Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Rebel (CMX250C) reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

47 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Doug McMillan

Alpharetta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2011-04-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Rebel (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My son and I bought the 2006 Rebel used at a great price and are using it to get started riding. We both just passed our MSF safety course and got our licenses. It's a great bike to learn on - very easy to manuever and light. It has good power and gets up to highway speeds pretty quickly and very smoothly. I have ridden it on the Atlanta freeways with no problem and it reaches 70 mph. without too much trouble even though you do get blown around some in windy conditions. It does slow a bit under that when going up long hills, but that has not been a problem. I am taller and it is a bit small for me. I have to get off and stretch a bit after 30 to 45 minutes of riding, but it's such a great value, I don't mind that. I would definitely recommend it to beginning motorcyclists.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tim

franklin, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2009-07-11

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Rebel (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I used to own this bike, GREAT BIKE, loved it, runs great, drives great, would recommend this bike to anyone, only reason I got rid of it, it was time to move up to a larger bike, if not for that I would not have traded it in.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

me

cabot, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2009-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've had this bike for a few months now, and for the most part am happy with it. Before I bought the bike everyone told me I would get tired of a 250 way too fast, I still bought one... They were right. don't get me wrong, the Rebel is great on gas, super reliable, and handles great, but it just isn't fast enough. Yes you can get it up to 75 mph but that's running it nearly wide open. The stock seat isn't bad for around town but it does get uncomfortable on longer trips. I've made my rebel work for me by making a few easy but noticable changes on it...First I replaced the stock 33 tooth rear sprocket with a 30 tooth sprocket. This lowered the RPM's so the engine wasn't working so hard, as well as helped raise the fuel mileage (as if it needed it). I also cut 7 inches off the pipes and took the baffles out. This let the engine breath a little more and it made the bike louder which has helped me saftey wise. Since doing this I haven't had people almost running my off the road or pulling out DIRECTLY in front of me, now they hear me and know I'm there. Over all it's a great bike to build confidence on but lacks the speed I would like without running it wide open. I plan on keeping the rebel and maybe turning it into a fun little custom project, but I definitely will upgrade to at least a 750 or bigger within the year.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T. Nelson

Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-03-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The last time I had a bike was when I was 15 years old. It was a Honda XL100. I'm now 49 and with the gas prices soaring past $3.50 a gallon last summer 2008, I felt that the time was right to explore a more economical means of transportation. WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG? I bought the Rebel in July of 08 after researching several different bikes. I have always liked Honda with their dependability and quality of their products. The Rebel is an excellent starter bike, since I've never driven a bike on the road before. It handles fantastic and is excellent on gas (75-80 mph). Comfort is very nice, and I can't wait to get up everyday and ride it to work, crossing my fingers that the weather is cooperating. Sure it has a 250cc motor, but it's peppy enough to get you easily around traffic and keeping up with it is no problem. It is a very forgiving bike if you are new to riding. Your confidence will grow quickly as you enjoy the motorcycles' light weight and quick responses to your touch. There's something about the Honda that you just have to put them ahead of the competition.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rudy

Falmouth, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2008-11-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Who wants a big gas-guzzling SUV of a motorcycle? The Honda Rebel is the Toyota Prius of bikes. It rides great, is incredibly reliable, and has outstanding fuel economy. Sure at 6' my knees are a bit high up, but I'm not self conscious about it. I have no problem holding 75 mph on the highway, and she will do 80 for a stretch if you hold the throttle wide open and aren't fighting the terrain or wind. Here on the east coast there really aren't any roads posted over 65 mph, so that is plenty of speed for me. Once you own a Rebel you join the small biker club and develop an affinity with everybody enjoying the roads on 250ccs or less. It's a great way to see the world.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Dudley

Manassas, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a great bike! I bought my Rebel because I wanted something small to ride to and from work. I had a Honda Magna 750 but got rid of it a few years ago. The Rebel rides wonderfully. It takes the curves like a champ. I wish it had a little more leg room. My knees feel a little higher than I'm used to on a bike. It gets great gas mileage and does well in traffic. Folks told me that it wasn't going to be able to keep up with the traffic....it does and it does it beautifully! I love my Rebel and plan to have it for a long time. At least until Honda comes out with one in blue! :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Norris

Irving, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my 06 for about one full year now, so I thought I'd throw my 2 cents out there. Reliability: This thing has a bullet proof set up. Do your oil change, keep your air filter clean, and she's good to go w/ no other work. Performance: Great for what it is. It's a 250, not a crotch rocket. With that said, I've never had an issue with speed. I can stay with or pass traffic in most situations. Comfort: The stock seat is a pain. Remove the seat pan though and you're good to go. There's also a driver's back rest you can purchase for added comfort.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard L. Charett

Jacksonville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the second 250 Rebel I have owned. The first was an '85 model, then I quite riding for 20 years (don't ask!). I ride to and from work, and at 64 y/o, feel like a kid again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fishman

Nashville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rode most of my late teens and early 20's. I did not ride for the next 15 years. When I started back, I got my Rebel to get back used to the road and the physics of riding a motorcycle. Sure, I wish it had more umphh, but I love the 69 miles to a gallon. For a beginner, the weight is just right. Cornering is where most single motorcycle accidents happen and this bike is not so heavy that it will go down if you corner too slow. If you have to put your foot down unexpectedly, this bike is good about recovery. Good for learning about shifting and RPM top outs. For new riders, take a safety course and get a REBEL!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory

Washington Court House, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Rebel (CMX250C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this 2007 250 Rebel due to the fact I was a beginner. I had never ridden a bike before and I love it. It's not big and not extremely powerful but it is easy to handle. It rides very smooth, great on the highway and very easy on gas. I couldn't have asked for a better starter bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 47 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: