Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750) reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

75 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John Stevens

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
Hillsboro Motosports purchase of a 2021 HONDA CBR300R. DO NOT deal with these shady people. Classic bait and switch techniques. They seems to get good reviews; however, they are not very professional nor honest with customers. They've apparently had it too easy. Honesty in customer salesmanship is not in their in the offing. I have spent a good deal of amount of money in previous years with good and reliable M/C shops, but never here.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Glenfield, New York

Reviewed on 2013-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently bought my 2005 Shadow Aero used with only 4,000 miles on it - it's practically like new. I love the bike and it didn't take long to get used to it. It has gobs of low to mid-range torque and I love the sound of the V-twin motor. It also has lots of chrome and the dark candy red color make it a real head-turner. Honda has done it again with another great motorcycle - I know why I keep coming back for their products. No one will ever beat them for bulletproof reliability and quality. I own two of their ATV's and this is my second motorcycle. I'll never own another brand -period!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Spinley

Browns Mills, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2011-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2005 Aero a month ago with 1400 miles on it. After 300 miles of riding in the past 30 days, I really like this bike. It is no rocket ship, but it is pretty peppy and everything about it is smooth. I bought it with the Vance and Hines pipes and a hypercharger already installed and it sounds great. The seat gets a little uncomfortable after an hour or so. I can't wait to get a Mustang seat in the near future. I'm happy with the bike for the cash I paid for it
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mancave Dave

North Augusta, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned three bikes prior to purchasing my 2005 Honda Aero. It is by far the best bike I have ever owned! As a short rider, having my feet planted firmly on the gtound has always been an issue...but not anymore. The 750cc motor provides excellent power and the bike handles extremely well. I ride it very frequently to work and also enjoy taking it out on pleasure cruises as well. Initially, when I bought the bike, it was set up for two-up riding. I wanted a sleeker, more menacing ride, so I stripped off the saddlebags, pilion seat and sissy bar and turned it into a one-upper (awesome look)! At first, my wife wouldn't get on it anyway, but after seeing how much I enjoyed riding it, the jealousy took control of her and she had to climb on. I eventually had to convert it back to a two-upper and now I think she enjoys riding as much as me. I've added additional accessories to trick her out and she is absolutely beautiful! The Honda Aero 750 is a very reliable, good-looking bike that offers the best of all worlds. The one thing that lacks as others have mentioned, is the comfort of the seat. Replace it with a Mustang seat and you will never need another bike again! Honda truly "got it right" with this one!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Brown

Chatham, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2010-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I sold my 2006 Fatboy three months ago because I found I did not ride enough to justify having such a nice bike for just around town. don't get me wrong - I loved the Fatboy. But after a couple of months the urge to have a bike would not go away. Thus I wanted a bike with low initial cost that was adequate for my riding needs. The Honda Areo was the perfect choice. I still get the waves from all the other people on bikes and I have to say I get as many compliments on this bike as any I have owned. I do find the seating a little uncomfortable on longer rides but I do have a bad back so there is already a handicap built in. I would buy this bike again if I had to redo the seach for a bike. I love the Honda products. I still have a Big Red which was purchased new in 1984, that runs when all the newer four wheelers I have are are at the shop!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda

Calgary, Alberta

Reviewed on 2009-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Shadow used as an upgrade to my Kawasaki 454. As a relatively new rider, I was worried about the size, however the Shadow is an amazing bike to ride. Well balanced, smooth, great look and feel. This bike fits me like a glove. Am more comfortable on this bike then my smaller bike. Great height for us shorter riders who want to have our feet flat on the ground!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jimmy

Rochester, New York

Reviewed on 2009-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
56 years old. Been riding for 2 years. Started out with a Suzuki Savage 650 thumper. The Aero 750 has been a treat. It has enough power for me. It cruises well at 65 MPH and still has a good deal of headroom. I'm not sure yet how it will do with a passenger? I need to check out the Honda MOM for maximum load. Since I ride mostly solo I do not expect to need anything that will break land speed records. Love my Aero! She is a sweet ride and looks mint!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeff roberts

miami springs, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After four years and 21,000 miles the bike runs better than ever. Clutch cable broke at 21k. I would recomend changing around 15k. My Harley buddies all have some kind of an oil leak here or there. My shadow is tight as a drum. I've run it over 90mph for extended periods. No problem.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Brooksville, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My very first bike was a 1973 Honda CB125. I was away from riding for a few years, and when I came back it was on a 1980 Suzuki GS550E. I had been eyeing the Shadow line for several years anticipating getting one for my 50th birthday. Unfortunately, a blown engine in my car necessitated a new car instead. Last year I was at the Leesburg, FL Bikefest and wandered in to a dealer's tent. A buddy called my attention to a 2005 Shadow Aero and it was love at first sight. The pearl and silver paint scheme, all the stock chrome, and the retro cruiser styling turned me into a quivering mass of desire. The low mileage (3,232) and price shoved the fork further into my already well-done carcass. After discussion with the salesman, an impassioned call to my wife (I thought you went to look at bikes, not buy one!), and a another buddy offered to drive the Suzuki home, I drove away with my new (to me) cruiser. I am in love with this bike. If I win the lottery I may buy a fleet so I can have different colors. I have put over 5000 miles on the bike in 10 months. I ride to work every day, weather permitting, and also get out for a pleasure ride on most Sundays. I thought the 750 wouldn't have enough power, but I was wrong. Plenty of torque, nimble handling, an incredibly smooth running engine, and great MPG make this bike the best I have ever sat astride. I have so far added a Memphis Shades windshield and it looks great. Two weeks after getting my bike and bragging about it (along with a few e-mailed photos) my brother went out and bought his first bike in 30 years, a new 2008 Shadow Spirit. We love our rides so much we are planning a major road trip in June. He will travel from NH, and I from FL, we will meet in Virginia and spend a week cruising the Shenandoah and Blue Ridge, maybe even a day trip to D.C. I will be adding a Cobra sissy bar and luggage rack, and a Tourmaster sissy bar luggage system for my trip. I can't wait for this summer. My only complaint, very minor, is that the seat could use a tad more padding, but other than that, I can't say enough good things about this bike. Honda rules!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Preacher

Andalusia, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Aero 750 (VT750)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have had my bike now for almost two years. I have been very well pleased with the overall performance. I agree with others about the comfort level of the seat. Honda, I think could improve on that. I get very good mileage ranging from about 48 during the winter to about 52 during the summer. For a first time bike it is perfect. I have not been disappointed at all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 75 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: