Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C) reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

tdogg

buckeye, Arizona

Reviewed on 2012-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a long illness, this bike was just the right size for me. It's a great looking bike, too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert McDannel

LaPorte, Indiana

Reviewed on 2011-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2009 Shadow new in May, 2011, and have enjoyed riding it this summer. I have had no problem with the bike at all, and I've been getting around 55 mpg! Good power and smooth shifting make the Honda Shadow Aero a winner for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

St.Joseph, Missouri

Reviewed on 2011-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a first time Raider and I love my Shadow to death. I feel so comfortable on that bike. It's just good. It feels smooth and still has enough power for me. I like to cruise around and for that she is perfect. It's black with Snakeskin and looks nice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RonD

Moore, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2011-07-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I thought I was going to be a weekend rider, I'm hooked. 8,000 miles in 10 months, I ride anytime it's above 40 degrees and dry. My wife and I each bought '09 Shadow's last year, and go on mini vacations all the time now. They pay for themselves with the gas savings. The seat and cruise control really make long rides more enjoyable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Ternovan

Lasalle, Ontario

Reviewed on 2011-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It is a great overall bike, nice tourer and commuter - very sharp, black with snake skin decals. It's smooth and has enough power for me. This is my fourth bike in 12 years of riding. I'm comfortable in the city and the highway. I get lots of positive comments at red lights about this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviewed on 2011-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's just a great all-around bike. I commute to work 10 miles each way. It's real easy to handle on the city streets. while getting an average of 53 mpg. On the weekends I have taken several day trips of 200+ miles. Combine this versatility with that bullet proof reputation of a Honda, and I know I've got a bike that will keep me happy for years to come.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul MacDonald

Taunton, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2010-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I love the Aero and have added the Honda saddlebags meant for the bike. I also got two 1/2" Cobra pipes, which sound excellent. I also have a windshield and sissy bar for the back seat. It's a beautiful bike. I just rode 600 miles to Vermont and loved it. It get seriously great mileage. Downsides: For being 5' 10" I feel like the seat is not allowing me to be comfortable. I need to change it if possible, maybe even get some highway pegs. And I would have preferred a 6th gear for the highway rides. But what do I want for the price at the time?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Sorensen

Bemidji, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2010-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Aero in April of 2010 after getting tired of fixing my old bike. I am very pleased with nearly everything about this bike, the price was great, the size is great, no serious complaints. The only negative things I can think of are, the stock seat is hard. I went for a 140-mile ride a few weeks ago. I could go about 30miles before my butt fell asleep, so that made riding less enjoyable. Also, the oil filter on the bike must have been put on with an impact wrench, it took everything I had to get it off to change the oil the first time. I decided to splurge on the black paint with brown snakeskin tribal decals, I am convinced this made the bike faster, and/or more aerodynamic.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sonny Johnson

Crawfordville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased a new Aero last month, and can't get enough of riding it! Very good and dependable bike. Will have this one a long time. Nice ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan

Loveland, Colorado

Reviewed on 2010-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Shadow Aero (VT750C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I first started looking for a cruiser bike I was drawn to the VStar 650's but after getting on one of them I realized they were too small for me. I had a friend suggest the 750 Shadow but thought the same thing. After going to the dealership and taking one for a test drive I was amazed. It felt great!! I've put nearly 500 miles on it since getting it and there isn't a complaint I have about it. In a few years I know I'll be moving up to a larger bike for an increase in comfort on long road trips but wouldn't mind hanging on to this Shadow 750 forever. Great job by Honda! Great job by their sales people to get me in a bike I love!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: