Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Aero (VT750) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

75 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ron Coker

Waco, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mt VT750 in 2006. My wife and I hit the farm to market roads and hill country every chance we get. The Shadow has been the best bike I have ever owned. It cruises well with two riders and I average 51 mpg. Through the hot Texas summer, it has never missed a beat. It is very low maintenance. It's easy to handle even with two riders and loaded down for a weekend ride. I have thought about going to a VTX, but could not give this bike up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Myrtle

Anson, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I think this is an absolutely wonderful bike for a smaller person like myself. As long as it lasts, I will not be looking for anything bigger or better. To me it is the best. Has plenty of power and good gas mileage. I have taken a couple of road trips on it and plan on taking many more. My only problem would be that the driver back rest needs to go forward a couple of inches as I am not a tall person by any means.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob K

Alton, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This was an amazing bike, but I outgrew it quickly. Bought it used with 6K miles, traded up less than a year later with 14K miles on the bike. I'm a pretty big guy and it didn't take long to realize that the bike is really too small for me. The Aero is SO easy to ride, but becomes pretty vanilla after a while. If you're just starting out, this is a perfect bike to learn on. It's incredibly easy to personalize/accessorize, but also very easy to spend the bike's worth on accessories. If you plan on serious touring or long distance riding involving interstate highways, this bike is really lacking. It is a beautiful little machine...easy on the eye for sure and it looks a lot bigger than it rides.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

coolccnp

tacoma, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wanted a Hog but, sticker shock killed me. This puppy was cheaper and is worth every cent! Hauls my wife and I up and down all the mountains and hills in Washington State like a charm.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cliff Adkins

Knoxville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2009-02-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2006 Honda Shadow Aero 6 months ago. It's candy orange and black. My wife and I ride together, and it's a fantastic ride. It handles very well and keeps up with the big dogs. I'm not surprised that most people think that it's a Harley. I love it, and wouldn't want anything else. It gets great gas mileage with a smooth ride; it doesn't get any better than this.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

david lee

middleton, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2008-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 79 years old and haven't ridden in 25 years. I bought my 750 Aero last spring and had to ride slow for a month. Because I am short, this bike fits well. I took a 600 mile round trip this fall and it didn't tire me at all. People don't realize my age until I take off my helmet. This bike is easy for me to hold up and I get about 55 miles to the gallon, so I can take longer trips. I was pleasantly surprised that it doesn't wear me out on trips. Everywhere I go around here is 50 to 75 miles, one way. I ride very often except when it is raining. I am looking forward to some trips this spring. I will keep this bike until I get too old to ride. It performs very well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Hebestreit

Arden, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had a crotch rocket 15 years ago and sold it. It was too fast and very uncomfortable for my height (6'6). Not comfortable and not for me. I always wanted another bike that fit me and felt like I was sitting on a Lazy Boy! This bike is it! I bought a 2006 Shadow Aero 750 with 2000 miles. I am VERY, VERY HAPPY with all of it! It is very quick, comfy, easy to control, looks awesome and fits my long body very well! I have never been happier with an investment! Mine is the rust/orange color and looks very sharp! I am loving it and am ready to ride the parkway this weekend! I recommend it all the way!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Franksville, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Low, sleek and powerful. I bought my bike with 52 miles on it from our local Honda dealer. This will be my last bike. I am 55 and put 8000+ miles on in a year. Several 450 mile + rides this summer. One factory recall for starter switch, other wise FLAWLESS! I ride with Honda's, trikes, and Harleys. My Aero stands tall with the best. 60+ miles per gallon. I have been riding for over 30 years and this is the best bike I have ever owned.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Georgia Bachman

Huntington Beach, California

Reviewed on 2007-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
What a great bike for a girl only 5'3. The first thing I did get are Cobra swept floorboards. What a huge difference in lessening the vibration and stability on the freeway. Plus I added a Fiamm low-tone horn (a must). The colored windshield is a must for style and wind resistance. Now I can wear a half helmet and wrap-around glasses in the warm beach weather. This bike is my daily driver, though I do wish it had one more gear when I am cruising a longer distance on the freeway. Not a real issue as this bike has a lot of performance even at 80mph. I adjusted the shocks to 1 and got a cushier ride, added some saddle bags and a luggage rack with a bag and it carries all my helmets and purses and extra clothes, just in case of a cold night. Now I have 3600 miles and NOT ONE PROBLEM, not ONE. I love that it is so reliable and has a great sound from the pipes. I ride with a Harley crowd for benefits and the style of this bike fits right in. The candy red color is awesome. It is really a bright magenta in the sunlight. So perfect for a girl! If you buy it you will love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh

Jamestown, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2007-06-25

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Now have 1,000 miles on my Shadow Aero. It has burned NO oil and broken in nicely. I love this bike more and more each time I ride it. Gas mileage has increased from about 55 mpg to anywhere between 60 and as high as 70, which I will admit impressed me. 124 miles on the TRIP and refilled 1.8 gallons to full, do the math it's around 69mpg. Speeds were 65ish the whole way on that though, interstate at 75-80 it's more like 60 mpg. Only complaint as I noted before is that another gear would be nice, but now that it's broken in and loosened up it has no problem at all going 80, hills or not, doesn't matter...I have had it up to 95 and still pulling but backed off. I figure about 110 is around top speed. In conclusion I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a stylish, inexpensive, and economical cruiser. Great bike Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 75 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: