Honda Ruckus Motorcycles Reviews (43)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Ruckus Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Ruckus Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-06-15 2009 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This scooter rules. However on long rides, it isn't the most comfortable thing in the world. I get a lot of looks while riding this bike because it looks like nothing else out there! The dealership in Idaho Falls is a great dealer and they provide great customer service on my Ruckus. I'm glad they talked me into buying this over a Metropolitan!
- Ben , IDAHO FALLS, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-28 2009 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's got enough power to cruise on some country roads, travel village streets to the grocery, or explore some light dirt trails. You can haul just about anything on it and outfit it with bags, baskets, topcases, whatever. I love my Ruckus scooter and use it in a "car free" lifestyle. Reliable, smooth, quiet, and very cheap to own. I am getting over 100mpg on it and getting up to 45mph on the flats. This is my second Ruck. Had a 2006 before this. Having a Ruckus brings joy, fun, and adventure into your life. I've ridden 40 miles and plan some longer rides that will involve over-nighters at a camp ground or B&B. I love this little scoot and would not trade it for a Harley! Go get one!
- RuckusGal, West Union, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-05 2009 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW, this little scoot gets more cool hand off's from Harley Riders than the guys on other stuff. They dig it. Little bad boy with attitude. Especially when fit with a couple of after market mods. Shock/Spring is way too small for anyone over 100 lbs. Nicer, adjustable assemblies are available. This is, HANDS DOWN the most reliable, fun, go anywhere, throw in the back of your truck, Hardly EVER have to do anything to, (other than GAS about every 100 miles) ride I have ever owned. It's about the engine size of my first mini-bike. Only it still fits me and carries me faster than 40 mph. This little thing glides smooth at high speeds. Thinking about jets, bore, exhaust, and variator... only I hate to mess with a beautiful, unique design. Hard to believe Honda isn't making them anymore. Not to mention the big Ruckuss... What a shame.
- Skip M., McHenry, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-25 2009 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a versatile and economical means of transportation...not to mention it's extremely fun to ride.
- Neill Higginbottom, Killeen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-12 2009 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently bought a 2009 Honda Ruckus and I simply love it. It is very maneuverable and can go just about anywhere that I want to go. I would definitely recommend this scooter to my friends.
- Andy Couch, San Bernardino, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-17 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this scooter for a few months and since buying it I have had not one single problem. Since the first run it has started beautifully, ran smoothly and everything about it is luxury and quality! This machine is everything you need - economical, brilliant miles per gallon, smooth, reliable, good looking, quick... the list goes on! This motorbike just keeps going and going and will not stop. Myself and 99.9% of all owners of this bike would recommend it to anyone for anybody's needs! This is truly THE thing to have and helps prove why we should look forward to the future and what lurks just around the corner... Honda Zoomer/Ruckus = 100% top quality - 10 star bike.
- Alex Hannah, Leicester, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-23 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Who would have thought that a scooter could turn heads? I found that out at a campsite last week. I got smiles from children, adults and even people with larger dirt bikes! To top it off I get honda quality and reliability. Perfect 'errand runner' around campsites or dirt roads and it WILL climb hills! Just don't take on the main roads for long! I am going to buy another one so i don't have to fight over who rides it!
- Brandon Fenus, Modesto, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-21 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a wonderful scooter/moped. I've been riding scooters for 4 years and this is the best one yet. Very reliable and looks like a mean looking ped, which is a good thing. I've had a yamaha razz/yamaha zuma and now a ruckus...Ruckus is now far the best. I will only buy Honda for now on between cars and mopeds and all the other stuff that honda makes. I'm gonna go riding now ...peace out!!
- jay, merrimack, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-10 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Honda Ruckus will get you anywhere you want to go, any hill, you can even stop on the steep hills and then continue, no problem. Just don't expect speed or impressive acceleration. It does what it does well. It looks mean and cool at the same time. The 4 stroke should be bullet-proof, just don't neglect the oil. If you want a rocket, get a Yamaha Vino. If you want a long-term, low-performance, low maintenance, do everything machine get a Ruckus. And if you don't need the rugged look or the off-road happy tires, get the Honda Jazz, it's got the same engine and it's 20 lbs lighter.
- Gord, Victoria, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-30 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased two 03'"Rucki" last June from my local dealer. Red for me, Black for my wife. I have raced MX as a child and young man and went through a street bike phase later on. I can honestly say that Im having more fun on my Ruckus than on any other motorcycle. Maybe its beacause im 37 and my wife is 38 and the idea of wiping out doesnt sound too good now. My wife is an experienced scooter rider. This bike really shines at the beach. Its fat tires and smooth 4 stroke power allow you to ride through deep sand onto hardpacked sand onto the pavement with out missing a beat. I bought a new used Zuma for also ('04 model). This is a fun little machine. Anyone who thinks these two machines are comparable has not ridden them both. For the Zuma its strictly about the motor. It's a fun high reving zippy 2 stroke air cooled motor. The differences I've noted are 1.The Zuma is very cramped and makes the rider lean forward while riding. 2.The brakes on the Zuma are quite inferior to the Ruckus. The Ruckus will stop on a dime. 3. The 2 stroke motor will probably blow itself up some day while I believe the killer 4 stroke water cooled Ruckus motor will live as long as I do or longer. I'm wanting to start a scooter rental shop on the Texas coast (all ruckus'.) Take one of these with you the next time you go to the beach. When we arrived for our vacation this year, we parked our truck, unloaded the "Rucki" and never drove the truck again until 8 days later when it was time to leave the coast. We rode the scooters everywhere and were the envey of everyone who saw us. If you want to have a great stress reliever, get a ruckus or two.
- Kyle Dawsey, Lewisville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-14 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If your looking for an inexpensive, fun machine that is at home on the back roads and trails the Honda Ruckus could be for you. I love mine. It is not a zippy street scooter. It is a good handling trailrider that can pack you and your stuff down the country roads and backwoods trails to that great camping, hunting or fishing spot. It's light enough to muscle through any really bad spots and manuverable enough to miss most of them. It's a 50cc 4-stroke that tops out at 30-35 mph on the flat,the way Honda has it set up. The "naked bike" frame makes it easy to tie on pleanty of gear. It's easier to ride than a bicycle. Gets 85-95 miles per gallon.
- Bob Frost, Coos Bay, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-10 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best thing since sliced bread! We even sold our other car because we didn't need it anymore. If you don't have far to drive, this is the perfect, economic and environment friendly motorbike. We drive on and off road and have even driven on the side of the highway for 40 miles. Since gas is so expensive, we love to use our Ruckus to go everywhere! Come on, 70 miles/gallon??? It doesn't get much better than that!
- The Roccos, Mount Vernon, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-03 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My original idea was to get the Ruckus as an inexpensive commuter vehicle since I live less than 2 miles from where I work. This thing is so cool I am now riding it everywhere around my town. Two thumbs up for excellent mileage, good top speed and it's the best looking scooter available. I've ridden motorcycles for many years and the Ruckus has brought back the fun experience of riding from when I first started.
- Rob, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-11 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my new Ruckus a couple weeks, so can't comment on long term reliability. Considering what must be a tiny piston/cylinder, and the flat terrain in my neighborhood--well, it takes me on down the road, no problem. I've ridden it almost every day and am still on the same tank of gas the dealer put in. I haven't 'pushed it' too hard, so I can safely stretch out the rubber band . . but it gets up to 30 mph pretty quickly. One thing that bothers me: I called my local sheriff and the BMV and they say no need for any tag, no registration required (I got the Cert. of Title yesterday) in other words, 'fuggedaboutit'. Just insurance? OK. I really like it, and I may get another.
- Steven Altland, Yorktown, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-06 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Ruckus' (I bought two of them), for about 4 months. My girlfriend and I have never had so much fun. They remind me of the old TOTE GOATS of the 60s. We live in the foothills of the Cascade Mountains so there are plenty of logging roads out our back door. It impresses me with the rocky hill climbs and does well sliding around corners. It does well in the fresh snow too! I've learned how to "bunny hop" it over potholes. that's a blast. Off road riding I'm averaging 84 mpg, on road 90.71 mpg. I'm no stranger to speed having two GSX1300Rs, one of which I've had up to an honest 182.4 mph. I actually think I'm having more fun on my Ruckus! Anyway, if you don't have one, you're missing out!!! I love It!!
- TIM MARON, NORTH BEND, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-19 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine within days of the time it hit the showroom floor. Mine topped out at 38 and yes there are mods for this vehicle in Japan. It is loosely based on the Honda Motra of the '80s in Europe. I have over 1300 miles on mine. It performs well even in the heat. The suspension is the only drawback but this is upgradeable. The exhuast mod is real so I have heard but have not yet attempted. The gearing and clutch can be modified. There are all sorts of parts for the 2001 Zoomer as it is badged in Japan.
- beez, myrtle beach, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-17 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my new Ruckus with no test ride and I am Very pleased. It has a smooth ride and all the features I could want. It is no rice rocket but I think it has good speed for being only 49cc. I am 180lb and it will cruise at 37mph 40-41 down hill:) Buy this bike!
- Nickel P, Springfield, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-09 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was thrown off a bit when I saw the Ruckus for the first time, as are most people that notice it when I'm riding it. Living in New York that's a good thing considering the street traffic is more aware of the scoot and wondering to themselves, "What is that thing?" People who ask are pleasantly curious too. Overall I'm happy with the look of the scoot without all the dumbass bodywork (why does a scoot need bodywork anyway?) and the ride. It's pretty peppy for a 49cc and doesn't make annoying whining noises like others in its class when at full throttle... but it is a 49cc and if you want to reach 40 mph, you have to have lots of clearance ahead of you and a level gradient. Otherwise, 35 mph is no problem.
- spencer, new york, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-23 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have two scooters and the Ruckus is the best of the two, hands down. The four stroke engine is smooth and quiet and the low end torque is great on hills. I'd like to see an add-on trunk kit and maybe a fuel gauge, but that's about it. I love riding it, it is a pure, fun machine. I get looks and questions from passers-by all the time. It is a dream machine!
- Terry Mabry, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-08 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We always expect Honda to 'do the right thing'. Homerun on the Ruckus. Stable ride, except on gravel. Solid cornering ability even with small diameter tires. Adequate suspension for my 220 pound frame with 56 year old bones. Easy service to carb drain, radiator fill, oil plug, etc. Gas tank placement is excellent! Huge dual headlamps wake up on-coming traffic. Innovative starter/repulsion coil system; same for waterpump. Great counterbalance on the engine provides engine silkiness. Bulletproof machine with superior gas mileage exceeding 100 mpg. Needs a decent tool kit, but you'll probably never need even the cheapo supplied screwdriver because little service will be required. This old guy is havin' fun! Going to buy one for the wife for her birthday! Fun should be shared.
- Jim Kuchera, Columbus, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-29 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This baby is the bomb! Would love a little more oumph for hills but very very happy with it. Big fat tires are great in the rain, hoping to ride until the snow falls! Only thing missing is a side car for the dog! Buy one!
- Joy, St. John's, Newfoundland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-27 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rode a friend's and had to have one. It's NOT a motorcycle so don't expect great handling, accelleration or comfort. Full throttle ride is choppy and somewhat unsteady due, understandably, to the belt drive. But it will go a consistent 35 - 38 MPH with a 170 Lb. rider and I've been riding it 34 miles (round trip) to work. that's probably pushing this little beast a bit but it seems to take it pretty well and it's just so much fun. GET A RUCKUS!
- Chaz, Seacoast, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-24 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love riding my scooter everywhere I go. The average gas milage ranges between 90 and 100 miles per gallon. The scooter carries me along about 35 mph and I weight about 220lbs. I Would recommend this scooter as a economical means of tranportation around town.
- jim, fallon, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-12 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 4th scooter- I've owned all Hondas- a '79 express, 85 elite, and a mid 70's trail 90. This is easily the best of the lot- I loved the elite because of it's 55mph top speed and passenger carrying ability- I have no complaints about it- but it didn't have the 'fun factor' the ruckus does. When I was a kid in the late 60's early 70's, I dreamed about owning a minibike. There were several companies making minis with tube frames and lawnmower engines, and the ruckus seems to be modeled on that look- it's taken 30 years, but I finally got one! The ruckus' twin headlights and almost 'stripped bare' styling really make it stand out from the rest of the scooter crowd- when I went into the Honda dealer to look at mopeds I was looking for a cheap means of transportation. I was pacing the showroom floor, trying to decide between the yamaha or Honda 'vespa wanna-be's' when I saw a ruckus over by the atvs. At first I thought is was just off-road, but the lights and license plate holder told me otherwise- it took about 1/10th of a second to decide the ruckus was exactly what i was looking for! Hopefully there will be some aftermarket items available in the future that can address my small 'wish-it-had' list- i'm 6'2", so I sit pretty high on it- I'd like to see a seat mod to allow the existing seat to be moved back a few inches and lowered, so it has a 'low-rider' look... if I could do that, I'd put some 'highway pegs' a few inches up the front of the steering column. a windsheild fairing would be nice (there may be one available soon, according to my local dealer). Yes, it would be great if it could do 50mph (tho the '80mph mystery mods' would be dangerous, imho), but then it would be classified as a motorcycle! in the state of kansas, a moped is classified as any two-wheeled vehicle with an engine under 125cc AND (!) with a top speed of 35mph. if the bike meets both requirements (the ruckus as-is does, of course), the need for insurance is waived, tag and tax fees are super cheap, and (great for folks who've lost their license for whatever (reason), there's no driver's license requirement! I'll happily deal with the 40mph top speed of the ruckus when the legal specs are so low! The features of the scooter have been listed above, so i'll just post my mph/mpg results... I'm averaging 85mpg (this is with 300 miles on my odometer). I can do 35mph easily, 40 when I have uninterrupted throttle for a couple of blocks. I weigh 175lbs, so I'm guessing the folks doing over 40 must weigh less? So far (knock on wood), I've had nothing but fun with the ruckus! I tightened the rear brake cable once, and a rattle by the license plate alerted me the wing nut was loose, but other than that, it's been fantastic! Way to go Honda!!!1
- jamie garner, wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-23 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden scooters for 15 years but when I bought my Ruckus it did not take long to realize it was the best scooter I have ever owned. With the 4 stroke liquid cooled engine it may not be the fastest but it is the most dependable scooter on the market.
- Scott Butler, Dayton, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: