Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Gold Wing SE reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

The Snowhawk

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-04-15

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Gold Wing SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike beats anything I have ever owned in my life. I have been driving since I was 17 years old & I'm now 53 & I have owned many bikes in my days from rice burning dirt bikes to this ultimate machine. Wife has spine problems & loves the comfort of the ride better than the Blazer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Missouri

Reviewed on 2001-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Gold Wing SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my 2000 Goldwing SE in April of 2000 and hated to have to put it up for the winter here in Missouri. Love the comfort and power the 1500 has. Just wish there were more hours in the day to ride it. Honda made a perfect bike and the 2001 is nice, but will stay with the 1500 until they decide to put the extras back on instead of making them optional. Ride the wind on a Wing (GOLDWING).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarge

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2001-01-12

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Gold Wing SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
At the end of Nov. I traded my 97 SE for the first 1800 my dealer received. The 97 was dead reliable and never missed a beat. NOW, the 1800 As I pulled out of the dealer's lot I thought I was on a sport bike. Handling and POWER are to be experienced. Try it you'll like (love) it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

mid Missouri

Reviewed on 2000-12-23

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Gold Wing SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have over 86,000 miles on my 96 SE. Put them all there myself with no problems. With the exception of an alternator, tires, brakes, oil, & filters. One of the best bikes I have ever owned. I have a buddy with 285,000 miles on a 88 so I am trying to catch up. If all makes of motorcycles were made this good, nobody would bother with automobiles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Gunter

USA

Reviewed on 2000-10-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Gold Wing SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Who ever compared the Goldwing to a Buick and calls it "extremely ugly" and then calls himself a motorcyclist, in the same sentence, was probably catching a glimpse of his old lady in the rear view mirror of his Harley! And by the way, If HD built an airplane, would you be stupid enough to ride in it?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Bickle

California

Reviewed on 2000-10-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Gold Wing SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I currently own a 1996 1500SE that has Approximately 25,000 miles on it. This machine is modified slightly in the suspension, and I am running on Bridgestone Exedra tires. My wife and I have just returned from a 3,000-mile trip and I can say this is a wonderful machine. It handled all tasks very well and is the most comfortable bike I have ever ridden on. I have a racing background and was concerned about handling in the beginning, but after riding this bike for a short time I have surprised many sportbike riders with it's cornering abilities. I don't think I would tour on anything else at this point.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Iglesias

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2000-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Gold Wing SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought a 1995 Honda Goldwing Interstate with 6,500 original miles from the original owner. I have been riding bikes for years and this is by far the most sophisticated, comfortable, fun to drive in the twisties bike, I have ever owned. Just take care in the parking lots and you will never want to tour on anything else. By the way I have put on 4,000 miles in the last 2 months!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

California

Reviewed on 2000-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Gold Wing SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got my new 2000 SE and love it. I am getting about 34 miles a gallon and seems to be getting better all the time. I only have 1500 miles on it and love the bike. I sold my Road Star (Silverado) for this bike and I have never looked back. Ride safe
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd Swanson

Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2000-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Gold Wing SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my 91 SE! It's got one hell-of-a-ride. I up-dated the suspension which is a downfall but what do you want? What a machine. Ya --- the gas mileage ain't the best but you want everything and it's not that way. You can't buy a more dependable machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dana Dotson

Waynesboro, Virginia

Reviewed on 2000-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Gold Wing SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Even though the price is high, it is very much worth the comfort it provides. My husband and I just got our new 2000 Honda, and believe me, after riding 200 miles in one day and still able to walk afterwards, the $ is well spent! The looks and performance are awesome and for any avid biker - this is the way to travel
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: