Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

152 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

carol stanaland

United States

Reviewed on 2013-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a 53-year-old woman who just learned to ride. I was nervous about which bike to start with. I am so thankful that I chose the 2011 Honda Shadow Aero. It is wonderful.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lash

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding this motorcycle for several years on short and long road trips. The foot rest that was added to this bike makes it so comfortable on long rides along with the front shield for bug and debris protection. The bike is great for cruising on back roads. Also have two gas tanks and it's not so loud as other motorcycles out there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Corona, California

Reviewed on 2014-12-02

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Now that I am a little more mature, I wanted a more laid-back bike. This one fits the bill - not too heavy, reliable, good looking and not scary powerful. I have not done any modifications except for swapping the rear seat with a Hondaline rack. To change back takes about 20 minutes. I get good gas mileage and enjoy it a lot. The seat could be a little more comfortable. I just shift my position around a bit and it is tolerable. I plan to keep it for a while and put a lot of miles on it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Reg

plentywood, Saskatchewan

Reviewed on 2012-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I haven't ridden a bike for several years, approximately 15. I purchased one from a friend and rode home 900 kms. in one day. I was amazed at how smooth it was and the power it had. On the highway my average speed was 115 kmh. but when I needed to pass it still had power. I ride with a group who all have larger bikes and find no problem keeping up with them. The bike is just the right size to be able to move when you have to. I'm 58-years-old and love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Pabst

Laurel, Maryland

Reviewed on 2012-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am very pleased with performance, fit and finish. I changed out the seat as the aftermarket seats are considerably more confortable. One negative, which is common to all Asian bikes, is the toy horn they put on the bike. Other change-outs are just preference. It is a very reliable bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil McKenna

North Attleborough, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2010-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my first ride in forty years. The bike handled well. It was a real joy, but easy. There's plenty of power as needed and has a comfortable configuration. It was a rental and I needed a left night light bulb and headlamp adjustment.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thanks4thefish42

High Springs, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Cons- 1. wire wheels suck they need tubes and are hard to clean 2. 3.7 gallon tank sucks for longer trips 3. Stock seat, double sucks-YOU MUST GET RID or modify it Well my complaining is over about the bike. If you can live with that, then you may have the perfect all around bike with some simple modifications. Pros 1. Awesome cool retro look 2. Smooth and agile around town and decent on the turnpike with one person aboard 3. Super mileage, I get 45-65 mpg 4. Good brakes 5. Reliable as hell I came to this bike because of the low seat height and it's so easy to push around. I had a Honda Pacific Coast and it was so top heavy that this bike feels like a toy. And a toy is fun. I don't go around all the time feeling unbalanced but the bike is a part of me and I can really enjoy it knowing I won't drop it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Hill

Concord, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Aero was the first bike I've been on in 35 years. The last bike was a CB7504. I bought it and had to learn to ride all over again. I put over 3000 miles of nothing but curves and hills and had to put up with crazy ass locals that tailgated me at every turn while I was trying to learn to negotiate those curves. It never failed to get my 245 pounds up the highest hill and even gained in speed, sometimes in fifth gear, getting me up those hills. I wouldn't recommend trying it with a panda sized woman on the back, but with just me there was never a problem. There is only two things I don't like about the bike, the bars are too low, they pinch my knees in a hard turn left or right and it has tube type tires. The really big plus is the incredible MPG, 58 to 68 MPG. I stay away from interstates and I don't wind it out in every gear. This is on regular gas. It has a great sound with factory pipes, and after market pipes are out of the question. I'm afraid to tamper with the carb for fear of disturbing that great MPG. Great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy Rose

Noel, Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own 2 of these bikes. I've put over 12000 miles on one and over 7000 miles on the other. I specifically got the '07 model because I love the pipe. On the '08 and newer models they went to the dual pipes, and I like the older one. Overall, this bike is nimble, has plenty of power for city riding, keeps up with traffic on the interstate, looks awesome, and feels great. My only beef with the comfort is the foot pegs. It feels like my feet are sliding off sometimes. That may be due to the boots I wear however. The only real impovement that needs made is a drivers backrest. That, however, is a personal preference specific to me. Awesome bike, get one (or 2).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fezal

Pico Rivera, California

Reviewed on 2009-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Honda Shadow Aero is very reliable and dependable. Gets great mileage, mine gets about 50mpg. I can travel 120 miles on 2.5 gallons of gas. Very gas money friendly. Look good on bike, turning heads. I've been riding for more than 1 yr and several people thought it was a Harley, when I told them my bike was a Honda, they were surprised. Very good bike for either beginning or experienced rider.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 16
  • 1 - 10 of 152 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: