Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Gold Wing (GL1800) reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

129 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeff Welborn

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800)

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
Best motorcycle ive ever owned. Reliability, comfort, safe, fuel economy, easy to put long days in the saddle on these biikes. Also handles wind lke nothing else ive owned, from BMW, Yamaha, Harley Baggers, even the new Goldwing. These bikes are iconic.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl L Shrum

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800)

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
I truly love what you've done with the Trike;I would feel so privileged n honored to have it n be able to ride it in parades and other fundraiser type events! I'm a veteran myself, took an early retirement under Clinton; hind site is 20/20, wish I'd stayed for 30 years! I just got offered 21,500 for my F150 with 85K miles; would 4SURE sale it for an opportunity to buy this Trike! But I'm sure it probably already has A PROUD New Owner by now!? God Bless you and God PLZ Bless America!!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Trace Wetzel

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800)

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
We're very happy with this motorcycle/trike. However, l would advise anyone considering buying a trike to absolutely. Test drive it 1st, & if they won't allow it. Then you should just walk away & continue w/ your search.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Klavans

Silver Spring, Maryland

Reviewed on 2010-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I love my 05 Anniversary model, which I purchased used March, 2009 and it currently has 30k on it. The cremey-smooth engine loves to travel and remains all-around comfortable day-after-day. Only lack of adjustable ergo's (bars/pegs/seat) and want for about 20 more hp keep it from a perfect 5-star rating across-the-board. The handling is the true surprise! Ease of turn-in, steady tracking, and stellar manuverability due to sport-bike aluminum frame and low center-of-gravity (flat 6 design/engine placement) make this a true "sport-tourer" despite the luggage and large fairing. The only limitation is a rider's abilities! Nothing gone wrong in the first 30k. This is highly recommended.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Eberhart

Johnston City, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had a 1989 GL 1500 before I purchased my 2005 GL 1800. I personally love them both. I have nothing but good things to say about my 05 and as of this writing I know of nothing that even comes close to the feel of the "new" goldwing. There is NOT a finer bike made.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tra

Vernon, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This gl1800 is the greatest bike I have ever rode. I have not had a chance to take it on a road trip but have been riding to work and around town for the past 10 days with limited highway riding. All I can say is each time I ride it, the more I like it. I am the second owner and the bike has just over 23K miles and is in perfect condition. I have ridden road kings & road glides, I had 2 aprilia scarabeo 150 & 500, I loved the 500 but crashed it at around 60mph in Nov 08 and broke my hand, that is a whole nother story about how it happened. I had been looking at gl1800 before the accident but had not found what I was looking for at the price I wanted to pay. I bought a 2006 suzuki M109R and started riding it in May 09, it is super fast but has real loud cobra pipes so was not what I wanted to ride everyday. The M109 to me is like a corvette, great fun to drive, just would not want to ride it everyday. I bought a 2003 Honda silverwing for to and from work and it is great for in town or the highway, it is so easy to ride and you can be a 70-80 mph before you know it. I thought I was happy with the 2 bikes one for my daily rider and one for crusing and then my son bought the 2005 gl1800, I rode it home the day he brought it in and have been riding it everyday since. It is a dream to ride. The radio is great, you can hear it going 70-80 mph through the speakers with my helmet on. The cruise is also great. I can not wait for my first road trip. At this point I would like to keep the other 2 bikes and the gl1800 but am not sure I need 3 bikes, but for sure I a keeping the gl1800. As I have read before if you ride motorcycles, do not ride the gl1800 unless you are willing to buy it. I was asked by a friend today if I ever wanted to buy a harley someday and I said no, I want to ride for the ride and you just can not beat the gl1800, it is top of the class.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee St.Clair

Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Reviewed on 2009-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have over 50K of great miles on the bike. In 2005 it was triked and even more fun. I have over one million miles on Goldwings and the 1800 is by far the best yet. When better bikes are made, they will say Honda on them. The addition of a voltmeter is a worthwhile upgrade.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Lexington, Illinois

Reviewed on 2008-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my '01 Pearl Blue GL1800 used with 190,000 miles on it. It now has 211,000 miles and still runs like new. It is very comfortable even on long trips and runs like a dream. I just finished a 4200 mile road trip with no problems. I was pulling a trailer with it through the Rocky Mountains and it never lacked power. This is an awesome machine and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a powerful, comfortable riding machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

Stockton, California

Reviewed on 2008-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned 3 Harleys and 3 Gold Wings. I always go back to the Gold Wing. This 2003 that I got, after all of the warranty work was done, it's the top of the top of the line of tour cruisers. I get no back aches, no aching arms and do no slouching over. The passenger loves it. You can't beat the e-com. I love the stereo built into the head sets. It gets 42 to 46 miles per gallon with endless power and no high dollar maintenance. I did change the air filter myself; it is a 4 hour job the first time. When I changed the air filter I installed the CB radio. It seems frustrating to have to take off so much stuff for a simple filter but it gets easier after the first time. I can only imagine the second time will be cut in half. There are good movies on maintenance on the web that you can watch to save you tons of money and time! Being short legged I can still touch the ground flat footed and this 1000 pound bike is only heavy lifting it off of the kick stand. After that it's feather-light and handles great in twisty mountain roads. It is like a crouch rocket with saddle bags! Now that I added all of the stuff to it that I added and all warranty work is done it is a 5 star bike with no regrets! Definitely a keeper for life!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Buffalo, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2008-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden many different brands and models of bikes. None of the cycles could even compare to the Gold Wing. Of course, none of the other cycles were touring models either. When I first rode the Gold Wing I knew I would buy it. It is just pure comfort in the saddle. As for power - there is plenty of it. I've ridden 600 miles daily and I would ride another 600; it's so smooth and comfortable. To me I love my Gold Wing. It's a beautiful candy RED. And it shines like SATIN.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 129 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: