Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Ruckus reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.5
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

45 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kirk Cummings

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Ruckus

Shop this motorcycle

1.3
I purchased a 2020 Honda Ruckus in July. I am the original owner. It lasted 100 miles and that’s it. It shows that it is overheating and goes into limp mode. The dealer tried to fix it but is not able to. I want my money ($4000.0) back. I don’t have these problems with my Harleys-Davidson’s.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curt Meinecke

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2020 Honda Ruckus

Shop this motorcycle

2.5
Looks awesome! Like a little Minion! Was fun to drive....BUT, with less than 130 miles on it, it started to overheat, flash the overheated warning, and go into limp-home mode. It happens every outing attempt. It is un-driveable -- unless you want to walk it home after driving for 4 miles. I expected more from a Honda. This is an expensive scooter for what it is. I expected a little bit more quality, as in, being able to ride it more than 130 miles before it became unusable. I hope that this is a rare problem, but I see someone else who reviewed this scooter also had the same issue. I'm having it hauled to the dealer tomorrow. Fingers crossed.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben

IDAHO FALLS, Idaho

Reviewed on 2011-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Ruckus

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This scooter rules. However on long rides, it isn't the most comfortable thing in the world. I get a lot of looks while riding this bike because it looks like nothing else out there! The dealership in Idaho Falls is a great dealer and they provide great customer service on my Ruckus. I'm glad they talked me into buying this over a Metropolitan!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RuckusGal

West Union, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Ruckus

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's got enough power to cruise on some country roads, travel village streets to the grocery, or explore some light dirt trails. You can haul just about anything on it and outfit it with bags, baskets, topcases, whatever. I love my Ruckus scooter and use it in a "car free" lifestyle. Reliable, smooth, quiet, and very cheap to own. I am getting over 100mpg on it and getting up to 45mph on the flats. This is my second Ruck. Had a 2006 before this. Having a Ruckus brings joy, fun, and adventure into your life. I've ridden 40 miles and plan some longer rides that will involve over-nighters at a camp ground or B&B. I love this little scoot and would not trade it for a Harley! Go get one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Skip M.

McHenry, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Ruckus

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
WOW, this little scoot gets more cool hand off's from Harley Riders than the guys on other stuff. They dig it. Little bad boy with attitude. Especially when fit with a couple of after market mods. Shock/Spring is way too small for anyone over 100 lbs. Nicer, adjustable assemblies are available. This is, HANDS DOWN the most reliable, fun, go anywhere, throw in the back of your truck, Hardly EVER have to do anything to, (other than GAS about every 100 miles) ride I have ever owned. It's about the engine size of my first mini-bike. Only it still fits me and carries me faster than 40 mph. This little thing glides smooth at high speeds. Thinking about jets, bore, exhaust, and variator... only I hate to mess with a beautiful, unique design. Hard to believe Honda isn't making them anymore. Not to mention the big Ruckuss... What a shame.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neill Higginbottom

Killeen, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Ruckus

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a versatile and economical means of transportation...not to mention it's extremely fun to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andy Couch

San Bernardino, California

Reviewed on 2008-10-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Ruckus

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just recently bought a 2009 Honda Ruckus and I simply love it. It is very maneuverable and can go just about anywhere that I want to go. I would definitely recommend this scooter to my friends.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex Hannah

Leicester, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2008-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Ruckus

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this scooter for a few months and since buying it I have had not one single problem. Since the first run it has started beautifully, ran smoothly and everything about it is luxury and quality! This machine is everything you need - economical, brilliant miles per gallon, smooth, reliable, good looking, quick... the list goes on! This motorbike just keeps going and going and will not stop. Myself and 99.9% of all owners of this bike would recommend it to anyone for anybody's needs! This is truly THE thing to have and helps prove why we should look forward to the future and what lurks just around the corner... Honda Zoomer/Ruckus = 100% top quality - 10 star bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon Fenus

Modesto, California

Reviewed on 2005-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Ruckus

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Who would have thought that a scooter could turn heads? I found that out at a campsite last week. I got smiles from children, adults and even people with larger dirt bikes! To top it off I get honda quality and reliability. Perfect 'errand runner' around campsites or dirt roads and it WILL climb hills! Just don't take on the main roads for long! I am going to buy another one so i don't have to fight over who rides it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jay

merrimack, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2005-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Ruckus

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a wonderful scooter/moped. I've been riding scooters for 4 years and this is the best one yet. Very reliable and looks like a mean looking ped, which is a good thing. I've had a yamaha razz/yamaha zuma and now a ruckus...Ruckus is now far the best. I will only buy Honda for now on between cars and mopeds and all the other stuff that honda makes. I'm gonna go riding now ...peace out!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 45 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: