brakes on his BMW touring bike are not nearly as nice as the DN-01. Only negatives beside low windscreen and zero storage is the heat that comes off the right side of the engine. It gets a bit warm - but if I move my foot to the outer edge of the footrest it's fine. Wish it had a bigger gas tank. Will solve windscreen and storage with after market accessories. I recommend checking out the DN-01 forum to get tons of info from owners around the globe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gizmo

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2013-01-29

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have finally found my last bike that I'll ever own. It's handling, maneuverability and ride are fantastic. I love the quietness of the exhaust and smoothness of the transmission. It's the first bike with a shaft, fuel injection, ABS and CBS, it has everything! And if I need to carry something, I'll backpack it. I'm a solo rider so two-up weight is "Not" a factor. Since I bought the bike last year, my initial cost was about half of the original price, so I definitely got a "Good" deal.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Clements

Claremont, California

Reviewed on 2011-01-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
DN-01 would be a near perfect bike with more power and wind protection. It is smooth running, gets reasonalbe gas mileage and has a superb seating position (for me). The floorboards are nice. The stock "windshield" is a joke.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cyndi Skipper

Durham, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-09-28

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned my "Dino" for about one month and have over 2,000 miles on it so far. I am not a new rider as I have been riding for over 22 years, but I am vertically challenged so that makes my selection of bikes somewhat limited. The DN01 is an amazing machine. It is comfortable on long trips, surprisingly quick and agile, and the smoothest bike I've ever ridden. The bike handles wonderfully on freeways, mountain twisties and backroads. I've ridden the Dino in both automatic and in manual modes, but prefer the auto. It gets a lot of attention everywhere it goes. People are fascinated with the bike and ask lots of questions about it. The only real drawbacks are the lack of storage and the useless windshield, but these can be remedied with aftermarket accessories. I haven't owned a bike yet that the stock windshield didn't need upgrading.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Fisher

San Angelo, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I waited for the DN091 to go on sale and bought one when it came down in price. I love the bike. I now enjoy riding much more than before on a Burgman 650. This bike has more power and better handling than a Burgman or Silver Wing. I ride with others who are amazed at the bike. It keeps up with all types of bikes including sport bikes. I love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clara

Seaside, California

Reviewed on 2010-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is GREAT!!! The performance is excellent and so easy to ride. There's plenty of power and it looks great too!!! It's so comfortable!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Bardonner

Bloomington, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Been riding my Honda DN-01 since it came out in March, '09. I still love the look and the feel, the way it carves the turns, the confidence the whole set-up inspires. It is amazing to be able to switch back and forth among D and S and Manual- it just opens up a whole other world of control and options. Getting low to mid-40's on mpg. Love the high-performance ABS brakes, HFT automatic transmission, and premium tires. Do miss having any carrying capacity or compartments. The red bike is a beauty. I get much interest and comments, even from non-bikers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Garland

Miami, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am glad to annouce that I am a proud owner of the 2009 Honda DN-01. I traded my 2009 Honda 750 Shadow in for the DN-01 approximately 2 months ago. The DN-01 handles well, it's very evenly weighted for the road and is very manuverable in the curves. I like the height of the bike and sleek appearance and frame design of the bike. Because of it's appearance and design some may think it's a scooter, but it is not. To give you a little history of my background, I am a new rider having gone through the motorcycle training course in April 2009, I learned how to ride on a traditional motorcycle. I purchased the 750 Shadow and after having the bike for 2 months I enjoyed riding but didn't feel comfortable shifting gears. The DN-01 removed the intimation and made my riding more enjoyable safe and stress free. I love the handling of the bike and the power of the 680cc engine. In my opinion the engine is comparable to the Honda 750 Shadow. The DN-01 has an ABS Braking System that is superb. The dashboard is user friendly and very easy to read, which also includes a fuel gauge. The Human Friendly Transmission (HFT) is an excellent transmission. I don't feel the gears changing on the inclines or straight aways. When coming to a stop the bike automatically downshifts. I experienced the lack of available accessories; however, I purchased a windshied and luggage totes from GIVI and I am very pleased wih the accessories. Adding these accessories did not loose the sleek appearance and design of the bike. I love my DN-01. It gives me a very smooth stress free ride from start to finish and it gets the attention it deserves.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronnie Owens

jonesboro, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love it,comfortable and strong enough to run with any cruiser of size, just wish Honda would have Hard cases available for it soon.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

carol a kramer

indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda DN-01 (NSA700A)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love the bike. It is very well weighted, very stable in tight corners. Handles trucker buffeting very well-hardly notice any buffeting at all. Only negative is practically non-existent windshield-offers no wind protection. Am ordering a givi ws and should be installed next wk, will give update. First day riding had 3 people give very positive commments on looks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: